RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Buddy Gregg Motorhomes
11730 Snyder Road, Knoxville, TN   37932
865-675-1986
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.9006649   Longitude: -84.170425
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2017
  Company Contact:   Brittany
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oasis heating inoperable replaced pump and serviced. Front day shade
inoperable, troubleshot to motor bad, ordered motor, will replace when item arrives.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service writer, Brittany and the technician were great, from my greeting on
arrival until our departure.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   goose1941@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced AC and thermostat
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had front AC installed, they cracked inside did not tell
us, mounted thermostat in a location that was not
accessible but the easiest place for them, they ran the
wires on out side of wall and covered with wallpaper
tape, drilled uneven holes in our wood work. Manager
said he had no problem with the work done. Tech actually
pouted like a child when we said we were unhappy with
his work. They also damaged our 50amp cord and just put
it back in the compartment. This business has no
concept of quality. I am afraid they are just a take
the money and run company. We had the same AC installed
in rear at Camping World $900 less and a quality job. Do
Not Patronize Buddy Gregg you will be sorry.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/3/2014
  Company Contact:   Sharon
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced Oasis HydroHot domestic thermostat
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sharon was contact and great to work with over the phone to set up work when we would be passing through Knoxville. Arrived and they had coach in bay
within 30 minutes and returned to us within another 30 minutes.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Body repair where I backed up over a board and damaged my under side. Also inspected roof and checked wheel bearings.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Excellent!! Had taken to Camping World previously and all they did was rip me off! Buddy Gregg did the work in record time, cleaned the
trailer to where it looked like new. Didn't over charge or try to sell me something I didn't need! It was worth the drive from Nashville to Knoxville, (God's
Country) to have the work done!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   don1142@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2013
  Company Contact:   Eric, Steve, Kenny
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   First year annual service, extensive warranty work, customer requested body work and accessory addition.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Horrible. Took them 12 days to do what should have taken a few days. Zero communication. Dirt everywhere. Horrible staff. Was way
overcharged based on what was agreed and I had to bring several items to their attention to be corrected. Some work had to be redone due to poor
quality. Stuck in a little room for 95 hours with no toilet paper, no paper towels and no coffee. Was informed their focus was to sell not to service.
I even met with the business manager who promised all would be resolved and he did nothing. Will NEVER return to this dealership (we bought our
coach from them) never again. Never.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/23/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had some irregularity in 3 of my dash guages due to what was detected as a bad ground for the main dash. Techs contacted Newmar and Spartan
for assistance to track down and correct the grounding problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Haven't been back "out on the road again", but bringing coach home all seems to be working correctly. They spent about 14 man hours on our
coach and will say the final billing was fair. So far, pleased with our first experience with Buddy Gregg in Knoxville.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stephi807@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/19/2012
  Company Contact:   Eric Bivens
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We pulled into this dealership's parking lot late on a Friday afternoon leaking engine coolant from the dash heater core. The service tech determined the problem and closed valves which isolated the bad core so that we didn't lose anymore coolant. Since the shop didn't have a core in stock, this was the only possible solution. He then pumped in more coolant from my jug of coolant, doing all of this in the parking lot/campground without any need for us to disconnect our toad. A side note, they have a very nice customer campground which you can use while waiting for repairs to be done. The staff were the nicest, friendliest, most accommodating people you would ever want to meet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service was friendly, quick, and efficient - took less than an hour.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rhfickling@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/19/2011
  Company Contact:   MKenneth Carson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had my 2007 Winnebago Tour in for three house batteries and oil and filter change on the engine and diesel generator. Gregg also flushed the cooling system and added new coolant. The service was on 12/14/2011. I picked up the coach on 12/19/2011 and submitted a check for the service. On the way home, approximately 25 miles, the check engine light came on. After parking the coach at home I walked around the coach to plug in the electrical power. I noticed some type of fluid had blown through the radiator and had covered most of the rear of the coach. I called the service writer and informed her of the problem. I was informed they have a Tech that lives close to me and will send him by on his way home, which was nice. He evidently was the Tech that performed the service on the coach.

He stated he had topped off the hydraulic fluid and had spilled some in the process and asked me to return the coach the next morning and they would try and diagnose the problem and clean the radiator. The coach was returned by
7:45 AM the next morning, put in the wash bay and the radiator, the engine compartment cleaned, and washed the coach. The service writer explained they could not find a cause for the leak nor read the codes on the check engine light. They did not have the Freightliner computer software or access code. That I would have to take the coach to Freightliner Knoxville for that service. I again took the coach to my house and had fluid blown through the radiator and covering the rear of the coach. Total Remittance was $2500.25 plus an additional $136.00 to glue a piece of trim. I was lucky that a hydraulic steering failure did not occur during the extra miles driven to get the problems after service rectified.

I made an appointment the next morning and carried the coach to Freightliner to have the check engine light read, which turned out to be a faulty connection from the Fuel/Water separator to the computer. I also asked them to find the cause for the fluid leak that was continuing to blow through the radiator, assuming that Buddy Gregg Techs could not or did not find the problem. Freightliner found the hydraulic reservoir had fluid in it that appeared to be engine coolant, a sample, over 1/2 gallon, of the fluid in the hydraulic reservoir was taken to Buddy Gregg, also the hydraulic reservoir had been damaged causing the leak and was also taken to Gregg. The reservoir was replaced by Freightliner and the hydraulic lines flushed two times to make sure there was none of the coolant looking fluid
remained in the lines. I did not return the coach to Buddy Gregg at the time because I was out of state visiting children for Christmas and was not intending to return home until 01/04/2012. Charges for Freightliner services to correct the problems that existed when taken to their shop on 12/22/2011 were $1028.37.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I spoke with the Service Manager, Kenneth Carson, concerning reimbursement of the Freightliner charges. He did offer to refund the price of a cap for the hydraulic reservoir, which he says was the problem causing the leak, in the sum of approximately $27.00 and blamed all of the problems on Freightliner techs. The coach did not have any fluid leaks or a check engine light when left for initial service at Buddy Greggs. The problems were discovered after service at Buddy Gregg Knoxville.

I see that other people have good reviews about Gregg service but, this was a very costly learning experience for me! As you can surmise I would never recommend taking a coach to Buddy Gregg for service!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tty576@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired washer dryer and a faultily propane furnace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work well done with no problems in the year since this occurred. They are expensive. $150/hour as I recall.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Entire Girard awning assembly was destroyed in windstorm in GA. Girard in CA recommended Buddy Greggs. Awning was shipped, arrived on schedule, replacement done in 4 hrs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/17/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Noise coming from rear end. Seemed like axle bearings or differential. Did test ride and then took into shop to check out noise. Possibly coming from wheel liners.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No problem with the work or price charged. However, nobody could explain exactly what was found or what was done. They would not let me talk directly to the repair person and of course would not allow me into the shop.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good



Page last updated: 9/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster