RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Findlay's RV
Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV   89101
702-435-2500
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.1345878   Longitude: -115.0891337
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   2007 Fleetwood Discovery with Electric jacks, one of which works intermittently, and will sometimes not go up or down, depending on the circumstances.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called Fleetwood and they recommended Findlay. Made appointment 2 weeks in advance as we were traveling, but not using the jacks. Arrived at
appointed time, and they took the coach in to a service bay where they concluded the jack struts were just dirty. They cleaned them and charged me
$300.xx + dollars for labor. Paid Findlay and returned to local RV resort for remainder of vacation. On day of departure (2 days after service work) one
strut failed to come up. Went to Findlay and they sent a tech to the RV resort to determine problem. Tech tried but was unable to retract jack using
numerous methods. Said he would have to remove the jack, but did not have the proper tools to perform the removal, so he would have to go to the shop
and get the proper tools, then would return. 6 Hours later, still no tech has returned. Went back to dealer, spoke to service manager demanding my money
back. Service manager brought in tech who was under the assumption that I would be bringing the coach back in. Sure, with an almost fully extended jack.
I do not think so. Anyway, I spent the entire day working with Findlay tech's with no solution to my issue. Made Service Manager return my money, and I
left the property. Later that afternoon I determined it was an intermittent cable wire harness connection for the jacks, and fixed the problem myself.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We have a 2014 American Revolution, still under factory warranty, we pulled into Las Vegas NV, on our trip...hooked up to city water, noticed a water leak,
called American Coach Warranty and they recommended Findlay RV for work, called them and made an appointment for Thursday morning at 8:00 am, this
call was Wednesday noon. They needed the coach for at least 4 days, so checked into a hotel. We also had a slight water leak around a light in one of the
slides after a heavy rain.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They fixed in and after having in all weekend under pressure no leaks appeared...They did an excellent job, always thinking about us and our time schedule.
I did get a chance to talk to the mechanic and he assured me he replaced and tested all water leaks, and keep it under pressure all weekend to make sure.
Very well satisfied with their promptness and getting it done. I would bring our coach back to them.. They also mention to me to test it and any problems
call...Very nice to do business with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2013
  Company Contact:   Rob (Body Shop) Biddy (Parts)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Damaged a wheel panel when dropping air bags, hit object underneath by rig, and they ordered part from Winnebago and then painted and installed
the new panel. The paint match was perfect on my older rig.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service and work. Pleasant staff and very capable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2013
  Company Contact:   Bob Semore
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   While on the road, we took our 2011 Winnebago in for some warranty work, including defective door latch, cracked skylight, defective gray tank
gauge, leak around water pump and defective coach batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Got the immediate impression they wanted to do the least they could and have me finish the work when we arrived home. Problem was that the
warranty would be out by then. They could not even find the water leak. I fixed it myself with hand tools. They wanted to sell me a $100 treatment
for the gray tank gauge. I called the factory and found they were wrong. The gauge was covered. Findlay ordered parts and then strung us along
as to the arrival date. After nearly two weeks, still no parts. We had run out of time. Bob assured me that we could get the parts shipped to another
Winnebago dealer with no problem. Not so. We had to pay freight at another dealership. I would not recommend Findlay at all.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/5/2011
  Company Contact:   Matt Phillips
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oil change, replace incorrect factory installed dipstick tube and dipstick and repair malfunctioning solar and night
shade on our 2010 Winnebago Adventurer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are very pleased with the work done by Findlay RV. It was easy to set up an appointment and all the staff were
very courteous, helpful and understanding that we are full timers. They repaired the shades in a timely manner. On a routine oil change, they identified a factory error on our Ford chassis and worked with Ford to have it replaced by Ford. If the opportunity presents itself, we would have Findlay work on our motor home again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Took rig in with leaking filler hose line. They looked at it and said it was OK. When I went back to pickup rig, it was leaking on their driveway. They admitted there was a problem and finally fixed it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It took them 4 hours to fix the line and didn't even notice that the other line was rotten too. I really liked this place in the past. They are really sloppy now.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Rear Brake Replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   4 hour job took 9 hours. $1337.00. Service techs very unprofessional and uncaring of customer satisfaction. Full-time RVers. Not even allowed to speak to mechanic nor go anywhere near rig....without an escort. (when they feel like it)

Avoid this establishment!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generator oil leak repair, heat pump not working properly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The generator repair was a follow up from a visit here in May. In May we didn't have time to leave the motor home a week for the generator repair so we scheduled a stop in Vegas for a week in October to have this done. When we checked in for service, the service adviser wouldn't listen to what we had to say about our heat pump and only wrote down 1/3 of the symptoms. As a result, they were unable to find a problem with the heat pump until over a week later. At that time they said they would have to order parts and it would be several more days. We had already extended our stay in Vegas to almost 2 weeks and couldn't wait for more parts. At this time they charged us an extra $65 for diagnosing the heat pump even though it was under warranty. On the other hand, the generator was repaired and reinstalled properly under warranty, but had oil left all over it.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/4/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty repair of slide
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First rate - We are travelers and full timers - Las Vegas not home - called and they were able to get us in within 7 days and fixed the problem in 1 hour.

Arrive by 7:30 and line up after calling for appointment. Appointment will be for 8:30.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster