RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Billy Thibodeaux's Premier RV
1721 Renaud Drive, Scott, LA   70583
337-233-7494
Email Address: helen@billyt.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.254078   Longitude: -92.089050
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/25/2017
  Company Contact:   Billy Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generator Repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Are you within 1,000 miles of Scott, LA? Want
something on your RV fixed? Give these people a
call. Then drive it, tow it, push it or pull it to
Billy Thibodeaux's Premiere RV. These people KNOW
what they are doing. No "guessing" but rather years
of experience and the ability to actually
troubleshoot to a diagnosis and then FIX IT. You'll
only find experienced, honest, no baloney, good
people running this shop! Go elsewhere at your own
risk.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/16/2016
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Residential refrigerator installed here last April had
a rhythmic metal sounding vibration while driving the
motorhome. Also had a 5 ft. window awning to be
installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Billy rode in the motorhome and quickly determined
the refrigerator compressor was bouncing on the
bottom of the refrigerator causing the noise. He
put shims underneath the refrigerator wheels to lift
them. We are full-time and both our trips to the
shop, we have appreciated their focus to get us in
and out quickly. When the refrigerator was replaced
we had been without a refrigerator about 3 weeks. They
took us in immediately, quickly got us out and saved
us money.

Awning looks great and what a difference it made.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2016
  Company Contact:   Helen Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Performed generator service and worked on HWH level sensor. Also, did some trouble shooting for circuits running off the inverter. Discovered residential
fridge circuit was not running off the inverter. I have scheduled a follow-up appointment to have this corrected. Getting my work done at Billy's was a
positive education. He took the time to show me on the chassis what was okay and what I needed to keep watching as a potential service or repair. He is
also handling my Spartan Chassis recall for the steering collar. I had no cracks in the collar but Spartan is still replacing the collar.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was excellent. I could not have asked for better work or a better experience. Highly recommend Billy Thibodeaux's.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/13/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Professionalism at its best. Billy is truly a technician finding problems fast and making repairs without cutting corners. I would not trust my RV with any other
shop. Sop is always clean and service is preformed on time. Be sure to contact Helen prior to arrival because the shop is a little hard to find. Helen and Billy
with their small staff are a rarity in the RV industry offering great service and a professional attitude.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Replaced leveler hoses and repaired a sticking slide. They have in the past replace a toilet, installed Genstart and many services.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   filecutter@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace defective radiator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work performed on time as promised. Small issue on business' part. Problem immediately rectified with no problems. I have recommended this shop to
others and will continue to do so.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   trakfdn@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/7/2015
  Company Contact:   Helen and Billy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Over the past two years Billy Thibodeaux's has serviced my Onan generator 5 times for my 150 hour service requirements and also 2 complete chassis
services. Not to mention rigging the coach with a Blue Ox tow package and also two jeeps with Blue Ox tow plates and Air force one braking systems.
They have also installed a Winegard satellite system, Blue Ox steering stabilizer, LED light strip under awning, Propane quick connect on the curb side,
additional speakers in the cockpit area and run additional HDMI cables to TVs in the coach and outside tv. I know I'm missing other mods but Billy T is the
only person I would let touch my coach for these additions or services. He is meticulous and will not cut corners to get the job done. Sorry for the long
post but I just came across this review site and thought these guys deserved an excellent review.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service always. Helen in the office keeps things moving and keeps you informed with what is going on and what to expect. Unlike the dealer where
I purchased my coach Billy T's actually takes you on time for your appointment and gets you on your way as promised.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wstracener3@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2015
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front end stabilizer, new toilet and electrical.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The best RV service company. Billy is very attentive finding problems and fixing them. One man shop so to sure to call ahead you will not be disappointed
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Engine diagnosis because of dash indicator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Billy was able to find problem in quick fashion and made repairs and found other problems which were pointed out. An honest repair service with great
customer appeal. The shop was CLEAN and Lady was a cutie....Thank you
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
Toad
  Service Performed:   Added vent covers on Class C. Also installed auxiliary brake system and tow base plate for toad.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt and professional service with a friendly smile from Billy and wife Helen. Employees took time to explain installation and maintenance.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2014
  Company Contact:   Helen Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Ford F 150 4X4 set up for towing (base plates, wiring, etc.) and addition of air brake system on tow vehicle, addition of Blue
Ox tow system on motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Extremely neat job and very detailed briefing and demonstration of use of new Blue Ox tow system. Highly
recommend Billy for work on your RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   piallemond@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/21/2012
  Company Contact:   Billy Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1000 hr generator service @ 2,350 hrs, Cummins engine service at 47,132 miles, checked why check engine light fault as
well as ABS light fault. Found both to have cleared. Performed full chassis service as well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All services were performed very well and I was contacted with any concerns or questions that had arose while the services were being performed, this is
the type of communications that show an excellence in service. They also repaired the drivers side mirror so I could continue on a trip which had been
planned for our departure the next day. This was not on the schedule and I appreciated Billy taking the time to repair it so I could continue with the trip.
This is what I call exceptional service. I would recommend this services to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wildcatdigger@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced all shades in our 2006 Allegro Bus with MCD day/nite shades. Installed a new residential refrigerator and a generator auto start.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was a pleasure to work with Billy, Helen, Corey, Donna and the entire staff. They were knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mlandry60@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2012
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair electric entry steps.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quick and done expertly. Warnings about issues that were uncovered during the work were brought to my attention as possible fire hazards, and hidden fuse box was noted so another repairman could locate with less difficulty.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2012
  Company Contact:   Billy or Helen Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   -MCD Shades for cockpit installed
-stabilizer installed
-refrigerator installed
-slide and leveling gear repaired
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. All of this work took awhile, but during that time we were kept informed, shown what was happening, taken to dinner, and treated like friends. Nice people and
excellent service. If something didn't work as first planned they creatively worked out another solution. We got to know Billy, Helen, Corey and the animals and enjoyed
them all.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2012
  Company Contact:   billy or helen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   05 Newmar Dutch Star. Intermittent electrical problem. ABS, Check engine, speedometer intermittent with alarm. Transmission quit shifting. Other reputable shops had tried unsuccessfully to trouble shoot.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Corey, a Spartan certified tech, determined that there was a bad ground in the electrical system. Corey had the problem fixed in two days of tracing down circuits. We were amazed he fixed the problem so quickly. Corey also pointed out other potential problems that other reputable shops had missed. Great folks to do business with. Honest, reputable, friendly, professional, these folks are really good at what they do.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mgh1987@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Hydro-hot smoking
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Passing thru area. Hydro-hot smoking bad-called Premiere and they got us right in and fixed problem. Highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/22/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Removed 3-slide awnings for re-stitching, Re-sealed roof, Set up tow vehicle - Installed tow vehicle base plate and SMI Brake system, repaired a water line.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was completed in a very professional manor. These folks know there business and are very accommodating and easy to work with..... even the week before Christmas as in this case. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing RV service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/13/2011
  Company Contact:   BILLY THIBODEAUX
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced house batteries and repaired slide, A/C and leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did a good job, the things they worked on are working fine. No problem
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair Hydro Hot system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service although it was a challenge at first to determine the exact problem but the end result was a happy customer...thanks to Billy, Helen, Donna, and especially Alex.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hudsonjer@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/6/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removed Girard slide-out awnings for re-stitching. Re-sealed skylight and other items on roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was obvious that Corey he knew what he was doing and was careful and detailed in his work. He even stayed late to finish sealing the roof. The office staff was pleasant also.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   smiledoc44@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/27/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced a bad engine sensor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very satisfied
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2011
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Fixed generator and replaced one window and resealed other windows.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good and professional I have had work done other places and they have done the best yet and are very friendly.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2011
  Company Contact:   Donna
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Ordered and installed Patio Awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Shipping of Awning was delayed by freight company, but Donna worked around it and awning arrived 2 weeks late. I was getting worried as we were scheduled to leave the area on the following Monday. The crew quickly installed it on a wet Friday afternoon amid thunderstorms. Very happy with installation, shop crew a great bunch....
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jpmaxfield@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2011
  Company Contact:   Billy or Helen Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brake Caliper Recall
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done as scheduled. They were very courteous
and prompt. So far everything seems to be just fine.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   barbaraethibodeaux@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2011
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We were having trouble with our slide room sticking and they fixed it
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were wonderful... took time to listen to us about the problem, which was intermittent, checked the obvious things first and kept at it until they figured out why it was not working and then made very sure it did work before we left.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/21/2010
  Company Contact:   HELEN THIBODEAUX
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brake recall
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very satisfied
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   TUFFY1379@AOL.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/29/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Recall of caliper remove and replace
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Completely satisfied.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Remove and replace all brake calipers per Workhorse
recall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/3/2010
  Company Contact:   Billy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Chassis Service, In Motion Satellite Repair, Clean and reseal roof seams, and fix tow vehicle light system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everyone in the organization is very professional and knowledgeable. We were told our coach would be ready the next day at 5 p.m. and it was. They had even put paper on the floor to protect the carpet.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/28/2010
  Company Contact:   HELEN
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generac generator needed repair, satillite dish had to be moved, air condition shrouds had to be changed, check brakes for wear.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very well satisfied with the work done on our coach and we will not hesitate to return the next time it needs service. Very courteous honest and knowledgeable staff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   VSM553@AOL.COM
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2010
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced Workhorse Calipers
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Friendly office staff, Great, Clean work .... Even replaced a wheel cover bolt, at no charge.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   terryguidry10@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/21/2010
  Company Contact:   Billy & Helen Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Tune up on: motor and generator. Replaced water pump. Worked on A/C in dash. Changed breaks. Just an over-all update on a lot of things that we had never done any work on.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are very pleased with the work that was done. We were kept up-to-date on all repair and labor costs. Very friendly people. I would recommend them to anyone who asks!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Shane005@centurytel.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/17/2010
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Onan generator repaired, air conditioner serviced, refrigerator recall item replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, Top Notch Service, Exceptionally knowledgeable technicians.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   thedickisons@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2010
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Aqua-Hot and TV work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As always Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   donl@ltollc.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2010
  Company Contact:   Billy Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced catalytic converters and 02 sensor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Check engine light came on and I went to 2 RV dealers and one Chevy dealer in Arizona and they could not figure out the problem. Premier RV identified the problem as bad catalytic converters right away and was able to replace them and get the work covered under warranty.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dicknorwood@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/31/2010
  Company Contact:   Billy T
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide out failed. Motor OK, but a shear pin had failed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was determined that the whole slide out shaft had to be replaced. This was no surprise as others of the same model had also experienced the same.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   perry4000@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/31/2010
  Company Contact:   Corey
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Tow lights quit working on Saturn.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Corey troubleshot the problem. Found incorrect grounding done by Saturn personnel. Did a complete check of the wiring on Tow car and found loose connection also on RV connection. Answered all questions regarding the problem. Found him very knowledgeable and professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nainai@bellsouth.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed generator exhaust pipe hanger, fuel line and filter
flushed and serviced cooling system changed belts on Cat C
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service was good and on time as promised. Only complaint, the transaction processing fee. I was not told the fee would be waived if I paid with cash or check.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stevet@centurytel.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2010
  Company Contact:   Billy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good Job Done
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2010
  Company Contact:   Helen Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired broken/burned-out steps.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The step problem was diagnosed very quickly. Parts were ordered and I was called before my return appointment to assure me they were in. When I returned, work started on time and the steps were repaired quickly and tested to ensure that all was working well. I was very pleased with the service and the friendly, courteous staff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/19/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Leveling Jacks not working. Engine sluggish on hills appearing to miss fire.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work completed in a timely manner, with no leaks and used only the parts necessary to complete the job. Friendly staff, I will return for any maintenance.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2010
  Company Contact:   Will (service manager)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Most functions of 12-volt coach system out. No lights, heat, etc. through the weekend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First thing on a Monday morning; we were from out-of-state. Service manager agreed to bring us in, listened carefully to our symptoms and what we had tried, analyzed the problem and replaced the faulty relay, and we were on our way in just over an hour.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Helen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   TV satellite repair and brake recall on workhorse class A
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   1/8/2010
  Company Contact:   Billy Thibodeaux
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oil and filter grease, realigned slide room driver bar and installed bolt, calipers and sensors. Refrigerator recall not done due to gas line issue.

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1-08-2010 My 2006 Allegro RV was taken to Premiere for Work Horse break system and Dometic refrigerator recalls. Also asked for estimates on other items. On 1-20-2010 received bill, $720.97, for administration fee, labor, parts, shop time, diagnostic time, supplies, transaction processing fee and sales tax. Paid $600.00 to avoid mechanic's lien.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jerrylaprairie@att.net
 
  Service Provider Response:  
In Response to Jerry Laprairie

Mr. Laprairie’s complaint stems from his unwillingness to pay for diagnostic time. He came in January 8, 2010 with a list of thirteen complaints and requests. Two of the complaints were related to OEM recalls, one request was to service his motorhome’s chassis and engine. The remaining ten items were complaints in which he wanted an estimate to repair. We use the industry standard Complaint-Cause-Correction method of resolving those complaints which requires us to confirm the customers complaint, diagnose the cause, estimate the cost to properly correct the problem and if requested, correct the problem and retest to confirm the particular piece of equipment is operating as designed.

It is my understanding, based on a hand-written note on the work order, that on January 12, 2010, Mr. Laprairie had a telephone conversation with Corey, a technician on staff. In the course of that conversation Mr. Laprairie stated that the chassis service, engine oil and filter should be covered by the extended service agreement and furthermore, not to repair anything that was not covered by the agreement. I should have suspected Mr. Laprairie’s motives then, but by that time the chassis service had been completed as well as the brake recall. Also completed were the diagnosing and estimating nine of the complaints. We then continued to diagnose the remaining three complaints so that we may provide Mr. Laprairie and Easy Care with an accurate estimate as requested.

While attempting to get authorization to perform repairs of potentially covered items from Easy Care, his extended service agreement provider, they opted to send an inspector to confirm some of the mechanical issues in question and determine coverage, if any, under his plan # RVEJ674403. This added more telephone time and technician time with the inspector reviewing the failures and estimated repair costs.

The refrigerator recall was not performed because to properly do so, the LP Gas line supplying the refrigerator would have to be reconfigured. By disturbing this line and reinstalling as-is would make us liable in the event the line eventually failed, see photo on bottom of hold-harmless agreement. To correct the LP supply line issue, two brass fittings, which Mr. Laprairie would have had to pay a little over two dollars for, would be required. He denied authorization for this even though there would be no additional labor charges. Since the refrigerator recall poses a safety threat to not only Mr. Laprairie but is also a fire hazard to the general public, We had Mr. Laprairie sign a hold-harmless agreement releasing Billy Thibodeaux’s Premiere RV, Inc & Dometic Corporation, the refrigerator manufacturer, from any liability for property damage, injury or death that may occur when this refrigerator fails.

Back to his written complaint, Mr. Laprairie states that he spent $600 to “fix” his 2006 RV camper when in-fact, Mr. Laprairie did not authorize the repair of any of his estimates, including those authorized by his extended service agreement provider, if any.

Mr. Laprairie’s belief, as he explained to me, is that we are professionals and should know from a written complaint, what it would take to repair any piece of equipment. If that statement had any validity, I would be a very wealthy man. There is no way to establish an accurate cost to repair any component without first determining the cause of the failure, the extent of the damage and then assembling a parts list and labor time estimate with which we use to acquire customer authorization to proceed with the repair. I explained this protocol to Mr. Laprairie twice, once on the phone and then in person. He does not accept my explanation so in the spirit of customer satisfaction I reduced his invoice to $601.59, a discount of $167.59 of which, I paid the $1.59 from my pocket.

He has also specifically complained about missing bolts for his leveling jack and that we charged him for repairing the windshield wipers that are still not functioning properly. The leveling jack had been removed by others, before the coach arrived here. He should seek satisfaction regarding this issue from whomever that party is. The wipers were diagnosed to a point where cleaning the terminal connector under hood and filling with dielectric grease caused them to operate properly during initial testing. No further assessments were done after Mr. Laprairie refused to authorize any repairs, therefore the resulting charge for the windshield wiper issue is only for the diagnostic time spent to that point.

Finally, since he has taken delivery of his coach from our facility, Mr. Laprairie has set out on a quest to complain to whomever will listen to him. My position is that we followed accepted industry practices in the process of diagnosing Mr. Laprairie’s complaints, determining their cause, establishing a cost to repair them and communicating that to him. No other compensation will be made by Billy Thibodeaux’s Premiere RV, Inc. regarding this issue, Mr. Laprairie’s calls are being screened and not answered, and he is no longer allowed on this property.

Helen Thibodeaux
Billy Thibodeaux's Premiere RV, INC
1721 Renaud Dr
Scott, LA 70583
337-233-7494
866-316-6939 fax
helen@billyt.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   10/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oil and Filter Change
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After telling the technician that the 8.1 required Mobile 1 5W30 I returned to find that they had purchased 15W55 (diesel oil) and were about to use it. Was charged extra for "special order oil" even though 5W30 is the Workhorse standard. On top of that, charged me $75 labor for a total of $146.00.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
On October 25, 2006 Mr. Krejci asked for a chassis service while he was in for other Workhorse related service. It was late in the day and we had not scheduled the extra time for a chassis service but our tech stayed late to
accommodate him.

He is unhappy about the price for the service but he never asked what our charge was before the work was started, only for a discount after we were done. Our standard charge is and always has been 3/4 hour labor plus parts to
service a gasoline chassis. Instead of Workhorse recommended mineral grade oil, he specified Mobil 1 5w30 synthetic motor oil which we do not stock. Our tank is filled with Shell Rotella 15w40 which is approved for Gasoline & Diesel Engines. He was offered the option to go pick up the oil to expedite the service as it was getting really late.

In an email correspondence to us Mr. Krejci was upset about the price he was charged, not the quality of work performed and demanded that we issue him a refund. We explained our charges, noted that the synthetic oil was sold to him at or near our cost, and that we would not issue a refund. After all he went pick up the oil at the NAPA store, he could have paid for the oil there.

We have many happy campers as customers who will attest to our depth of knowledge and superior service. Mr. Krejci vowed to tell others not to come to us, which is his right, we just wanted to air our side of the story.

Billy Thibodeaux
Billy Thibodeaux's Premiere RV, Inc.
1721 Renaud Dr
Scott, LA 70583
Ph: 337.233.7494
Fx: 866.316.6939
billyt@billyt.com
www.billyt.com



Page last updated: 8/21/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster