RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Action RV
5902 Hwy 105 West, Conroe, TX   77304
936-441-1165
Email Address: Carmenactionrv@msn.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.3291796   Longitude: -95.5547269
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2016
  Company Contact:   Lauren
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removed/replaced shield guard, repaired leveling system (issue has been a problem for us since the Motor Home was new and had not been resolved by
even the manufacturer), repaired refrigerator, replaced various sensors, replaced and painted air conditioner vent, replaced all TVs and components,
customized existing wood to accommodate TV and component updates, Replaced light fixtures and repaired passenger seat swivel mechanism.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was excellent! The Service Manager, Pete, was wonderful to work with and kept us informed all along the way. He also went above and beyond in trouble shooting our leveling system which required communication/coordination with a technician in Indiana and Dublin Ireland. All the work was top
notch! Glen, one of the technicians, took time to attend our final walk through and was extremely helpful. Terry worked on all the paint repair and did a
fabulous job. It looks brand new. Any question we had Lauren, who mans the front desk, was always able to quickly get us answers. She is extremely
helpful and cheerful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   What began as a somewhat minor leak repair eventually turned into a complete renovation. The expert crews at Action RV could not have been any
friendlier, courteous, or accommodating and above all affordable. The required repair work was a major undertaking and the entire flooring had to be
removed. The slides were repaired. The roof leak repaired. The cabinets were repaired and upgraded. The furniture was upgraded. The electronics were
upgraded. The appliances were replaced. The lighting upgraded. The entire RV, a Monaco Knight, was transformed from front to rear, almost nearly on
schedule and exactly as quoted. Lauren was in constant communication with me on the progress.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The RV was returned to us in like new condition. Pete and his staff were thorough, they kept me informed of each and every "new find" and each and every
needed repair. The work was excellent, well done and professional. We have not found any flaws since taking delivery that requires their follow-up work.
Prior to taking possession, a complete and thorough inspection was completed and every little unsatisfied detail was taken care of on the spot. For any RV
repairs, regardless of size, Action RV can and will accommodate you and their pricing is the finest I have found.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   redkdave@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Maintenance and body repair, struck by car on right side.
Generator stops running spontaneously.
Diesel chassis motor won't start
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work done professionally and as promised and expeditiously. Worked great with insurance company and extended warranty service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Body work after we scraped a tree and leak repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Along with great work, they spent a great deal of time with the insurance adjuster to make sure the adjuster had sufficient information to make a
fair assessment.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2015
  Company Contact:   Lauren Kruse or Pete
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We have had AC, electrical, lifts, doors, steps, windshield, etc. A few major, but if DeMontrond RV would have done their job right, I don't think that we
would have had as many. My husband and I are new to the RV world, and just wanted to say that Action RV in Conroe, Texas is the BEST! When we had our
first experience with service work on our Tiffin, Pete meet us in the couch and listen to all of our concerns. He takes the time to explain to where you
understand. Lauren keeps us up to date on the process of the work being done, where they are at, what day parts will be in, etc. When we call, which at
first was many times, they took the time to walk us through any problems we had. Never have made us feel like they didn't have time for us. Have referred
many RV families that we have met in our travels that live in Texas to this company. Can't say enough about them!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!! Always taken care of what it was brought in for. Always give up dates and best of all, great on returning phone calls!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cindywisemore@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2013
  Company Contact:   Carmen Erickson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Scheduled for fiberglass repair estimate, genny service, awning replacement and several other minor items. Have had
ongoing concerns but have tried to make it work despite varying competence and high prices. Service manager was not
ready to accept work on scheduled day.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor scheduling and follow through. Had a major front generator slide and top cap paint job that was botched repeatedly. Carmen complained
about having to take responsibility despite knowing almost nothing about paint or detailed body work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/4/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Power Gear leveling jacks failed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   If Power Gear had been more cooperative, this problem would have been resolved quickly. Power Gear supplied one new brake and four improved boots. The problem is they didn't ship for three days after Action ordered. Great company with good customer relations.

As far as them charging to check and air your tires, that tech probably works on commission and we all know how long it can take to check and air your tires,,,whats he suppose to do? He could be working on my jacks and earning a commission of putting air in your tires for free. You probably paid to have your RV weighed,,,if you had it weighed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2009
  Company Contact:   Ed Abbott, service mgr.
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Work on leveling jack sensor
brakes inspection
grey water valve
air in tires
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mechanic was capable, courteous. Same for office staff.
Only problem, they charge 1/2 hour labor on each job even though the jobs were accomplished in 10-15 min. Even charge for air in tires ($52.50) I could easily have done that if they had just let me use the hose.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ssbn601bco@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Our Class A gasoline coach ruptured a hydraulic line and we were stuck in a KOA camp near Conroe,TX. A man claiming to be the service manager and another came to our site on Friday, determined which line ruptured and came back on Monday to repair it. A heater hose instead of hydraulic hose was installed; it ruptured about 550 miles later, stranding us some 50 miles south of San Antonio.

The repairman also did not top off the reservoir, a fact I discovered the next morning when I checked fluid levels preparatory to getting underway. The reservoir was nearly two quarts low.

In addition to the $200.00 surcharge for coming to our campsite and repairing it there, we had $400.00 in additional towing.

So the wrong hose was installed, and the reservoir was not topped off, and we were charged a $200.00 premium for mobile repair service, as well as incurring a $400.00 towing bill.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Completely incompetent.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pooba42@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body work, Onan Generator tune up, new Roadmaster hitch and shield installed, and other items. I am a full-timer and scheduled an appointment. Arrived as scheduled and they had parts needed to service and install that day. Body work was prepped and I was allowed to park overnight at the facility and have paint job done the next day.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am a repeat customer at this facility. They not only do great work on scheduled customers, but help drop-ins even though their shop appears to be fully-booked each day. Ms Erickson is a motor home owner as well as business owner and treats customers as she would like to be treated. I highly recommend her shop technicians and her body shop is state of the art. Great work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on body, Girard awning, slide, roof leak, furniture, cabinetry and electrical
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was recommended by Monaco to handle many warranty issues on 06 Dynasty. Brought coach in for initial evaluation on requested parts needed. They ordered the parts and appointment date was set. Arrived as scheduled and all work was completed in 3 days. All work was complete in fact they found 2 more issues that were brought to Monaco's attention and resolved before I picked it up. Was leaving on 3 week trip immediately after and I received a call while on the road from the owner to see if everything was OK. They provided outstanding work and never seen customer satisfaction follow up. Highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had some body work done coach was in for 6 weeks, 05 Allegro Bus, had 5 things to be repaired under warranty and nothing of these 5 things were ever repaired. I mentioned by e-mail to this repair shop that it was not done and I received the worst e-mail I have ever seen. This owner is out in left field. I would not recommend this repair shop.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Each time over a year, things that were repaired under warranty had to be taken back and repaired again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 10/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster