RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
G&N Mobile RV Repair
4283 W Thrush Dr, Crystal River, FL   34713
352-564-9452
Email Address: gnrvrepair@aol.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.1257039   Longitude: -81.4813536
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   We hired G&N Mobile RV to repair/replace/remove the rotten wood on our
RV and reinstall new wood as well as a new roof. He gave a life time
warranty. He did not do the job correctly. The roof has popped up. Now
that we can see under the roof, he did not replace the old wood except a
small section. When we called him & explained this he said, he would fix it
all. We have not heard from him since and he no longer answers his phone
or return calls. He is a SCAM artist!! We spent almost $6000, for nothing.
DO NOT USE HIM for ANYTHING!!! I should of been more careful, the day
we picked up the RV. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR
MONEY WITH THIS SCAM ARTIST
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Waste of my money! My RV is ruined now. DO NOT USE HIM FOR
ANYTHING!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/20/2014
  Company Contact:   Ger
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Looked on Splendide's web page for a tech in the area that could work on my washer/dryer. The drain was full of broken gasket material.
Just as I was about to call my wife mentioned that the hot water tank wasn't heating so this was added to the list.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ger arrived a half hour early and quickly found that the gasket was part of the exhaust for the dryer. He ordered the part and proceeded to move on to the
water tank. He had it fixed in under a half hour and then my wife ask him to fix the stove top cover. This was accomplished in less that 15 minutes. He told
us he would call when the part came in.

He called and said the part was in and, again, came early to fix the washer. Mind you the washer had to be lifted out of its cabinet and it is heavy at 180
lbs. Ger completed the repair and set the washer back into the cabinet. I never thought to test the washer and that night when I tried to wash the water
wouldn't drain. I called Ger and he came over early the next day and figured out that the pump had failed. He then had to remove the washer from the
cabinet and turn it upside down to access the pump. He had one in his truck and fixed it immediately and again set the washer back into the cabinet.
Despite the fact that it was my fault he said he should have checked it before leaving so he only charged me for the part. I was very pleased with his
promptness and knowledge and his "dry" sense of humor and will definitely call on him when I need something fixed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cacmike@verizon.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2013
  Company Contact:   Ger
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Dryer had stopped working. Called Splendide who recommended G&N. Spoke to Ger who came the next day. He found a pinched cord due to faulty
installation by Camping world.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt courteous and knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2009
  Company Contact:   Gere
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed Norcold 4 door refrigerator problem. Replaced entire cooling unit on refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   G&N responded to our "dead Refrigerator" problem within one hour. Diagnosed the problem rapidly. Repair work was done as promised and correctly. We would use him again.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   5/1/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Wheel bearing repack--well, he started. Didn't plan for rain and soft ground. Also did not have the correct tools on this, his second, attempt to fix another issue. Showed up on time this visit, but didn't show at all on previously scheduled visit. Did not follow up this visit with the promised phone call to confirm his purchase of correct tools to do the job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Having had previous satisfactory work done I am very unimpressed with Gere's rapid deterioration in work ethic. Not bothering to show is a cardinal sin in my book, even if you make it to another appointment.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
I showed up for appointment on time I tried to lift customers large fifth wheel so I could repack wheel bearings, while I was lifting trailer my jack was sinking in the ground because it had rained the night before. Told customer that I could not lift trailer because the ground was wet. I asked customer if he could bring his trailer to my shop and I will do the repairs there. Customer never showed up and then he writes this lie about getting poor service, I felt that it was not safe to do the repair in those conditions, gave customer another option and he did not want to use it. I have been doing RV repairs for 8 years and I have Never had a customer I could not make happy.
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/19/2006
  Company Contact:   Ger
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Water heater was not working, would not light.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Went to G&N Mobile Store and asked when he could work on my motor home, water heater not working. Ger said he would be out that night between 5-6pm. Ger checked out the water heater and found a bad power wire, he installed a new power wire and tested water heater and said it was working fine. Will use G&N from now on good fast service and very low rates and gave discount on parts and labor Excellent Work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hatzelh@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2004
  Company Contact:   Gary
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our Jayco fifth wheel had major electrical problems. December 2004 we had a fire because the ground wires were not attached on the RV. G&N found 3 ground wires not attached. We had 220 volts down one wall and 60 volts down the opposite wall. We lost all electrical appliances for months, including the washer/dryer. The Generator would not give power to the RV. We could not use 50 amp without blowing breakers. G&N stuck with us until all issues were resolved. Even a trip to our dealer and the Factory did not find the faults. G&N found and fixed many major problems with our Jayco Fifth Wheel
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Shows up on time. Kept us informed on the arrival of all the appliances we lost and came to install the new ones. Kept us posted on what we should watch for. He was always available and ready to help. Reasonable prices.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster