RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

Foster's Truck & Trailer, Inc.
575 Manor Park Drive, Columbus, OH   43228
Email Address: [email protected]
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.964753   Longitude: -83.141791
Company web site click here
To add a review for this company click here


Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to [email protected] Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
  Date of Service:   7/20/2020
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I should have read reviews about this business more
closely before taking my RV there. They damaged my RV
breaking 2 windows and 2 large scratches in the paint.
They did end up fixing the paint and windows. They
repaired my generator under warranty with Cummins but
they left off my tailpipe which they later replaced
after numerous complaints. They also blew out my
automatic transfer switch, which they claimed broke on
it's own even through they burnt it out when fixing my
generator. The owner's response was "things break on
RV's all the time". They tried to charge me $375 for
the part and $800 to install it. I fixed it myself
for $153 replacement part on Amazon and 2 hours to
install. The third issue was a warning light that my
jacks were down. They tried to charge me $4,000 for a
complete hydraulic pump assembly and $1,100 in labor.
I refused the repair due to the extreme high price.
After inspecting the issue myself, they had not even
filled the fluid which is step 1 in repairing the
hydraulic system. They had not even inspected it
after they said they did. I installed a $135 pressure
switch from Amazon in less than an hour and it was

All this while keeping my unit for 6 weeks during peak
summer vacation time. I can only imagine how long it
would have taken had I not called daily for a status

Stay away, these people are professional rip-off
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The owner Dave is very difficult to deal with, does not
call customers back and tries to charge for things they
did not do thinking the customer will not understand.
They see expensive RV's and think they can milk you for
a lot of money.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Date of Service:   1/8/2019
  Company Contact:   BRE
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   DO NOT USE RIP OFF! I should have done my homework. Developed a small leak from our hub cap seals, called around and no one
could get us in for 3 to 6 days. Fosters said they could the next morning, asked for a quote and they came back with the by
the hour BS. Being on the road and eager to get back home to AZ I bought into it. They charged me 2.5 times the going rate (I
have been in the automotive business for 35 years and have friends in fleet service). They originally quoted me $135 per hour
then changed it to $165 stating Moterhomes are higher when I clearly stated that it was a Motorhome from the beginning and
asked if we could camp in their front lot and she said yes. Just paid the bill and couldn't get out of there quick enough, 28
miles later its pouring out oil 100x worse than what we had, turned around and came back. They pulled it apart and found that
the tech had not removed the old gasket and applied a new one over it, rookie mistake! Owner Dave Foster could care less,
Never came out and checked on us. I had to go in and ask what he was willing to do for us and he said well all I can say was
sorry in a unapologetic way. Well sir I am sorry I ever dealt with you and I hope this saves someone else the grief! If you
are broke down you're better off asking the first person you see to help than this operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   TERRIBLE!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
  Date of Service:   9/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of overheating Cummins ISL on a side radiator Freightliner
chassis. Troubleshooting revealed the ECM was actually telling the
fan to slow down as the engine got hotter! This was discovered by
Dave Foster himself, as we took a test drive together to find out why
all the "usual" fixes had not worked. He had his InSite laptop hooked
up while I drove a few miles on I-70.

After consultation, Cummins advised Dave to flash the ECM, even
though it was running the current version of the software. He did so
and that fixed the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done in a methodical manner, troubleshooting a very
difficult problem that was not easily solved. I was charged what I
considered a fair amount for the work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Date of Service:   3/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   3/6/2014 Fosters Truck and Trailer beware!I took my RV to Fosters to find out why furnace was not working. Fosters did not fix problem, however did
replace 2 fuses. Charges us 900.00 for one hour of work. (They claim 9 hours).. Refused to release RV until we paid. Also we found 2 deep dents in one
of our basement doors from Fosters. They also caused our gauge system to fail and would not correct the issue. The company uses deceitful business
practices. You can see more consumer compaints at: http://www.fosterstruckandtrailerconsumerwarning.com
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Please see above
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Date of Service:   5/12/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HORRIBLE. SAID IT WAS FIXED, then when we used it that weekend I broke down. Refused to fix it and no refund. If you go there prepare to contact the BBB
like we did.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
  Date of Service:   12/29/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have used Fosters three times. Both previous contacts were for minor repairs which were done properly but a bit pricey. I think their RV rate is $92/hr which is more than for other types of vehicles. As their name indicates this is a truck and trailer repair facility and RVs apparently get attention after their commercial customers. They appear to take in more work than they can handle.

The last contact involved the radiator on my Freightliner chassis which developed a leak. I called on 12-15-05 and made an appointment at Fosters for 12-20-05 with the understanding that they would inspect it to see if the repair would be minor or extensive. They pressure tested the radiator and said it would need to be replaced (3 year old with K)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After several days I checked on the progress and was told they were having trouble finding a replacement radiator. On 12/24/05 I again checked and was told Freightliner wanter $3,000 for the radiator and $400 to ship the part. Fosters advised that due to the high cost of the new part they were going to remove the leaking radiator and send it to a radiator repair shop. With the Christmas Holiday the repair shop did not work on the radiator until the 27th. Fosters completed the repair on the 29th.

This repair took nine days although this did include a holiday. Calls to Fosters were often not returned in a timely manner or not at all. This job cost $1,381.36. The radiator repair shop cost was $125 so the remained was to inspect, remove and replace the radiator. The paint and fiberglass on my RV was scratched and gouged during the radiator removal or installation. There were dirty smears and greasy hand prints around the engine access door of the RV. The air cleaner vacuum guage was installed upside down. Under the bed where there is access to the engine I found a bolt, nut and washers which were apparently removed but not replaced during the repair
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
  Date of Service:   10/8/2004
  Company Contact:   Foster family
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Preventive maintenance
Dash components replacement
Warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
Very accommodating and considerate
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent

Page last updated: 1/16/2022 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster