RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Southland Motor Home Center
4244 Sudderth Rd, Buford, GA   30518
770-271-7502
Email Address: southlandrv@bellsouth.net
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.0921741   Longitude: -84.0103231
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/28/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Took my Allegro Bus and Jeep Grand Cherokee in to have the SMI
Air Force One braking systems, Blue OX base plate, and wiring
harness installed. The team did a very professional job with a clean
look under the hood. The system works great. They also allowed us
to stay overnight with free power and water hook-up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/6/2016
  Company Contact:   Zeb Sr.
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Assessment of condition, roof repair, lube wheel bearings, test propane lines.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. The assessment missed a lot of rotten wood in the roof. The repair they did was a waste of time because the whole top needed rebuilt. The "relubed"
wheels were on so tight, it took WD-40, an extension bar, and half a day to break one of them loose. Wondering if they actually did the lube job or not. The
bearings showed wear and we had to put new bearings in. I think they are interested in new sales and not at all in fixing old units. Wish they would have just
said so.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced inverter that had gone bad, replaced 50 amp cord and fixed basement door from my accident, tested a water leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Honest, knowledgeable. This will be my go to place when in the Atlanta area.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We were "dead in the water" about 4 miles away from Southland RV with a broken shackle. They were very helpful in helping us locate a tow company who
assisted us in getting the trailer to the repair shop. They offered to hook us up with electricity so we could stay in trailer that night but we made other
arrangements. After looking at the problem they were not sure how soon they could get to it because of previous obligations. The next day around noon we
received a call letting us know the repair was made. Excellent workmanship and friendly service. I believe it's called "the extra mile"! Thanks to Zeb and
all his staff.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent workmanship and reasonable priced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lbcrone@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Various on four occasions, interior, HWH jacks etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect. We've gone down to Southland four times now; they've taken care of us faster than estimated and under estimated every time. Even when faced
with a newly broken thing.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   john.islandtime@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/5/2011
  Company Contact:   Zeb Frady,Sr.
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We just bought a 10 year old Monaco, our first motorhome. Zeb, Jr. did a general education walk thru and the rest of the team took over and fixed a number of things. Oil and filter change, new house batteries, power cable repair, one shock replacement, air filter for brakes cleaned, generator check, refrigerator repair, some general wiring issues, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The walk thru was very helpful. Zeb Jr. was very patient with my 3 page list of questions. The work was completed in a professional and timely manner. Matt handling the electrical matters and Zeb Sr. overseeing and helping as needed. One mistake was made and it was corrected quickly, which says a lot for their commitment to customer service. I would highly recommend them for any motorhome needs you may have.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rusty48@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/19/2010
  Company Contact:   Matt
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Matt did a systems orientation with me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Matt was extremely knowledgeable and I left with all my questions answered. He went out of his way to research additional information.

Thanks Matt, I will definitely return when I need additional service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rexabbot@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2008
  Company Contact:   Zeb Frady, Sr.
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Routine Service on truck engine and generator. In the process found bad places in the generator line due to through inspection. Saved me problems on the road.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Customer for 8 to 9 years. Once again great work. Professional efficient and effective shop. Get the work done quickly, on time and complete.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   macdra@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/9/2008
  Company Contact:   matt
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our air conditioner stopped working while staying in Cummings Ga. The outside temperature was in the high 80's F. Called Southland Motorhome Center explained my problem, They recommended we bring our RV to their location, because of their ability to use a indoor pit to work on the underside of the coach where the basement air conditioner was located. Set us a appointment for first thing in the morning, arrived at opening. Technician had me back into shop. Proceeded to check the unit, found a bad PC board. Replaced the part. All this took about 3 hours to have us back on the road. A special thanks for their secret equipment able to penetrate into small enclosed RV compartments.... It's not Hydraulic or Pneumatic.... IT's MATT
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   PERFECT A++!!! We are full timers and you can bet that whenever there is some work to be done to our rig, we will make a special trip (no matter where we are) to get it done at Southland!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/2/2008
  Company Contact:   Zeb & Matt Frady
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   April 28, 2008 (2nd visit) - Routine engine service.

June 2, 2008 (3rd visit) - Installed TV connection in RV basement. Replaced water pump with a high volume pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We returned for subsequent service because we are so pleased with the quality of work they perform. Matt did an excellent job, as expected, on installing an outlet so we could watch TV while outside. Zeb installed a high volume water pump. They once again, outdid themselves. They are the only people we think of when we need any type of work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mikeandsharon39@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Added Ride Rite air suspension to the rear axle.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job. The whole staff was very courteous and helpful. Zeb, the owner, was very nice and straight forward with everything. Definitely a welcome change from the service we've received at the "big box" RV places.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2008
  Company Contact:   Zeb & Matt Frady
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired master bedroom bed supports. Repaired & replaced windshield washer nozzles. Replaced TV's with flat screens. Replaced and upgraded satellite system. Repaired bumps on outside of RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wonderful, honest people. We were referred to them to fill our propane tank and the rest is history. Best thing the propane company could have done for us is to introduce us to Zeb & Mat. Zeb suggested we buy the TV's rather than paying him a mark up to cover his cost. Matt did a marvelous job in moving the TV cabinets back out of the way when installing the flat screen TV's. We were always hitting our heads on the corner of the cabinets. Matt took the time to explain the operation of the new satellite and was available if we had questions when on the road. Matt is a bit of a perfectionist, trying to make the body work "like brand new". They really care about the work they do for you. Very fair prices for A++ work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mikeandsharon39@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2007
  Company Contact:   Zeb Frady Jr
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired front fiberglass collision damage from a wreck on I-65 north of Atlanta. Fixed it well enough to get us home to have it fixed to continue on our vacation. They stopped what they were doing and got us on the road home with a temporary but well done repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done quickly and well and very reasonably priced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2007
  Company Contact:   zeb or matt
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had electrical problems with the rear clearance lights. They would blow fuses at random times. We went to 2 other service repair facilities and spent over $1500.00 and the problem was never fixed. Not to mention the 6 months it took to get it back. Southland Motorhome found the problem within 1 day of the appointment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Electrical evaluation, diagnosis, and repair. Along with an oil change. Superior work completed in the given time frame. A one of a kind facility
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2006
  Company Contact:   Zeb
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had the carpet replaced in our motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The replacement carpet was installed better than the way it came from the factory.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   eric.brubakken@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2006
  Company Contact:   Zeb or Matt
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Steering gear had too much slack. Also, had to replace brake lines and hoses.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They adjusted the steering gear and it worked great. Brakes lines and hoses replaced and brakes adjusted. Very knowledgeable and fair pricing. A+++
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dervatl@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2006
  Company Contact:   Zeb
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Dash Air Repair, Oil/Filter/Lube Coach and Generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. I've used this facility since 2002 for all motorhome repairs, including carpet installation. Always good work and fair prices.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2006
  Company Contact:   Zeb or Matt Frady
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   HWH warranty work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. I have used them for various maintenance, warranty and repair work for the last 4 years. Always do a first rate job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bobg43@earthlink.net



Page last updated: 8/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster