RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Affinity RV
3197 Willow Creek Rd, Prescott, AZ   86301
1 800 756 2007
Email Address: SALES@AFFINITYRV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.600585   Longitude: -112.45537
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/9/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Check front end vibration
Lube oil and filter
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1/2 hr labor for road test
$400 for wheel bearing repack
did not come close to fixing problem they seemed not
to care about the front end vibration
front end engine access panel loose when I returned
home over priced for labor estimate on a new awning
was $700 over next estimate
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/9/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace 2 A/C's
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   WARNING TO ALL!!! Never go to Affinity RV in Prescott,AZ. We are going on our 3rd set of A/C's on our Dutchstar, in 6 weeks!!! They ordered wrong ones,
used our old controller boards and "rigged" the special exhaust that our coach needs NOW we are waiting for our "NEW" set to come in that they lied about
even ordering. The service manager acts like a bratty child and gets right in your face. Hopefully this nightmare will be over soon! Just Please beware!
Check the older reviews on Google if you want a sad laugh.

Finally have 2 new ones, AGAIN. After all this crap they wanted us to pay 350.00 more! Also our roof damaged where they climbed off and on! Finally done
with being held hostage by them!!! BEWARE!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/31/2014
  Company Contact:   Ian and Debbie
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   I had work done, was not completed and was not well done! I expected a clean polished finished job! They did not finish the job and said they would do it
next time? All insurance work was paid plus my deductible! They did NOT even order the parts until much after our contact, did not do follow-up on when
the parts after a very long time, so I contacted the parts store and got them there for them! The company was in a lull, they were NOT busy!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was not completed and was left undone! Very very poor work! The person that runs the offices is completely incompetent and is very slow? The main
person that was supposed to do the work was put in the front office and someone else, with a very bad attitude did the work instead! Very very
unprofessional outfit! Might I suggest you "clean house" and start over!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Requested repairs to the wiring between my 2012 Ram 3500 and our 2012 fifth wheel trailer. The truck was blowing the 20A running light fuse
when I plugged in the trailer 7-pin to the truck. Drop off day was 10-30-2013. On 11-19-2013 I was called and told the trailer was repaired. We
paid our bill and left. We drove away with the trailer at dusk and when the truck lights came on the trailer lights went out again. The fuse had
blown. We were told to return the trailer the next day and we so. I disconnected the trailer in front of the service writer, replaced the 20A truck
fuse, plugged in the trailer and the fuse blew in 5 seconds. The Service Manager said trailer wiring is not that complicated and said they could
repair the wiring. I had since plugged my neighbors trailer to my truck without any problems. I paid to have my truck's trailer wiring checked by a
Dodge/Ram dealer and was told there are no problems with my truck. We returned to Affinity on 12-13-2013 because we had not been called.
The service writer looked confused and said the trailer had been plugged into 30A shore power and did not have any problems. I told him the
problem was the truck to trailer wiring. He assured me it would be repaired in a week. We returned on 12-17-2013 and the wiring problem was
pronounced not repairable. I was told the problem was with my Ram 3500. I took the trailer to another RV repair location. I plugged in my truck
to the shop owners own trailer and my truck wiring was confirmed operational. The 20A running light fuse did not blow. He is currently repairing
our trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This business repair operation is useless.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2011
  Company Contact:   Bob Bean/George
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Dealer was to add on additional water tank. Gave 2 plus weeks to get it installed. Do not use them...Also ignored problem and kept passing the buck. Service manager acted like a 5 year old...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   One would think that this would be easy. This turned into a disaster. Could not get it done in time. No calls, put in wrong tank. Bolted to the pressed wood floor w/sheet screws. Tank fell out while 1000 miles away!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Purchased a used RV and was told a full inspection (Pre-Delivery Inspection) had been done and that all things were in great condition. Requested several items be taken care of including roof inspection, installation of correct hitch into my truck, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dishonest is the word that comes to mind from the owner to the service department. Discovered that the metal belts that hold propane tanks were broken, the roof had a huge tear (obviously roof was never inspected or the person who inspected it misrepresented it's condition), was mislead about the hitch that was installed. The hot water heater switch did not work. There was a water leak in the sub basement and a stabilizing jack fell while I was going 60 miles per hour.

Avoid this dealership/ service department like you would the plague. It is definitely Caveat Emptor... buyer beware.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed people lift and Hi rise toilet on travel trailer and a Running Board Lift, that I purchased from the manufacturer, on my new TV. They did everything promptly and in a professional manner for a reasonable price. They have a great service facility for a small locally owned dealership.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did an excellent job and had a lot of attention to detail.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brake replacement on a 2000 Airstream Bambi, plus a look at a Dometic refrigerator wiring.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Where to start. First day I brought the rig in at 8 AM sharp as requested and they didn't get around to it until late afternoon. After having told them my wife and I were living in it full time they forced us to pay either for them to put it back together or pay for a motel. We chose motel.

Next day they ordered the wrong brake parts and had to reorder, work wasn't done until closing. Final bill was close to $1000 because they charge ~$110 an hour labor!~
They tried to charge me for work that hadn't been done to the refrigerator, and when I complained the amount was taken off the bill immediately, with them knowing it was added for no work done at all.

This place is a total ripoff. The campground where I stayed in Prescott won't refer customers to Affinity after all the complaints. Avoid this place at all costs. Poor, poor service and sky high cost.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   duckplops@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Defective TV under warranty from winnebago. Called service at Affinity and was given appointment next day as it was a check up on TV problem. Brian, the tech, reported to Shelly, Service Department, that my TV was bad. They called TV distributor, they said one week to Affinity to get TV. I was called by Shelly a week later and said I could come in the next morning. I did, Brian installed new TV, total time both visits 20 minutes, carged zero.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   You don't get any better than this, both factory, TV company and Affinity 100%
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   garyf50242@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/23/2007
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil Leak
Repair hole in dash left from removal of a defective compass
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I dropped off my motorhome on April 23. They said they would have it done Friday April 27th. They also said they would call me the first of the week with an estimate of repairs. I was traveling that week, and never received a call. On Friday, I tried to call several times, but could never get through to the service department. I left a message that was not returned. On Saturday morning I went there and the service writer who took my motorhome in was not working, nor was the tech. No one could tell me anything. They said the service writer will call me on Monday, April 30.

Update:
=======
My previous post described the experience from the time I dropped it off for an oil leak, through the week when they were supposed to call me with an estimate. Turns out the service writer who took my rig in, took 3 days vacation last week, that's why no one contacted me with an estimate. Today, I went down there and they were very helpful...she described in detail what was wrong, and because she was gone, was still working up the repair estimate. Even though they dropped the ball last week, they appeared to be on track now that the service writer was back. They are a very, very busy facility.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2006
  Company Contact:   Bob Bean
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Decals replaced on body,Kitchen faucet replaced for dripping, carpet in slide bin replaced, still have part on order after 10 weeks to fix dash air. Muffler heat shield was reattached, wiring replaced by slide/muffler from burns caused by hole in muffler. DVD/VHS/Surround Sound I that was stolen while there for service was replaced. Hydraulic leveler in front replaced. $850 + TV and other items stolen while on lot were not replaced. I'm writing this from memory so may have missed something.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Decals were not replaced but painted on instead. Same dripping kitchen faucet with calcium deposits that they claim was totally replaced. Dash A/C still waiting for part due to techs checking roof A/C instead of dash A/C even after I walked service adviser around and showed exactly what needed to be done. Carpet in slide bin cut very crooked and screwed on instead of glued as original, Muffler heat shield completely loose due to use of aluminum small rivets and rattling against muffler (they put in larger stainless steel rivets before I left, so far repaired wiring appears to be OK). DVD/Surround Sound that was stolen and replaced was not connected to TV properly so no surround sound, VHS or DVD will play thru TV. Owner overheard me tell the wife more stuff was stolen so he told me to leave and I would be arrested if I came back. Worst business owner I have ever ran across in my 56 years of life.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/18/2004
  Company Contact:   Bob Beam
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Exterior decal replacement, cluster panel recall, fuel part recall, various warranty repairs, hydraulic jacks(coach was purchased from what was then York RV)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service that I received from Affinity RV was without a doubt the worst that I have ever received from any service department on any on any level and in my opinion is the worst service department on the planet. RV'ers beware!!!!! They make an appointment and typically fail to start work for a minimum of 7 to 10 days. A number of times, and only after a multitude of phone calls to them, because they do not call you, I have gone to pick up my coach after they have said that it was finished, only to find that absolutely nothing had been done on the coach. The only thing that they have successfully done to my coach is to get grease all over the carpet and chairs, to put dents and scratches on the outside, of course denying any and all responsibility, they actually crashed the rear of the coach in an accident (they couldn't get out of fixing that), but they painted the rear quarter panel the wrong color and then told me that you can't tell the difference. The list goes on and on.

I once wrote a complaint to Workhorse which they in turn sent to Bob Beam, the owner of the company. He had a lengthy list of excuses as to why his service department was inadequate and then started searching for what seemed like an apology from me for writing Workhorse such a letter. Sorry Bob, I want Rv'ers to know what they are getting into with your inept service department.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 6/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster