RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cummins Rocky Mountain
8211 East 96th Avenue, Henderson, CO   80640-8523
[303] 287-0201
Email Address: bobrbowers@hotmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.872094   Longitude: -104.894723
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced caps fuel pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job. Very clean. Motorhome runs great. They are expensive but fix it right the first time.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had annual service done on running gear. They trouble shot and repaired a check engine light that had appeared the day before my appointment. This is
a Cummins Coach Care facility and I had some minor items to be covered on the coach, e.g. adjust basement doors, check possible problem with
inverter, service propane furnace!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work performed was usual excellent quality. I have been here before and expected that. However, I found out while here they no longer do coach related
work, they are a Cummins and Onan focused shop. Basement doors, gas furnaces are not in their purview any longer! I will return here again for
running gear service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/19/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fuel leak issue, other miscellaneous routine items. Identified and repaired source of fuel leak, identified and fixed some other potential issues. Took care of miscellaneous routine items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good. In and out in 3.5 days. Friendly helpful employees. Good support for RVers, dedicated hookups, nice
waiting area.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Engine oil/filter change, chassis lube and new fuel filters.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Typical annual maintenance. The only issue is: I didn't know what it was but the exhaust manifold had a blown
gasket where it bolts to the head. It was whistling and squealing and I would have thought they should have
noticed it and brought it too my attention. But they didn't, two weeks later when I finally realized what the
noise was, I now have to take it back in for repairs.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bobrbowers@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/13/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced faulty turbo air control valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt. Took me into to show what the problem was. Replaced part, from inside bedroom. Very careful to not track any grease, etc.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bobrbowers@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Evaluate engine noise and air restriction gauge
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had a 9:00 am appointment. They didn't look at our coach until 10:15. I was told the air filter needed replacing and they had to get warranty approval. Eight hours later I left with a new filter installed. During the entire time I was waiting, I was ignored and never once did they attempt to advise me on the status of my service. They knew my coach needed an air filter at 11:00 am. They did not have a filter and didn't send someone for a filter until 3:00 pm.

The Technician never wore the shoe covers he carried to our coach. He tracked grease and oil into our motor home and left oil stains on the dash and door handles.

Overall, they have very poor customer service. It seems they could care less about their customers. I will never return.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Excessive oil leaking around breather tube. Turned out that I had one of 300+ engines suspected of having this problem. Rocker levers, rocker assembly and head gasket leaking oil. Over $700 worth of parts plus labor all done under warranty. Requested that they also check to see if Valley Freightliner in Mt. Vernon WA did what they were claiming. No written determination was made, but some things done by Valley Freightliner were considered questionable in nature (verbal confirmation only).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I came in with just one days notice and they had me out of their shop in three days. Parts had to be ordered from the East Coast. I requested that any/all parts be shipped Next Day Air (my standard policy) and Rocky Mountain Cummins even picked up the entire tab for the shipping.

My evaluation of this facility can be found here: http://www.gypsyjohn.net/pdf/summer2006/091506.pdf

I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of their facility and fabulous waiting room. While the employees insisted that their facility is over six years old, it looked to me that they had just opened their doors for business the day before I arrived!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jrc@gypsyjohn.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Service request: Replace R/Rear axle seal. Inspect ring/pinion. Refill axle with synthetic lube.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Actual work completed: Replace axle seal. Check differential fluid level. Original bill was for +$688.US. Original estimate was $220.US. Total time involved was 10 days. After much sabre rattling, a $388.US credit was issued. No pinion inspection, no axle flush.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   We were experiencing high engine temps and poor performance on hills and in hot weather; asked them to evaluate performance; they found that the radiators in our Dodge diesel were dirty and therefore had restricted air flow so they cleaned them. They found and fixed a problem with the water pump, and noticed that a belt was deteriorating and replaced it. We also had them add a Jake brake.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very pleased with the work and with the professionalism of the staff. They kept us informed at every turn, and the final bill was several hundred dollars less than the estimate. We would definitely return if we need service when in the area. They didn't jump to the most expensive fix right off the bat - they recommended the less expensive options first. They completed the work in one day, and they also allowed us to camp in their lot, with electrical hook-up, for free.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 8/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster