RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
B&C RV and Marine Service
3528 S Dodge, Tucson, AZ   85713
(520) 745-9586
Email Address: service@bigalsrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.183281   Longitude: -110.915233
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2016
  Company Contact:   KEN
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired damage to side and under 5th
wheel, repaired A/C, fireplace, awning motor,
ignition in stove, light, refrigerator,
jacks, waste valves, the gas valves.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We won't use anyone else just them. They did
a great job in fixing our RV everything
is perfect, great customer service and the
whole staff is so helpful and very friendly
and great knowledge. I would
highly recommend them
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lorikasson@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/29/2016
  Company Contact:   Eric Grodzicki
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed and fixed a problem that
caused all running lights on RV to not
function. Also fixed 2 outlets inside
that did not have power.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Serviced us with no appointment.
Worked fast. Pricing was very
reasonable. Very nice people.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Murraymoran@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Install and adjust replacement door latch & lock set.
Replace Marker light fuse with circuit breaker.
Seal leak around driver side window.
Adjust windshield wipers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The staff is friendly and helpful.
The work was done very well and in a timely manner.
The cost was very reasonable for both parts and labor.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Placement of new water manifold
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Beautiful work. Done clearly and concisely in order that it will work for many years and provide me with far easier access and service to the water
management bay. B&C is by far the best RV service company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2016
  Company Contact:   Ken Roughton
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Major repairs caused by tire blowout while driving down the freeway. We had to replace the right wheel well, interior plumbing, external skin, wheels, and
axle,
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ken was fantastic and his crew did an outstanding job. You can not tell there was ever any damage to my toy hauler. The work was done on time and the
cost was more than reasonable. We needed a place to stay while the work was being done on our unit and Ken connected us with a local hotel that gave us a
discount because we were his customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/10/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Class A - Diesel
Class A - Gasoline
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   We have had 3 motorhomes and 2 boats serviced by B&C RV and Marine for the past 17 years Eric, Dave,Ken have always been top-notch service. I have
refered them to several partners and BAJA travel groups we travel with great success they work with our travel schedule and we can stay on site. Everytime
coming out of Mexico we have our rigs checked out by Ken Dave Eric for road safety we value his dedication for this he will often lead us under this
inspection for our well-being. His crew owns RVs and Boats and also travels Mexico and byways of USA it's nice to know you have a fellow traveler looking
out for your RV/MOTORHOME/BOAT
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT THESE GUY'S ROCK,,,HONEST, HONEST We also use them as our fleet repair facility body work to mechanical light diesel try em out!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body work on a 2014 Tuscany Diesel pusher.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I plowed into a deer and the damage was extensive. They meet my time line and the repair work was well beyond factory. Many fine lines and 3 colors of
paint.This is the ONLY place to have RV body work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/20/2015
  Company Contact:   Ken / Eric
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Had brakes checked, wheel bearings repacked, they replaced burned up power inverter, and installed solar panels on my 5th wheel toy-hauler.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They went over and beyond what I asked them, Showed be common problems that I should look out for to prevent other damage. Very professional. I like
using the local shops instead of giving my money to the Big Nation wide or dealers. These guys pay attention to detail and really know how to treat you. I will
always use them for my RV needs. Found out they also do boats.. Nice I was planning on getting one in the next year or so and now know who will be
servicing that also. Do yourself a favor and use these guys.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Insurance repairs per Progressive Insurance request. Replaced awning arms, removed and re-installed entry door to do minor fiberglass repair work were
awning arm attachment pierced fiberglass, paint and install decals.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor, three attempts to get door to close properly, three attempts to get paint to match, awning would not completely close-tension improper, decals
came off, not installed properly, awning bracket not properly aligned to allow release. Progressive Insurance made sure all repairs were acceptable - some
done by Camping World. Owner has an attitude issue.

  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Ken Roughton - owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Requested rear brake adjustment - said shoes were bad, gave go ahead for brake job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After 5,770 miles brakes had some binding then a loud bang and released. Then grinding noise when driving. Contacted for warranty repair was told by
phone that work is only guaranteed for 12 months and its been 14 months, hope you can find a reputable repair facility and hung up. Camping World
repaired stated misadjusted driver side brake shoe came out in pieces, drum scored. Sales Receipt states " Your Satisfaction is our #1 goal! If you have had
problems please call us - We care about your satisfaction. NOT TRUE. Awaiting response from BBB and reimbursement for Camping World Repairs - They are
a REPUTABLE Repair Facility
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2014
  Company Contact:   Ken/Eric
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Check brakes repack bearings, replace shocks, replace broken spring, replace slide hydraulic line
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have used B&C for years and have sent several people there. I have always been pleased with their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2013
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Reviewed and repaired blown out front tires. Had tires examined and found out that a recall from manufacture exist. Replaced both front tires and
checked all back tires for recall. Also submitted repair bill from blow out to manufacture for refund. Also examined awning spring roll up problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job of examining tire issues and working with manufacture to replace and refund rework effort. Repaired spring and check all other
awnings for workable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   casper.charles@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/31/2013
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Many types of coach work and mechanical repairs, including ladder repair, roof coating, rock guard installation, radiator re-core, generator repairs,
headlight-mount repairs, and all of the other small things needed to keep an RV running well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   For the last seven years I have had many types of work done by the good folks at B&C and I have been impressed by their professionalism, work
ethic, and competence every time. Their recommendations kept my RV in good order at reasonable prices and I've never felt these
recommendations were designed to increase their cash flow at my expense. In fact, on several occasions they recommended less expensive
approaches to fixing a problem. I feel they've saved me unnecessary repair expenses and I've never gotten that feeling from the larger "brand
name" service facilities.

Most recently, they assisted me in the sale of my RV in a very efficient and helpful manner. I would not hesitate to recommend B&C for their good
work. You can rely on them as I have!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Ken/Eric
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   This time. Change Jet-Flow, accomplished radio signal trace. Most other work at previous times. See explanation below.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I purchased my first RV, a 1995 Fleetwood Flair with a Chevrolet 454 gasoline engine on August 6, 2004. I upgraded to a 2001 Fleetwood Bounder with a Cummins 300 ISB engine on August 18, 2006.

Not knowing anything about RV's I traded all my repair work to a major dealer here in Tucson. Not being satisfied with the performance at that location I started using various "Mom and Pop" enterprises. Still not being satisfied with the quality of performance I continued to search for some entity that would meet my expectations.

On or about March 23, 2007 I was referred to B&C RV and Marine in Tucson for a roof air-conditioner preventive maintenance service. The service presented was timely, professional and cost effective.

Since that time I have given all my RV requirements over to B&C which include various preventive maintenance and repair requests. In every case both the owner (Ken) and the service manager (Eric) met my expectations for ethical behavior, courtesy, honesty, timeliness, and true concern for the customer.

On at least three (3) occasions B&C recommended that I NOT have a particular modification made to my rig as it was not necessary nor cost effective. The professionalism exemplified by these gentlemen has saved me countless dollars in RV preventive maintenance and repairs even though the advice given had an impact on their profit margin. It was most refreshing and comforting to know that I was dealing with these types of individuals.

I have and will continue to recommend B&C to everyone I know who need either RV or boat repairs."
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/17/2009
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator would not work on gas, took the trailer to have it looked at, they told me it would be about a day or two to determine what was wrong with it. They had it for 2 1/2 weeks called me and told me to come and pick it up we can't find what wrong with it. Then they charged me 300.00 for labor to tell me nothing!!!!!!!!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very very very poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2006
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rebuilt overhead cabinet and installed Flatscreen TV
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very well done project completed in only a day and a half. Removed old 20" TV and installed a wall mount 32" LCD Flatscreen. Quality work and a fair labor rate.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster