RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cummins Power South
321 S. W. 52nd Ave, Ocala, FL   34474
352-861-1122
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.183377   Longitude: -82.20511
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1000 hour Onan Generator 7.5 Diesel Service/removed the
gen from coach/ removed all side panels for access/
found magnet pieces from rotor had come off, damaging
stator/required rotor and stator to be replaced/all
hoses, belts, coolant caps, clamps replaced./vacuumed
coolant system and leak checked radiator/refilled
coolant system. Installed new rotor and stator. Checked
gen for load testing and for any leaks from system.
checks out at 8.0 kw, better than requirements.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Started work on time 8-23-17 on Monday 8am. Found rotor
and stator issues by noon, rotor in stock, ordered
stator for early am delivery. Finished working what he
could rest of day. Early am received stator and
installed stator and rotor. Bench tested with load.
Brought the coach back in and installed in motorhome.
Checked system out for operation. Finished at 230 pm 8-
24-2017. Impressed with work ethics and standards!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lamontemonnell@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty on Onan generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the place to go for Cummins or Onan issues. I bypassed the
Orlando shop and drove much further to get here and am glad I did.
They are super competent and accommodating and actually care
about your situation. Many thanks to Cummins Ocala and to Mike!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Took my generator in for repair and they did an awesome job helping me out. I spent the day there as they were trying to narrow down the problem and we
couldn't duplicate it. Didn't charge me and told me if it happened again to bring it back. Sure enough it quit on my way home. Went back the next day and
they fixed the issue. It's running like a charm now! Thank you Cummins of Ocala.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced failed exhaust on dump valve on dash for air bags, switch failed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Diagnosis was quick and were able to locate a Freightliner replacement part very quickly. Out in two hours and was able to make campground before dark
which was two hours away. Staff was courteous and very skilled with an attention detail and customer needs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosis check engine light. Replace turbo speed sensor. Found/fixed air compressor oil feed line leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Friendly, professional, expert work. Overall outstanding service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mwisniewski2@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Yearly maintenance and troubleshooting.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service and creative troubleshooting for the 13 years I owned my Holiday Rambler Diesel Endeavor. Service personnel are well organized and
have many times gone well beyond a standard level of service.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/17/2012
  Company Contact:   Rich Stewart
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Exhaust manifold, 2 U-Joints, service generator, replace fuel filter, repair dash A/C.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent all the way around. We've owned motorhomes for 16 years and this is about the best service we've ever
had. Technical was aspect done very, very well; presented with a vague set of symptoms they correctly diagnosed
the problems quickly and started repairs. Chris is a great mechanic who will take the extra step to make things right. The service was even better. They kept us informed every step of the way and worked very closely with our Good Sam extended coverage. I'm convinced Rich saved us
hundreds of dollars through his contact with Good Sam. Rich and Chris even timed the repairs so we could spend the night in their lot every night. with electric hookups, and not have to move to a hotel. Really exceptional all the way around.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2010
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   I have a 5500 Onan Portable Generator that would not start. After trying to trouble shoot it myself, I gave up and hauled it up to them. They had a tech look at it right away. The tech adjusted the valves and found the carburetor to be bad. The carburetor was not in stock so they ordered one for me. The service writer asked me if I wanted them to install it or would I like to do it myself, I said that I would do it myself. They said no problem and said they would call when the part arrived. The carburetor was $36 and when he handed me the bill I was surprised to see that they had not charged for any of the work that the tech had done. When I asked all they said was no problem they were glad to help.

I picked up the carburetor and installed a couple of days later and the generator still would not start. I hauled it back up and dropped it off asking them to go through it and get it running as I was leaving for vacation the following week. They called the next day and said that the new carburetor was bad and they would replace it.

When I picked it up, I was expecting to pay for their labor for trouble shooting and replacing the carburetor since I had installed it myself.

Well, not only had they installed the new carburetor but they had also replaced the spark plug and done a few other adjustments.

The total charge for all of their work was $0.00 I was amazed and very thank full.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, I could not be more pleased with this service center and everyone that I dealt with was very professional and friendly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/9/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Generator Service and Service Campaign items!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They lived up to every expectation...went above and beyond everything we could have ever expected!!! They were very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and efficient! They ARE the ones that will be doing my periodic and annual service from now on!!!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nathaniel.hardee@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/21/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual (12,000 miles/12 months) Cummins/Spartan/Onan service along with a few other minor adjustments and improvements.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. I traveled 350 miles, one way, to obtain the service. The appointment was for 8am. The paperwork was complete and the coach was up on the lifts by 9am.

The 2 service techs spent nearly 6 hours each working on the coach. The techs and all of he staff were very helpful and professional. They made effort to keep me informed of what was going on and allowed to watch what they were doing from the front of the service bay. They even invited me in on several occasions to point things out and obtain clarification as to what I wanted regarding various service items. During the service, they took the time to show me what, where and how things worked on the engine, chassis and gen. They were more than happy to answer all of my questions without hesitation. They made every effort to keep the interior of the coach as clean as when I brought it in. They tried to work as neatly as possible under the coach but with having to change filters and fluids in a very confined space only so much could be done.

I would absolutely bring my coach back there next year for its annual service or for any other interim repair work without a second thought.

The price was fair and reasonable considering the amount of time spent, the competency and professionalism of the techs and staff, and the quality of the work. It was done right the first time.

I also purchased a complete set of spare OEM filters and top off fluids to have on hand for emergency purposes or for next year's service. The parts prices were also fair and reasonable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/27/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   60K Service on Engine
Genset Service
Oil Pan Leak on Engine
AC dash not cooling
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work performed satisfactory. Thought they had fixed the dash AC but when I went to pick it up they said it wasn't cooling again. So they fixed it while I waited. I am glad they were thorough. Corrected oil pan leak under warranty.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster