RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camper City
4707 Friendship Rd, Buford, GA   30519
770-945-2435
Email Address: SALES@CAMPERCITYGA.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.139663   Longitude: -83.947619
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Furnace repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I bought my 2004 Mountaineer travel trailer from Camper City used in September 2006. When I picked it up they showed me that everything was working before I took off with the camper. I used it in October of 2007, and everything was still fine. Well, when I went to turn the furnace on 2 weeks ago, it only blew cold air. This was somewhat disheartening because my son and his wife and 2 kids were coming to spend the week with us. The plan was for all of them to sleep in the RV because I had converted the spare bedroom into my home office. Adding to the dilemma, my truck was in the shop so I couldn't take the rig in for service. Anyway, I called Camper City and explained my situation to Thomas. The bottom line, the next day a tech came out to my house and fixed the furnace. They didn't charge me for the service call, just for the part, $10.00 gas money for the tech's truck and 1 hour labor. My furnace was working again for less than $150.00 the day after I called.

If it had only gone that well with my truck. Oh well...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2008
  Company Contact:   Larry Smith
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Leaky roof
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. I tried 3 other local shops who had a high rating according to this site, and Camper City was the only dealership who actually fixed the problem. We just had rain and snow. No more leak!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Request job done, and was told it was done. Took it home, and they had not even done the job!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No Ethics. Lousy Service. Lousy customer service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Crack in caulking on rubber roof. Trailer is only 9 months old.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They have had Camper for 18 days and still have not gotten to it yet. Poor customer service. No communication.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Damaged interior door, bent screen door, damaged kitchen door. Water leaking under shower.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took weeks for them to get to the work. Shoddy work done. Poor customer service. Poor communication.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Asked them to replace broken door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took 3 weeks for them to get to the work. Then they broke another part in the process. Very poor customer service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 10/21/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster