RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
La Mesa RV
1740 S Mesa Drive, Mesa, AZ   85123
480 615-5000
Email Address: SALES@LAMESARV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.384444   Longitude: -111.826429
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2016
  Company Contact:   Bob Horner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix bottom (rear view) screen, which was flickering and off. After being in the shop, and having been fixed, on the drive from Mesa to Apache Junction, the
screen went out again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I called, and Bob Horner, who told me he would ask a Tech to visit my RV storage, meet with me and fix it. Two days later, I met Brian at Shady Storage, and
he fixed the screen. Unbelievable customer service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leveling system re-calibrated.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When it was supposedly to take less than one hour it took 3+ days. After calling the leveling manufacture I was told the tech messed up the system by
pushing the wrong control buttons. Eventually corrected. To his credit he was a nice man who wanted to do it right. I just do not think they had the correct
bulletin to do it correctly. Additionally, my RV was set outside for pickup and the chassis and coach batteries were turned off after we left a lengthy note
and communication with the service writer that I had items in my fridge and to leave the coach hooked up. No discussion to turn off the batteries. Obviously, I had spoiled food and a huge mess in the freezer. Lots of cost to replace items. The customer service manager has agreed to repay for the
items but was reluctant to do so and had a terrible attitude and would not take responsibility even though we left detailed instructions on the steering
wheel. Not sure I would return to this LA Mesa RV for service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/29/2015
  Company Contact:   Jose Campos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on new coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jose, has been great at getting things done even when we didn't have an appointment. In addition he keeps us posted on progress.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/21/2014
  Company Contact:   Bill Kuck
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We tried to have things fixed and/or replaced after purchasing a new 5th wheel from them in Oct. 2014. We were told things were ordered and/or fixed and
nothing was ever fixed or ordered. Bill lied to us consistently. We now deal directly with the manufacturer and they have been fantastic!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pretty much nonexistent! We would never purchase from La Mesa RV again. When they know a service writer has lied repeatedly and he's still employed
there, it's not a company that we'll spend money at again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/13/2014
  Company Contact:   Craig Chance
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced slide cylinder, hydraulic pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service advisor Craig was outstanding getting things fixed and keeping me informed of the status. He also had the rig detailed (at no cost to me) prior
to me picking it up. It looked better than it did when I purchased the 5th. The service advisor made all of the difference. Great Job Craig
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/22/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oil and filters changed on Onan genset.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Failed to reinstall cover on genset resulting in shutdown due to overheating.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edgettlinda@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/22/2009
  Company Contact:   Mike Vitale
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Parallax converter failure, warranty repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   While wintering in Arizona the converter failed. They checked for the problem, sent it in, and called me when it was returned. All done in a very timely manor. Nice to see a dealer help out even when they did not sell the unit.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wayvan888@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced the converter/inverter and propane detector. Made appointment, I showed up at the time and work was done in about an hour an I was back on the road.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect, couldn't ask for any better service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hershey@spinn.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Tried to have MH service for delivery done. Bought MH Dec 12 and had to wait over a month to get it in for the service that should have been done before delivery, ie plastic off floors & small problems noted when picked up at show.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Of the 7-8 problems listed only a couple had been done and not done correctly. They had it for 10 days! Got it in again for them to fix problems not fixed the first time and a couple of new ones, This time 18 days! And still did not fix most problems. Will NEVER go there again. Not a very good way to treat someone who just spent a $100000.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   n7sld@cox.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2005
  Company Contact:   Rocky Rhoades or Willy Gappa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Batteries discharging, Air Conditioning not working, awnings in need or repair, fresh water tank fill valve, weatherstripping repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The biggest problem I've had since I purchased my coach is finding competent dealerships to make repairs. LaMesa RV has exceeded, by far, my expectations in doing repairs. They are courteous - they are competent - they call during repairs to give you updates - most important of all, they get the work done and get it done properly and on time! I would recommend them to anyone, no matter what the brand of coach.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/2/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   In service of our new motor home, 18 minor problems found with the coach when we walked through it. They had the coach for three weeks and only fixed three of the needed repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor! Tried to work with them but their commitment to their customer (me) was nonexistent. The factory finally sent me to another repair facility in Mesa AZ. and the repairs were completed in two days. I will give another rating on the other facility in another review.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   james.r.l-s@att.net



Page last updated: 6/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster