RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Crestview RV
Exit 220 IH 35 S, Buda, TX   78610
(512) 282-3516
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.0852135   Longitude: -97.8402827
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/21/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced 3 recessed lighting fixtures, slide out
drive motor, mini blinds on door, attached
trim above slide out, repaired blow out damage,
cleaned and resealed roof, replaced both front door
seals
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I started setting up the appointment to have the
work done at Crestview in Buda in August of 2016. I
let them know what was going on and the repairs that
needed to be done. Cedric the service manager told
me as we get closer to returning to Texas keep him
informed and we would set a firm date and he would
have an RV site available for us. We would need the
RV site since we are full timers. I showed up on the
20th of October, checked in with Cedric, Mike and
Steve all in the service department. They put me in
my RV site for the night. The next morning at 9:00
AM Shawn was at my rig ready to go. Shawn got to
work on my RV and he was completed and the RV back
in site by 5:00 PM. The night before the slide motor
and gear box ate themselves so it was added to the
work order immediately. Every step of the way Steve
and Mike kept me informed. A one day turn around on
the repairs and I was only displaced for 8 hours.
You want good these folks are awesome and a
blessing. This is the third time I have had work
done at Crestview RV in Buda and I will TRAVEL the
few hundred mile for quality work. I will recommend
them all the time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide topper replacement, TV and HDMI cable replacement, couch cushion replacement, shower door travel latch replacement, slam latch repair, drawer
repair, entertainment center wire replacement/repair, minor caulk repair, minor trim repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am an out-of-town customer (3.5 hours away)and the service center director scheduled my visit and they did all the work to my complete satisfaction in 1.5
days. I also stayed in my RV in their attached RV park in the evenings. Showed up on a Thursday evening and was driving away with all repairs complete by
the following Saturday afternoon. They were awesome.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair bedroom slide. Replace two motors and slide track kits
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Great Customer care and communication during the lengthy repair process, including extended time waiting for parts from outside supplier
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   charlesbennettsr@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike Reagan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   PDI (Pre Delivery Inspection)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When asked to WHAT was DONE on RIG, I was given NO INFORMATION. WONDER - NOTHING WAS DONE, as far as OIL CHANGE, various FILTERS
according to mechanics at Winnebago. Picked up RIG at 58,324 miles. When I arrived at Winnebago Headquarters, Forest City, IA., 60,523 miles,
8/12/13 for 60,000 mile Transmission check. At end of day, the above was reported to me as well as the rear brakes GOING METAL ON METAL, giving
me expenses of $2,800! Dennis, the mechanic, at Crestview MUST HAVE KNOWN this and reported this to Cedric LeCryader, Head Service Advisor.
THEY SENT THIS RIG OUT KNOWING THAT THESE BRAKES WOULD NOT LAST LONG which could have been SO DANGEROUS.

Dennis, also Installed a 5/8" pin through the receiver with cotter key pin for a Stehl Tow Dolley, with a 07 CTS onboard. This structurally FAILED on I-
35 on 6/1/13 in North Austin,TX. causing $7,300 damage to car and $433 to the Tow Dolley. Most people say that I should have had a key type
locking pin which Magnum Trailers in Austin installed.

I do NOT BLAME Dennis at all but those IN CHARGE. I am a first time RV owner and this started me off with a VERY BAD TASTE FOR RV DEALERS. This
could HAVE ALL BEEN PREVENTED BUT "GREED IS THE ISSUE HERE", and Crestview will CONTINUE TO PAY THE PRICE with MY BIG MOUTH TELLING
OTHER PEOPLE TILL I DIE.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cpeterson888@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/21/2012
  Company Contact:   Lenn King
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Workhorse warranty replacement of leaking radiator, which also included replacing the A/C condenser which is attached to the radiator assembly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Knowing I would be near Buda, TX on our Thanksgiving trip, I made an appointment to have the radiator repair/replace after getting assurance from Crestview that the job could be completed in one day. As promised, service writer Lenn King called me to confirm the parts had arrived from Workhorse. The entire job, including the extra work required by the integral A/C unit, was completed as scheduled. The entire experience was as good as I have ever experienced. Everyone I encountered there was professional and competent. Originally I was concerned about trying to get this work done around the Thanksgiving holidays, but the folks at Crestview did everything as promised and I'm very satisfied with the service I received.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Turbo charger on diesel, air horn, air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Crestview RV Buda had my coach for over 6 weeks and until I sent an ugly email to the General Manager I didn't get a call from them at all with a status nor a return on voice mail messages. The turbo was not fixed properly and
the air horn failed within a week and the A/C was still not cooling properly.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   terry.purvis@gmail.com
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Regarding the 6 weeks it took to fix his turbo issue. What Mr. Purvis did not note on his review was the fact that an independent diesel facility is who actually had taken 4 or more weeks to repair his turbo issue, not Crestview RV. Since they are not one of the dealers on your site, Crestview RV received the poor rating. I also found it interesting the Mr. Purvis wrote badly about two
other dealers in the local area as well.

Cedric LeGuyader
Service Director
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/25/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   After purchasing a fifth wheel camper from Crestview RV, I had their service department install a second A/C. I told Greg in service how I wanted the A/C installed and Greg advised of a much better way to do the install. I thought the power wire would be run on the inside of the RV down the interior wall and then out to the plug as this was how the salesman told me it would be done. When I arrived to pick up the RV, Greg had taken the extra time to run the wiring in the roof and inside the wall where all wiring was hidden. Greg even installed the breaker box in a compartment with inside access making it easy to flip breaker on and off without having to go outside.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done neat and professional and Greg to the extra time to run wiring inside roof and walls to make install look like it came from the factory.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   2005 Winnebago Vectra galley slide not closing properly. The lift mechanism on the slide was out of alignment per diagnostics by the tech.

The bed slide-out has always leaked when it rains. This was a service bulletin fix at the owners expense. A new type, very expensive, gasket was the fix.

The hose real motor failed. A new motor was required.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Initial phone contact: the dealer owns and operates an adjacent RV park. There was no room for me to dry-dock overnight before the scheduled appointment.

The service writer, Chris, was friendly and seemed to understand what I was reporting to him. A reasonable time for repairs was agreed upon. We are full-timers and borrowing a place to stay.

My first disappointment was discovering that the motor that had come in was the wrong one. I was on-site to pick up the rig. The reorder had not been placed.

My second deep concern was when I viewed the finished repairs before I left. The interior gasket flange was mashed against the outer wall and the gasket was missing. This had been addressed by me in a follow-up phone conversation with Chris. The gasket had to be replaced.

The results of my discovery and requirement for correct repairs to be done was a phone call from Chris. He informed me that the hydraulic piston had failed during the adjustments. When he said that it was the one that was "making noises" my confidence in the "mechanic" sunk to a new low.

Chris acted responsibly in informing me of the situation. The dealer repair facility is only as good as the people doing the work. Technician or mechanic, this is only a tittle. Competence and integrity are characteristics that are disappearing from the workplace, especially in this industry.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jerichorick@gmail.com
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   7/23/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Continued excessive tread wear, now on front axle.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is my 3rd (and final) service experience with Crestview RV. Third time is charm, right? Wrong!

Crestview RV in Buda Texas continues to be an absolute nightmare when it comes to service after the sale. At the end of our 2008 three week summer trip, I noticed the tread on the front two tires were showing extreme wear, just like the rear tires had the previous season even after extensive repair and axle replacement. One of the tires blew out before we could get home; the other went flat as I pulled up into Crestview’s parking lot on 07/23/08.

So, Crestview’s tasks this time was to identify and fix this continuing tread wear issue and put a new roof on the RV (the roof was my fault -- yep, I scrapped the edge of the roof top again a tree pulling out of that last RV park on the summer trip. Bummer!) I told the service writer I needed it by Tuesday 08/25/05, which gave them 1 month to complete the repairs.

Well, 3 weeks later and I am calling and asking about when it will be finished. They did get the roof fixed, but once again ordered new tires and once again could not find them. So, once again, the replacement tires mysteriously got lost! In order for me to pick my trailer up on time, Crestview once again had to pull wheels off of a new RV.

So, I am now done with Crestview. I took the trailer strait to a different dealer down the road and traded. I got a great deal, with a company that provides great server! So long Crestview.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Reviews on 01-05-08 and again on 07-23-08 by what appears to be the same consumer for virtually the same problem involving tire wear. Though I was not in my present position of Service Director at the time in 2008, I did pull the files to see what the issue was. It appears
that this may have been a self induced issue with a bent axle causing this all along.

Cedric LeGuyader
Service Director
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2008
  Company Contact:   Lance
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Front lift jacks not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We did not buy from this dealer but they fixed it in one days time and were very nice.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Excessive tire tread wear at less than 4000 miles.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Crestview RV in Buda Texas continues to be an absolute nightmare when it comes to service after the sale. This is my second service experience with them.

During a Christmas break trip in late December 2007, after pulling my less than one year old 5th wheel about 4,000 miles, I noticed extreme outside edge tread wear on the rear axle tires. I called Crestview and made an appointment to deliver it on 01/05/08, at the end of our trip. I delivered the trailer as planned. I told them I had to have the trailer back by 02/14, so they had 5 weeks to complete the repair. I don’t know how long they held it before starting the work, but I started calling in two weeks (based on my previous experience with Crestview just letting it sit on the lot).

They conducted service according to Moryde service bulletins (moving the axle hangers, adding a support beam), and did a Lippert rear axle replacement.

On the day I was supposed to pick it up, they could not find the replacement tires they had ordered just this week, and they had lost my rims! One would think they would have ordered the tires weeks earlier instead of waiting until the last minute, since the tires were damaged beyond safe and obviously were going to have to be replaced.

They ended up pulling new wheels and tires off of a new model on their lot so I could pick it up as scheduled.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Wheel bearing pack
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. I was traveling during the Xmas holidays and on Xmas eve found grease leaking from my wheels. They made time for my repair and were very helpful even though I didn't purchase from them I was treated very well. I was able to complete my trip and my holiday was saved.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mbelliington@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My refrigerator wasn't cooling. They told me that the cooling unit on my Norcold (they are a dealer) was shot. They replaced it for $2,000. I went to use it and it didn't work at all! Brought the unit back and they found that the gas valve was malfunctioning. The cannibalized another value from an RV on the lot (they had no valves
in stock even though they are a Norcold dealer) and the system worked. I am convinced the old unit was working and the $10 valve was the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The evaluation is self-evident. The dealership is under construction and I paid for their new bay windows. I had a bad feeling about them from the start, now I know.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Minor warranty repairs -- loose trim, defective switches, possible LP leak, etc).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Crestview RV in Buda Texas is an absolute nightmare when it comes to service after the sale. They brag about being a volume dealer, and I suppose that is correct because they obviously sell far more RVs than they can adequately service.

I bought a 2007 Grand Junction from them January 5, 2007. In May 2007 I called for an appointment to have a few minor warranty things correct. I was told to bring it on down and they would get to work on it. I delivered it on Saturday, May 05, 2007. The service writer placed little green dots (stickers) on the RV in the areas I pointed out that needed repair. I called two weeks later and they have not even started on it. I told the service writer I needed it by 05/24 for a Memorial Day weekend trip. I was told it would be ready on the 24th. A week later when I went to pick it up on the 24th it still was not ready, and they had obviously just started on it that day. I opened the slides to check the work and found only a couple of spots with fresh wood putty, and a dirty hammer and a can of putty sitting on my couch. All the little green stickers were still in place with no work completed!

If you buy from Crestview do not expect any quality after the sale service -- they already got you money.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/24/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Purchased 2006 Jayco Jayflight 28.5RLS new from this location. Stayed on site first night but had no power due to electrical system failure, bad battery and faulty battery cables. Went down hill from there over the next 2 years. Crestview did partial patches only and refused to replace the defective parts under warranty. Once warranty expired I was stuck with all repair bills amounting to more than $50,000. Every major system has had to be replaced a my expense, micro, furnace, water heater, AC, fuse panel, braking system, etc. I filed lemon law but Crestview fought it until I ran out of money. They kept insisting they had fixed the problems. I'm still having to do constant repairs due to manufacture/improper repairs done by Crestview. Don't make the same very costly mistake I did. Stay as far away from Buda Crestview as possible.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely poor or not done at all even though noted as repaired.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced throttle assembly and EGA sensor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Incompetent boobs. From the service writer in dirty jeans and teeshirt and attitude to service manager who didn't want to get involved. After their effort, problem still existed and I fixed by cleaning the battery ground connection.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hershey@spinn.net



Page last updated: 12/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster