RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cummins Rocky Mountain
1921 Broadway N.E., Albuquerque, NM   87102
800-800-3888
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.10418   Longitude: -106.6416969
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Engine temperature issue, CAC, generator service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quite good. Cleaned up the engine temperature issue that Avondale hadn't done well on, identified the CAC problem while it was in the shop. Other than
some coordination issues getting the CAC repair outsourced overall a good experience with great staff. Also a nice place to stay with electric/water dump
available inside the compound.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2013
  Company Contact:   Michelle Gonzales
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete M3 Service - oil change and lube, coolant, air dryers, transmission, rear differential and numerous other items. This is the most complete
engine/chassis service. Also oil change, filter, fuel filter on generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I raved about these guys last time (see previous review) and I will rave about them again. I drove 750 miles to have them do this service and it was
more than worth it. Stayed in their RV spots in back (water and electric, dump station) for 2 nights at no charge. The RV parking even has a big
grassy spot to walk your dog :-) In at 10 and out by 6. The technician, Josh, is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He went far beyond any
previous shop in doing a service and inspection. I believe this was the best, most complete service my MH has had in 13 years of ownership.
Michelle, the service writer, worked with us every step of the way. They reviewed the service order in detail to reduce my cost; the final cost was
well below what I expected. All in all - this is a professionally run, customer oriented operation that I would definitely trust my RV too.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Standard maintenance items: replaced serpentine belt, replaced A/C belt, greased U-joints, replaced air filter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Extremely friendly and professional. In at 8:45 am, out at noon, even with a wait for delivery of a part. Overnight RV parking available in back. This is our second visit, we recommend it, and we will return.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/28/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bad oil leak. Called them while we were on the road about 100 miles out of town and they said come in and they would work us into the schedule the following morning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They picked up the coach around 9am and were done sometime after lunch. We've never had a hint of a leak since and they steam cleaned the messy engine area very nicely. They were courteous and kept us informed on progress while they were working.

We were able to plug-in to power and spend the night before they did the work and also the night after. They were great about everything.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2007
  Company Contact:   Lynn Monson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Onan 7.5 KW Quiet Diesel generator would crank but not start in cool weather. Removed generator from motorhome, replaced control inverter, replaced belt and did other PM while it was out of the RV. This is a Coach Care shop and they are set up to work on RV's.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just outstanding in all respects. I can't say enough good about them. I called 2 days in advance and got an appointment. When I showed up Lynn Monson, the service writer, was completely ready for me. Ken, the mechanic (and a very knowledgeable, helpful one) met me at the shop entrance!!! NO WAITING! He explained to me what had to be done, including trouble shooting procedures, and had started work within 20 minutes of my arrival even tho I was early for the appointment. Kept me informed during the whole process and invited me into the shop to see the generator while it was out of the rig. Recommended some additional work since it was out already. Ordered 1 part overnight and had me back on the road in less than 24 hours. Work was excellent and fixed the problem immediately. Price was reasonable and fair. I would drive many miles to use these guys again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pjcurry@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose hard start problem, relocate fuel filter from side of engine above starter to rear inside access door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good. Ordered relocation kit ahead of time, got me in at 7am and out by 5pm. Kept me informed on progress throughout the day. Absolutely no grease, etc on seats or carpets in spite of their having to use closet floor engine access panels to complete the filter relocation. Did not find source of intermittent hard start problem. I did notice a new paint chip on entry door handle after pickup.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/21/2005
  Company Contact:   John Hutson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed cause of oil loss and repaired
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did an excellent job plus the mechanic provided me, a newbie, with lots of good information. They had a couple of slots with 30 amp service where customers could spend the night at no charge.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   connor512@hotmail.com



Page last updated: 5/22/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster