RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ballantyne RV & Marine
7447 Rt 96, Victor, NY   14564
1-866-924-9161
Email Address: info@ballantynerv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.0153085   Longitude: -77.4433448
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Propane leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have a new 2016 Jayco, which Ballantyne does not sell, they replaced a valve, and billed Jayco and problem fixed. Took me in same day I called. I was
impressed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rmarchenese@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   110 to 12volt reducer broken lights on awning need replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I took my trailer to them to have this stuff fixed. The light was from last year never got fixed in the fall of 2014 cause part never came in. When told about
the 110 to 12volt reducer problem I asked if it was under warranty they said no and that they talked to the manufacture which they didn't and it wasn't
covered. We called the manufacture and they said they would cover it when talking to them and telling them the problem. I was told if I didn't want the work
done there to get my piece of shit off their lot. I asked who it was and was told the owner but come to find out it wasn't it was his brother. Would never buy a
RV from there again in my life and recommend that no one else should
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Trouble shooting on an engine issue. Low oil light coming on when engine warmed up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   TERRIBLE!! I suggested several options as to the issue. They told me it was bad oil, changed the oil, for twice what it would have cost me to do it, because I was stupid in thinking they knew what they were talking about. Charged me for three hours of shop time and came away saying, "Gosh, we just don't know what is wrong, we are not a Spartan dealer or a Cummins repair shop."

Took it to another shop, in a half an hour, they had diagnosed the problem and ordered a part. I will review the second shop in a second review.

Will never go to Ballentyne again! I have traveled to several other shops further from my house for service and purchasing of tires, batteries and misc other things. The service manager was snotty to me and acted like it was my fault that I was upset that they found nothing.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/16/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rear slide separation
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was completed in a timely manner, by the body shop. We were in contact with Jason, service department, on progress and he assured us that we would have the motorhome back in a few days. He called us that repairs were complete in about 10 working days. All was well and repairs done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/17/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Rig was in for warranty repairs. Took RV to dealer on 4/19/07. Called nearly every two weeks and kept getting all kinds of excuses from the service manager. Went there on 8/10/07 and found few repairs done. Four months is not acceptable.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done is passable, but the wait time is not.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/17/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
Toad
  Service Performed:   Had baseplate, tow bar and tow brake installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was accomplished over several months as I would have to drive about 75 miles one way. They were very accommodating setting up appointments for me
Work was very through and neat and they spent extra time with me, even going so far as to work past their regular working time to make sure everything worked correctly and to explaining everything to me on how to connect the vehicles together. Excellent job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   With all of the bad news we see so often on the forum about dealers and service, I wanted to post a note about something good that recently happened to me. Several weeks ago, I took my Holiday Rambler Vacationer in to the dealer where I purchased it for an inspection, oil change etc to get it ready for the season. During the previous year, I had sporadic trouble with the furnace. The blower would come on, but the furnace would not light. I would have to "cycle" the thermostat several times on and off to finally get the heat to arrive. This got annoying after a while. When I took the RV into the dealer this year, I mentioned the problem and how I had read (on this forum) that this could be caused by a "fouled" sail switch. When I asked them to check this they said the furnace would have to be pulled at a substantial cost in the neighborhood of $200-$300. I wanted the problem fixed so I gave them an OK. When I returned several hours later to pick up the motorhome, I was told that they cleaned and tightened some connections at the board and that the furnace was now working fine. The cost?.....$29! Mind you, I had given them the OK to go to $300 if necessary, and $29 did it. I was very impressed. The furnace has worked perfectly ever since. The Dealer is Ballantyne RV in Rochester, NY and no....I have no connection to them other than being a satisfied customer. So, if you're ever here in Rochester, stop by to see them and say Hi for me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very pleased with the work done and the attitude of the staff at Ballantyne.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good



Page last updated: 7/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster