RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

RVs of Merritt
Scotts Valley Blvd, Scotts Valley, CA   95066
Email Address: [email protected]
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 37.0599555   Longitude: -122.0091096
Company web site click here
To add a review for this company click here


Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to [email protected]. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   11/15/2006
  Company Contact:   Anthony Watson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brought it in for a solar installation, also requested replacement of am FM antenna, and drivers side mirror re-seating, due to mirror having been knocked off.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The solar installation was OK, but the rest of the customer service was very bad, I was lied to by the service mgr. who said he replaced the mirror screws, when I checked the same stripped old screws were still there, all he did was to run a finger of sealant around the mirror to look like it had been reseated. The am FM antenna was not done, the batteries that had been changed out for the new ones, were thrown on a scrap heap, when I had asked for their return, I had to go find them and they had leaked all the acid, from the way they were thrown. My interior carpet was supposed to be covered before work started was not covered, as a result there was tracked oil and grease tracked in from the shop, they tore the carpet in one place and the rest was a pig sty. I asked 3 times to cover, and they never did. The installer knocked off a bubble level and threw it away, from the side of the refer, when he was cutting a space, for the inverter remote. never even mentioned it. the bill came to 3,190.00, I complained to the over all mgr. by email, he claimed he was going to do something about it, that was 2 weeks ago, not a word since.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
  Service Provider Response:  
Dear Sir,

We honestly appreciate your customer loyalty. Most customers who feel they were not treated right never express their their dis-satisfaction and we do not have the opportunity to correct the situation. Again I thank you for the opportunity.

In our last telephone conversation you stated my response was not fast enough. I accept responsibility for not getting back to you in a more timely fashion. I have made it my goal to contact within 7 days in the future. In your case I believe you called me 3 weeks later.

There are several items on your message that I was unaware of I will only address the Items you brought to my attention. I looked at the Repair Order on your 1995 Bounder.

Install Solar Panels (with parts list), test replace batteries. Repair loose mirror.

There was no mention that you wanted the old unusable batteries in the work order. (I have not come up with a fix to this error on our part) What do you suggest?

You stated that there were no Seat Protectors or carpey runners in you coach when the work was performed and there were was "Sawdust" in the area the charge controller panel was installed.

I met with the service manager and asked that he go over our policy of covering seats, floor-mats and carpet runners in the weekly Shop Meeting. I also offered to detail your coach next time it was convenient. For your trouble.

The technician did a minimum charge for tightening the mirror. The sealant. Although minor in aesthetics is very important in the overall quality in the job performed. But, you are correct. The screws probably should have been replaced. Then covered with sealant.

My offer still stands to clean your coach. Lets communicate. We value your patronage.

  Date of Service:   11/1/2004
  Company Contact:   Dave Sanchez
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Warranty repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent--I have had very good experience with
this dealer. Reasonable and helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
  Date of Service:   10/30/2004
  Company Contact:   Dave Sanchez
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Vehicle towed into their facility due to engine quitting problem.
They replaced the Ignition Switch, Crank Sensor, Neutral Safety Switch and repaired a transmission turbine sensor.
Also repaired a leaking parking brake assembly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They had the vehicle for 45 days to complete the work. I asked if they could please open the refer doors to let them air out. They forgot. I had to initiate every phone call for update info. While making repairs, they inadvertently disconnected my cruise control, brake lights and turn signals. Their response to all of this was to just bring the motorhome back and they would fix it again. I live two hours from their facility. I chose to take it to my own facility closer to home and have them pay for the repairs.
Very poor workmanship overall. The motorhome was left dirty inside. They neglected to replace a cover on the fuse panel in the engine compartment. They left a jumper wire sticking out of my fuse panel which I later removed myself. They did send the fuse panel cover back to me after I called and asked for it. Rude service personnel.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]

Page last updated: 4/18/2024 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster