RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
JC Refrigeration
6555 W 200 N, Shipshewana, IN   46565
(260) 768-4067
Email Address: [email protected]
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.6712690   Longitude: -85.5528660
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to [email protected] Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/5409
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had JC replace the cooling unit on our 2001 Beaver Dometic model 3862 fridge. JR added an additional cooling fan for
more efficiency to the compartment behind the fridge for the low price of the fan only.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very happy with the work JC performed. We arrived the night before our appointment and stayed on their pad right
outside the shop door where they did the work the next morning. They started on time and worked efficiently to complete the
work. JR quickly diagnosed a shorting problem with our original rear fan and repaired it for no extra charge. Our fridge
temp now hovers in the mid thirties, rather than low to mid forties prior to their work. Very welcome improvement!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2020
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Compressor Cooling unit replaced on Norcold 1210
120volt
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Unit replaced, and running in a few hours. Freezer at 10 degrees and refer at 32 by next morning. Had to lower setting to
bring refer to 40. Very quiet compressor. Was making ice by morning.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2020
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Ordered the Freon 120V replacement modification for my Norcold 1201. The unit arrived in perfect condition and was shipped
very quickly. Great unit with really good instructions making it an easy install. Took about a day to complete. Let the unit
sit for 12 hours then fired her up. within 6 hours the lower fridge was at 29F and the freezer at -14F. That was at setting 6
out of 9 being the coldest. This Freon mod is the best solution to inefficient absorption units. Absolutely the best purchase
and simply an awesome upgrade to the Norcold 1201.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ordered and installed myself in about a day so JC Refrigeration did not do the install as I live 1200 miles away from there
location. The ordering and shipping process was outstanding and had such a positive experience working with them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2020
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Remove evaporation system and replace w electric system on my
Norcold.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good and clean installation process. They explained the install
and how the system works. Installed on time and without problem.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/29/2020
  Company Contact:   1950
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Install JC's interior fridge fan system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Easy install & performs way better than the fridge did
before..fridge had to be on 5 to cool & than was so so
been like that since new..now it's on 2 & also no more
ice buildup on the fins
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/31/2020
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replacement of gas/electric absorption unit on my Norcold N8X
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   WOW. What professionals with an commitment to detail and satisfaction of their customers. I have a 3 year old (yes 3)
Winnebago Class C motorhome with a Norcold absorption refrigerator. For the last 6 months I have been working to diagnose
the fridge after Norcold told me, sorry only 1 year warranty, we can't help you. The freezer would reach temps of 20 but
the fridge would never drop below 55. I was all over the net, talked to refrigerator techs, and followed every "fix it"
post I could find. After all this, I had 2 techs tell me that the unit must have been run out of level and probably has a
blockage. I installed fans in the vent behind the fridge and also inside the fridge. Nothing would get me below 55. I
came across JC's website and also a couple of other sites that mentioned the Amish build units. One of the techs that I
had been consulting also had past experience with JC and talked about their reputation. So, throwing in the towel and
knowing that I had to do something, I contacted JC Refrigeration. Julia answered the phone and spent time answering my
questions about options. She directed me to the website and the many replacement videos showing different units and the
possible DIY installation. After I called them a few times with other questions I decided that I would get a replacement
unit installed by them. I drove about 4 hours from Ohio to Shipshewana, Indiana the night before my scheduled install. JC
Refrigeration is located on a beautiful property just about 2 miles from the center of town. Julia mentioned that I could
stay on the property overnight and that there is 1 30A hook up for electric but it is a first come first serve convenience.
The lot is large and there was 3 of us in there overnight waiting for our appointments the next morning. I had an 8:30am
appt. (install is scheduled for 2 hours) and at about 8:15am one of the owners sons came out and started looking at the
fridge and what would be involved. I found him very polite and we talked for a few minutes as he explained what would be
done and how long the install would take. He answered all my questions and gave me a sense of comfort that I had made a
good decision to hire JC Refrigeration. I enjoyed his company so much, I feel bad that I didn't formally introduce myself
and get his name. At 8:30a he had me pull the motorhome into the bay and put out the slide. He and his younger brother
proceeded to get to work. They laid out blankets to protect everything and I went outside to get out of their way. About
45 minutes to an hour later I poked my head into the rig to see the progress and they had the new unit attached and were
securing the final control board and other wiring. Let me say, these brothers were like a fine machine, every move they
made had a purpose yet they weren't rushing through the install. Job was done in an hour and 15 min. They had me pull
outside and wait around for about an hour while the unit was running on propane so that they could be sure it worked.
After that all was good and I got back on the road to Ohio.
It's been one week and I have a little tweaking to do with the thermistor in order to get the temps I want in the freezer
and fridge just right, but I am very happy with the results so far. Freezer is running about 7-10 degrees and the fridge
is 28-30. And this is on the #4 out of 5 setting for my unit, I assume I could go colder if I want. My N8X is an 8cu. ft
unit. The kit they installed was $650 plus $200 installation, plus tax if about $50. $850 for a super cold fridge with a
3 year transferrable warranty better build than the original manufacturer. My other option was buy another Norcold at
$1,700. I am so far very happy and impressed at the unit and the workmanship of JC Refrigeration. My other option, which
they have is to go all electric. Problem for me is that I don't have a lot of battery capacity and no solar right now to
accomplish this, but if that is for you - JC will answer all those questions. I will be recommending JC and his better
build units to anyone that has a refrigerator problem. Jeff
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2020
  Company Contact:   JR & Jeremy
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced my absorption cooling unit with a 12 volt DC compressor
unit in a Dometic 1350 fridge. I live in Texas and my absorption
cooling unit was useless in temps over 85 degrees. I was
researching residential refrigerators to replace what I had when I ran
across a video on Youtube of a replacement compressor cooled unit.
What? This exists? I can convert my absorption fridge to basically a
residential fridge? YES!!!! I was able to watch the install and see the
shop. Quite impressive. Jeremy and crew only took a couple hours
for the install, even overcoming a few obstacles related to my
particular model, in a slide out. The new cooling is quite a bit more
robust in terms of quality and durability than a traditional residential
fridge. All the connections are braised, not soldered. The only copper
tubes are the ones that come with the compressor. Everything else is
steel, heavier that what comes OEM from Dometic. The compressor
is mounted on thick rubber feet for vibration protection. You end up
with a residential refrigerator that is built better that typical residential
fridge. Itís built stout, for the RV bumps and vibration. It comes with A
3YEAR WARRENTY! That tells me they have confidence in their
product.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was top notch from what I could see. I had the unit up
and running for 8 days while traveling to Michigan to visit family. On
the third setting (out of 5), I maintained 35-36 degrees in the fridge
and -9 to -10 below in the freezer. On my way home in 93 degree
heat I maintained 36 in the fridge and -9 below in the freezer. I never
could have done with my absorption cooling unit, no way. I no longer
have any risk of fire from propane while traveling. If youíre absorption
fridge struggles in the heat, this is absolutely the way to go. This
compressor unit cools to temp in 2-3 hours. Not 12 to 24. Recovery
time is minutes, not hours. Top quality work and product. The answer
for absorption units, and cooling in southern heat. Outstanding!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2020
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought a compressor based cooling unit for my Dometic fridge from JC Refrigeration. Fit in place of original very nicely.
Wiring seemed complicated at first but it really isn't. Had an issue with the compressor starting up then shutting off after
4 seconds. Called JC up and left message and they called me back after hours and knew immediately what my problem was I had a
voltage drop from my RV wiring. Excellent service very pleased with how well it cools.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent fit and quality
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2020
  Company Contact:   Ken Garff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Shipped DC unit and supported install.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Over the years I have been looking for a replacement
to my Dometic RM1282 fridge in my 2000 Pusher Bounder.
We like how big the fridge is, with the
side by side freezer / fridge compartments. 8 years
ago, we lost the
absorption cooling unit when we left the machine
parked on a steep incline. I
ordered the cheapest one out there and replaced it
myself. The new unit
performed as the old one did, just barely if the
temp is over 80 degrees out.
(Absorption is a cool (pun intended) technology, but
it isnít efficient, and
the fire risk is higher, especially if you donít
keep the area clean and
clear.)

We then started looking for a replacement fridge.
With the 4 solar panels we
have on the roof and the 4 lithium batteries, I
really wanted a DC
replacement. I never was able to find a new fridge
that would fit the fridge
compartment. Thankfully I didnít as I would have
figured out on delivery that
you need to take out the windshield to do a swap.

Then I fell upon a video where the author replaced
his old absorption system
on his existing RV fridge with a DC kit.

Wait, what, really someone does that!?!

Monday morning, I received a response from JC
Refrigeration that they did
indeed have a DC kit for my RM1282. I did my
research and then ordered it up
from them.

The kit is large and came very well packaged.
(Compared to the absorption
unit that I replaced 8 years ago from another
company that came strapped to a
pallet with no protection.) You can tell right away
that these guys care
about their work and that it is quality.

The kit takes a bit more work to install then the
original absorption unit as
there is some custom work to be done, especially
around the wiring and where
to mount the control board etc. JC did a good job
engineering it to work with
the old board as well as having a relay kit that
helps prolong the board.
Having replaced the absorption until once gave me
the confidence that I could
put in the DC unit with JCís help.

After the kit was installed and I had the board
relocated to a convenient
position for maintenance from the outside, I let the
unit sit overnight as per
instructions. In the morning (OK at 4am as I was
excited to see if it worked)
I pulled a small starting battery from my portable
generator and connected up
the positive and negative leads.

The compressor kicked on and within an hour the
inside of the box was down to
fridge temp. (It was a cool morning though.) It
would have taken that
absorption until 24 hours to cool down. I didnít
hook up the fan right away
so I could feel the coils and compressor warm up,
meaning it was removing
heat! Eventually I plugged the fan in and noticed
the huge difference this
little fan made in removing the heat. (Attention to
detail and efficiency of
JC!)

The kit has now been running on solar for 4 days
now. I go a check it every
few hours to see how it is doing. The temp inside
the box is steady at the
setting you use, right now I am on 2. The included
fan kit that mounts inside
is another detail that helps keep the inside temp
perfect without warm spots.
The Arrowhead water that I put in the freezer will
now freeze each bottle as
in the past only ones in certain areas would freeze
solid.

I now have an efficient, DC operated fridge, without
the risk of fire and
being able to run straight off the batteries and
solar without having the
inverter running.

Over the years I have had many projects on this
motorhome, but this DC kit is
one of my favorites!!

Thanks JC Refrigeration!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2020
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Cooling Unit Install Support
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had a company install a cooling unit that I bought
from JC Refrigeration. The Tech totally blew the
installation. I just want thank everyone at JC
Refrigeration for their support through this whole
thing. They sent me replacement parts that they
didn't have to and walked me through rewiring the
electrical that the Tech wired wrong. Awesome place.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2020
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Stock refrigerator replaced with
refrigerator that runs on DC power.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superior quality, excellent
craftsmanship. Very pleased!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2020
  Company Contact:   Jeramy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   DIY 120V Norcold conversion. Upgrade controls.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did this job by myself with a lot of help from JC Refrigeration.
The unit is running great. Changed our the water line to the ice
maker and defrost line as they were twenty years old. Old controls
needed updating. JC sent new board kit. Built a table to slide
refrigerator on. Also had a thin rug under table so it could be slid on
floor to lay fridge down on blocks. Removing doors before taking it
out of the compartment made it easy to maneuver. Anyway, this
120 volt coil really gets cold. Thank all at JC Refrigeration for your
help and advice.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/6/2020
  Company Contact:   Jeremy & Julia
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had a 1200LRIM Norcold unit to which I ordered and replaced the gas cooling unit with the compressor based cooling unit.
It took myself and a friend about 3 hrs to replace the unit after reviewing the supplied videos, which were excellent, and
provided all information necessary to make the swap. The main box is maintaining 37 degrees, and the freezer is at 11
degress on a setting of 4.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The support I needed was always a phone call away, and their response was timely, and took care of my questions immediately.
I would recommend this swap to anyone with RV refrigerator problems.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/17/2019
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norco refrigerator 1200 upgrade
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ordered the Norco 1200 120V upgrade to exchange our original,
refrigeration unit, kit came with EVERYTHING needed a video and
wiring diagram, very good product well manufactured and very
reasonable price
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2019
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a Norcold 1200 fridge that wasnít working on gas at all! Had
JC put in new coils, new burner and 2 new fans & now it works great!
Always had to run temp on 7 or 8, now run on 4-6.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wonderful! Short time to get appointment, short time for install! Even
had new LP burner & fans installed at same time & took less than 1
1/2 hours! Very courteous, wonderful people to work with! Would
recommend to everyone!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2019
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had my Norcold 1200 converted to the AC compressor
unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   JR and his staff are very professional, courteous,
and skilled workers. I stayed in my coach outside
their shop the night before as I had a 6 am
appointment time. The work was completed quickly and
everything was cleaned up. I have had a few
occasions to use the new unit for extended periods of
time. I boondocked for over 2 weeks with no issues
with the batteries and the refrigerator maintains low
30 degree temperatures on settings of 5 or less, and
the freezer maintains -8 degree temps. I am
extremely pleased with the AC Compressor option and
the services provided by JR and his crew at JC
Refrigeration. I always take the opportunity to show
the compressor to other members of my RV groups.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2019
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Converted our Norcold 1201 Refrigerator to Residential Electric
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They covered everything with moving blankets to protect our coach
while they made the conversion. They vacuumed and cleaned up
after the conversion.
We now run on refrigerator on 4 and get 7 degrees in freezer and 37
in the refrigerator.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2018
  Company Contact:   1961
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I replaced my entire cooling unit with a new one
built by JR Lambright's JC Refrigeration company. I
own a 1996 19ft. Scamp 5th wheel RV trailer. The
refrigerator is a Dometic 2612. I could not find a
replacement refrigerator since Dometic no longer
makes this model. My Scamp exterior door is too small
to upgrade to the newer model of refrigerator now
manufactured by Dometic that is slightly larger than
the 2612 currently in my Scamp. My only option was to
order a replacement cooling unit for the back of the
refrigerator. The installation was harder because it
was cramped space inside the RV to pull out the
refrigerator and place it on the floor of my camper
so I could remove the old cooling unit and replace
with the one made by JC refrigeration. I followed
JC's video installation guide very carefully.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My rebuilt refrigerator did not cool properly at
first. I called JR Lambright on the phone a couple of
times and each time he was kind and patient
attempting to help me diagnose the problem. He
finally helped me to figure it out and the Dometic
2612 is cooling better than it ever did previously!
The freezer compartment is -10 degrees or more on the
shelve and the refrigerator compartment below is
right where it should be in the 30's. Mr. Lambright
is a really fine individual and businessman. I highly
recommend his company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2018
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I had a cooling unit installed to replace the original 1210 unit that never worked. I stayed over night at the shop. Work
started exactly on time as promised. The actual installation was completed in about 1 1/2 hours. Testing the unit to make
sure it worked properly about 2 1/2 hours. On a hot day the new unit was at 10 degrees in the freezer and 34 in frig in 2 1/2
hours.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was a pleasure to do business with JC. Communication over the phone to set up installation was easy. Work starts on time.
Everything in coach was covered with heavy blankets to avoid damage. Two extra fans were installed to aid in ventilation.
This man cares about his customers and the work he is doing. Would highly recommend him to take care of your RV refrigeration
issues.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2018
  Company Contact:   Ms.
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Cooling unit for our Dometic refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I ordered the cooling unit for out 2006 Airstream
refrigerator unit and it was shipped as requested.
After receipt of the unit we watched the U-tube
video and then proceeded to remove the refrigerator
and take out the old cooling unit which was leaking
and didn't work. The process took a lot longer than
I had anticipated but the video was straightforward
with all the steps and views of the parts being
removed or reinstalled. After installation and a
couple parts replaced (caused by the leaking), it
has worked beautifully even cooling much better than
the old unit. RJ was extremely helpful on the phone
and email and I highly recommend JC Refrigeration
for their products.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/11/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced entire cooling unit with a new Dutch Air
cooling unit assembly
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great workmanship, hospitality and professionalism.
Great care was employed to protect the interior
space of our coach. The products are superior and
the installation and workmanship was superior.
Refrigerator cooling too well and had to turn the
setting down 1 value, too cold at setting 7.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had the hydrogen cooling unit replaced with a helium cooling unit on our
Norcold 1200. In addition we had JR replace our ice maker.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were extremely pleased with the work JR performed. We parked for the
night for an 8 oíclock appointment the next morning. JR signaled us in at
7:40. By 12:00 we had a new cooling unit, a new ice maker and JR even
identified a gas leak and repaired that as well. The refrigerator cools at a
lower temperature and we have ice again! And we no longer have the fear of
a Norcold fire! Everything works great and we would highly recommend JRís
work. Another bonus for us was JRís recommendations on places to visit
and eat in the area. We enjoyed dinner at the Blue Gate Restaurant and hit a
locals place for breakfast, Marner's Six Mile Cafe. We each put on 2 lbs
during that service stop and with the gift of his wifeís sisterís cookbook
weíll probably add more!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/27/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced a Norcold 1200 Lrim gas-electric cooling unit with an Electric only cooling unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   JR and son know their business. Very efficient. Kept me informed of the progress. I had a coach electrical issue that JR
fixed to make sure that the frig was working properly plugged in to shore power, generator, as well as inverter. Solid ice
cream and making ice. Milk in the lower unit now stays fresh well past the expiration date. Can't say enough good about the
new cooling unit, the service, and hospitality provided.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Change out coil on 1210 Norcold
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Works better than when new, Freezer will now gets down to 4 degrees frig down to 35. Very pleased with the new coil and how it works. I highly recommend
company .
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed new cooling unit and fan in my 24 year old Dometic fridge
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I couldn't be happier, it's better than new. I enjoyed doing business with JC
and would do so again but I thing this cooling unit will last longer than I do.
Thank you for a great experience! Thank you for the cookbook and the lunch
suggestion.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Provided and shipped a refridgeration unit for my RV Everything JR told me he followed through
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very well represented and product arrived within three days in great shape
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling unit in Norcold 1200
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, fast and friendly. Very professional
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New cooling unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2017
  Company Contact:   JR
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold 1200 Cooling unit replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people are the best, their prices are very fair and
their service is second to none! I would highly recommend
them. I have had several RV's worked on and you won't
beat them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling unit in a Dometic RM1350 Refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was a pleasure to have met Jr and I'm so lucky to have found his company
to repair my Dometic refrigerator. Jr went over and beyond to assure that I
was happy and the repair was to my satisfaction. Their quality and
craftsmanship far exceeds the OEM unit they replaced. Thank you Jr!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install a N7794 refrigerator cooling unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The N7794 (1200) refrigerator cooling unit you installed in Nov '16 is
working great. Could not be happier. We count on the refrigerator to
work and it certainly does perform. We want to thank you for a great
product and great customer support. We spent the winter in warm
weather with no issues at all. I show people the unit and they are
impressed also. I rate you 5 stars.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had replaced my Norcold cooling unit with the
Amish made unit from JC Refrigeration in December of
2013. In October of 2016 for some reason the
replacement unit developed a leak and failed. I
contacted JR who handles the warranty service with
JC Refrigeration on a Monday and on Thursday of the
same week I had a replacement unit delivered at no
cost to me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I installed the new cooling unit and the next morning
with the temperature control set on 5 the freezer was 0 and
fresh food was at 33. Awesome!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced 2-year-old cooling unit in Dometic 7732 side-by-side refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Apparently, my cooling unit developed a blockage resulting in increasingly frequent periods of failure of the unit and fridge warming. JC Refrigeration was
very responsive to my problem and, though it did take some months to resolve, JC was always available by phone to discuss the issue. JC himself was always
very helpful providing support and advice and I really appreciate his being "there for me" throughout!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold 1200 cooling unit replacement. This company took great care in removing my Norcold refrigerator for replacement of the cooling unit. They covered
the entire floor, cabinets and everything else within reach with moving blankets prior to removing the unit. They quickly removed the cooling unit and
prepared the box for the replacement cooling unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This unit works much better at cooling than the Norcold unit did. Before replacement, Ice Cream would only get medium hard to soft with a high set point.
Now if you turn the set point to greater than 4, you will get real Iceberg lettuce in the crisper.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/21/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of Norcold Cooling unit with Amish built replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was told it would take 4 hours and it was done in 4 hours! The price was as quoted including labor and we were informed at the time of getting the
appointment of items that would add to the cost if there were problems found. I did opt for the Helium filled unit they offer. I highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/26/2021 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster