RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Apache Village
9001 Dunn Road, Hazelwood, MO   63042
314-895-4567
Email Address: services@apachevillagerv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.77807   Longitude: -90.351022
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/13/2015
  Company Contact:   John Meyer, President
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   -Refinish front cap; including decals and clearcoat over decals.
-Interior trim replaced
-Window treatment replaced and installation improved
-Wheel skirts reinforced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done well, in compliance and under warranty. One item communicated and action misunderstood was rectified to my great pleasure - a great job by
Jack Meyer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jreich@elevonconsult.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Supposedly insulation replaced due to failure to place O ring on the water filter, as a result the belly filled with water. Still waiting for motor and switch for the awning, it has been 4 weeks. Carpeting and flooring fixed due to shower leak not yet done, it has been 3 weeks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not sure if they really replaced insulation. August 13th, 2009 they were to leave the old insulation at camper, a small piece was left!!! This is a brand new 2010 Wild Cat, dealer prep not done, obviously. Warranty work not done yet!! Purchased August 7th, 2009
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2007
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced damaged storage trunk (with associated lights, decals, latches, etc.).

General maintenance: Pack wheel bearings, check brakes, check/fill gas bottles, inspect trailer, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superb work as always. They even cleaned the entire trailer exterior to the point where it looked like brand new again! We barely recognized it!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kenv_1@charter.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We ordered a new Jayco Designer from Apache Village. From the time we ordered to when our unit was built Jayco changed the bedroom floor plan, they took out some storage and over head cabinets and then added a washer/dryer cabinet. We did not like the new floor plan so we decided to have Apache Village rebuild the bedroom. We are very happy with the finished product and the craftsmanship far exceeded our expectations. We are really glad we went with Jayco and Apache Village.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Apache Village delivered the unit to us by the date they promised us when we decided to have the bedroom rebuilt. If you live in the area or your just passing through Apache Village would be a wise choice.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/5/2005
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I sent this letter below to Jayco. I got a call back from them the next asking me about this. They said that this is not the way we treat people and that they would be in touch with Apache Village on this and that they would put a letter in there file. That was the last I heard from them.

WARNING to all Jayco owners !!! If you live or are planning on coming thru St.Louis, Mo. do not plan on getting any repair work done on your unit at Apache Village, a Jayco dealer.

We own a 2004 Jayco Legacy 38ft w/4 slides, We stopped by to set up a date to get main air conditioner unit worked on as the compressor would not come on. We talked to Pat in the service department. He said to bring it in on the 5th of July. We dropped it on the 4th. Pat called me about 10a m asking about the VIN # and where we got the unit. I told him where the VIN # was and that we got the unit at Larry`s Trailer Sales in Ziegler, IL (by the way, they are GREAT People to deal with).

Around noon I got another call from Pat saying that they could not work on our unit as we did not purchase it from them and to call back in November and they would see if they could fit us in. He said they only work on units that were purchased elsewhere between November and February.

This is not the first time this has happened to us there but IT WILL BE THE LAST!!! The unit is still under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   NO WORK WAS DONE !!!!!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New owner of a used RV checkup.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Overpriced and recommended things to be done that were not in bad shape.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair



Page last updated: 6/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster