RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
RV Renovators
2145 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ   85213
(480) 962-6789
Email Address: service@rvrenovators.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.415201   Longitude: -111.784705
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/27/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Install new floor, install new rear view camera, install window shades
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had the old carpet removed and replaced with a new wood floor. The installation is absolutely perfect. We couldn't be happier. They also did a superb job
replacing my backup camera and window shades. RV Renovators is not the cheapest but their price is justified by the quality of their work
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   arndtmb@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/28/2015
  Company Contact:   Mark Germaine
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fix broken gear on Schwintek Inwall Slide System and re-align. Cut in new window in bedroom
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Lead RV Tech James Jones is extremely knowledgable, productive, safe, and has a great "Can Do" attitude. Primary Service Rep Mark Germaine is also very
accommodating, knowledgable, friendly, and also has a great "Can Do" attitude. I highly recommend this company
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2015
  Company Contact:   Jim Forlivio
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced existing vinyl tile/carpeting with new vinyl plank/carpeting; installed new microwave.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV Renovators did an excellent job installing our new flooring. We were especially appreciative of the trim work around the walls and the woodwork in the
entry stairwell, all in all, beautiful work. A couple of weeks later we were getting ready for a trip and we found a minor adjustment that was needed. We
came in and they handled it in a matter of minutes.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Awning lock replacement, air bag air loss, and extreme rattle under passenger side front.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! The total staff was very friendly and helpful. Work is perfect. We stayed overnight and left in the morning with a clean coach. I do not mind
complaining but the whole experience was super. And the popcorn was good too.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/30/2011
  Company Contact:   Monty Germaine CEO
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Extensive hail damage on roof, AC units, sky lights, and repaired front fender, rebuilt TV cabinet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Billy, Dave, Bob, Levi and Jessy really went out of their way to repair my coach. Billy put in a lot of effort to ensure that the original bottom of the TV cabinet fit perfectly. Jessy put forth extra effort to touch up my latches,wheel wells, steps and front bumper. My coach looks great.

They welcomed me to hang out and observe them working on my coach and didn't seem to mind my numerous questions.
Monty wasn't going to let me off the lot unless I was a totally satisfied customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2011
  Company Contact:   Eddie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced two piece windshield. Remodeled TV cabinet. Built new shelf/magazine rack. Re-carpeted throughout rig. Roof maintenance, waterproofing. Replaced slide seals. Misc. minor maintenance issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Quality workmanship delivered in the agreed upon time frame. Cabinetry was particularly well executed. As for the value of the service, we don't have anything to compare it to, but it was within the budget we had calculated and within the pre-work estimates.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   msking52@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2011
  Company Contact:   Monte Germaine
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired $12,000 in collision damage caused by red-light runner in Phoenix. This is an extremely well run operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent in every respect. Absolutely no complaints.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edmcknew@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2010
  Company Contact:   Eddie Clayton
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Service Engine Oil & Filters & Tires
Service Allison Transmission
Service Generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When Coach was ready I picked it up and drove it back to the house, 11 miles. The Transmission was not shifting properly. Checked fluid level when cold and it showed on the dipstick. When hot the fluid level did not show on the dipstick. Called the Sevice Advisor and he said to bring it back in and they would check the fliud level. I said I was not comfortable with driving it back in with no fluid showing on the dipstick when hot. They sent the Technican out to the house. He said he put in 8 quarts and checked it on the dipstick and it showed it was full, no road test. His repair manual said it holds 10 quarts and he added 2 more quarts and we went on a road test, still not shifting properly. Bottom line was he was using an outdated manual, the Transmission holds 17 quarts not 10. I was then advised to take it somewhere else to have it check out as the Technican could not understand why it would not show full when HIS incorrect manual said that should only take 10 quarts. My research found that he was using an outdated maunual. After putting in the correct amount of fluid it shifts as it should and appears no damage was done. Coolant level was also low and when the check engine light came on it shut down the engine. Now everyone can make a mistake and I would understand this... however no effort was made to correct the problems. I printed the correct manual for them and wrote a letter and have never heard from them again. I do not feel I will ever bring my unit back to them for any other service, they lost my trust.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/22/2008
  Company Contact:   Levi
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Badly damaged side of coach including storage doors and sidewall. Slide was out of adjustment and dash air was blowing hot.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Insurance company spoke well of this shop. I did some research of my own and found everything positive. Visited the location, it was easy to get to and property was well kept. A lot of high end coaches were there getting work done as well. Upon entering the receptionist was willing to help. The service rep, Levi, was very polite and knowledgeable of processes to get the repairs started.
Completion of the damages took approximately 8 weeks most of the time was spent waiting for the factory to make the custom doors. Paint work was professional and matched perfect. Tech work was exact and the problems fixed the first time. I called to pick the coach up and upon arrival the coach was washed and waiting for me. The tech went over the repairs with me and off on another trip we went.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2007
  Company Contact:   Karen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired left rear of Motorhome
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, and in a very timely manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jma3943@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A tire blowout took out the lower side panel of the trailer all around the wheel well. The side had to be repaired, and the wheel well partially rebuilt. They had our trailer from the last part of March to May 2 when work was completed. We picked it up on May 6th. That's 6 weeks! The service rep couldn't seem to grasp all the work we needed done and the line was "I misunderstood". The first time it was finished the wheel well had not be repaired. The particle board was crushed and a hole into the rig. My husband shook his head every-time he dealt with him. It took forever to get the damage repairs all done. But then we needed the water heater checked out and they didn't do it. Then when a tech tested it and replaced a part it was a part we had already replaced and knew that it was not the issue. It took another 2 weeks to get a heater tech to look at it again. I had to give instructions as to what they needed to do. Picked rig up on May 6th. On May 7th I discovered our kitchen sink had been badly chipped on the edge 1.5" long and called to leave a message on their phone of the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   If you want good work but don't mind the risk of your rig being damaged and a company that will not belly up on responsibility for that damage then be my guest. We however will never do business with them again. Also, the service rep we had was immature and never returned a phone and never kept us informed as to the status of our rig. I had to call to find out as we wanted to go on a trip. I made arrangements with our rep to meet. When we went down on Sat. at 9 a.m. He wasn't there, they had to call him. 30 min. went by and he still had not shown. They called him again. He kept us waiting for 45 min. and what was the excuse?...."I thought you were dropping it off." That was not even part of the discussion. He basically did not offer any resolution to our situation and claimed it did not happen there. He never said he would speak to the owner until after we said we would never do business with them again. Then and only then did he say, I was going to talk to my boss but, now I wont even bother. He just stood there and look at us like a deer in the headlights during the whole discussion.

Money is not an issue for us to replace a sink but, it is down right wrong for a company to let a customer incur a cost on damage that was imposed while on their property and in their care. Of course no employee admitted doing the damage. Surprised?

I have been kind to leave the reps name out of this complaint. They can look it up
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   klperryman@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/13/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Sirius satellite radio system failed, again. RV Renovators got permission from Monaco to pay for up to two hours for diagnostic time, then ran interference for us with both Monaco and Sirius to get an entire new system, even though it was officially out of warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The replaced the entire system, including wiring and antenna, and they did a great job. They had to dismantle a lot of the cockpit to do it, and the result was perfect.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2003
  Company Contact:   Monty Germaine (owner), Bud Brand (parts & install
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   At first they did the repairs that the selling dealer would not take care of(see previous evaluation) but I have been so impressed by their work that I have been back to them for almost everything that was needed under warranty work OKed by the factory. As a retired Diesel Mechanic, I know quality work when I see it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very committed to the customer, would recommend an appointment ahead of time as they are that busy. Very prompt, clean, and careful in and around my coach. I have never had to have anything redone that they worked on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   james.r.l-s@att.net



Page last updated: 7/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster