RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Wilkins Recreational RV
7520 State Rt. 415, Bath, NY   14810
607-776-3103
Email Address: sales@wilkinsrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 42.3597046   Longitude: -77.3537852
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/21/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty repairs, pinbox repair, slides, and leak in underbelly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took weeks to get repairs completed and only because of continually asking the status. Contacted manufacturer and found out dealer did not even order
parts. Leaks in underbelly were never fixed properly and the coroplast was not replaced to keep underbelly sealed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   CARLWHITE157@GMAIL.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair plumbing and body damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It took forever to get an appointment. Then it took much longer to install the parts and repair. After leaving and camping we found that the repairs were not
even correct. A road repair by another company was necessary.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tom87516@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/25/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brakes serviced and state inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brakes were not adjusted correctly. After leaving dealer they were not stopping correctly and hanging up. Went back to the dealer and they said it was fine.
380 miles later during check 2 lugs broken and 3 other lug nuts missing. This dealer's service is beyond terrible.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Installed fifth wheel hitch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Hitch was never adjusted correctly for the trailer that was present. Bolts were left loose. Had I not noticed at a rest stop it could have caused a severe
accident.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Insurance claim to replace roof and repair scratches and gouges in the street side of the camper.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Roof shows bubbles were attached to sidewalls. Ceiling fan was damaged during roof replacement. New Shurflo fan was installed after several
phone calls to dealer. Gouges were not repaired, looks like a buffer was run over them instead of actual body work being performed. Returned
camper to dealer for a 2nd attempt to repair sidewalls. Camper was returned to us in the same condition. We ultimately took the camper to a
different shop and sidewall was repaired to like-new condition.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   FACTORY RECALL/SIR BRAKES, AWNING REPAIR, SOLAR SYSTEM REPAIR,STEP REPAIR,AWNING INSTALLATION,OTHER SMALL ITEMS.



  Evaluation of Service Performed:   MANY ITEMS REPAIRED UNDER WARRANTY. OTHER ITEMS NOT COVERED WERE REPAIRED UNDER THEIR VALUED CUSTOMER PROGRAM WITH NO CHARGE TO US.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   NEEPNEEP46@VERIZON.NET
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/29/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Dometic refrigerator annual warranty service; NY state inspection; replace instrument cluster under warranty; replace fuel rail damper clip under warranty; inspect brakes (done at no charge).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent in all respects.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   narbyrv@pocketmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2006
  Company Contact:   Service:Rick Porcaro & Parts: Mark Piscitelli
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My generator was running but was not producing electric.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was told that they would have to order parts and I was given a quote for repairs. When the parts came in they discovered that it needed additional parts that they failed to notice upon inspection. I was informed that they would bear the cost of the other parts because they should have noticed it upon their first inspection. I feel that a company that will stand by their mistakes and not rip off the customer is a rarity there days. Their staff was courteous at all times and the work was done quickly and to my satisfaction. I myself will continue to go to Wilkins RV for any service I need and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs service done to their unit.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster