RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Campers Inn RV of Atlanta
1825 Tucker Industrial Road, Tucker, GA   30084
404-377-8000
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.835584   Longitude: -84.203789
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2018
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Long list of warranty work on TT purchased from
Campers Inn Oct 3, 2017. Description of work "done" -
none! This was the absolute worst experience I have
ever had in dealing with an RV service department.
On Jan 4, 2017, we dropped the trailer off with a
long list of warranty things that needed to be
corrected. Hot water tank quit working, kitchen
spigot came off in my hand (set screw was not
tight), leak in the bathroom sink (fixed, but tools
left on floor), party lights under the awning didn't
work and were never fixed. They ordered a part but
the part never came in. After many phone calls and a
couple trips down to Tucker/Stone Mountain, only a
few of the repairs were made. In March of this year,
we finally went down and just picked up the trailer.
I found out just a few minutes that they had
dangerously installed our weight distribution hitch.
That thing made our F250 bounce all over the road.
And we asked that they install our TV. Well, when we
went down to check on the trailer, we discovered
that the TV had been stolen. We live in North
Georgia; the drive to Tucker is about a 2-hour trip,
over highway 285. Mamma does not do Highway 285.
Ever again. They "replaced" our TV with an inferior
brand in a torn box, with broken pieces of styrofoam
where the box was torn. Would any of you accept that
TV? I asked them to replace the TV with a like TV.
The service guy said they couldn't find any at any
Walmart in the area! Ummm - What about
Walmart.com? I finally suggested that they order
from Walmart and have it drop shipped to the store
closest to our home. Duh - never thought about that.
So the TV got replaced.
As for the party lights, they had to order a part,
which never came in. Then they wanted pictures of
the lights. Still no party lights.
They said the hot water heater problem was just the
bypass valve. We looked at the bypass valve on the
outside of the unit. Did not know there was a valve
on the inside, too. Husband hooked the water up, and
that appears to now be working.
We finally went down to Campers Inn in March and
brought the trailer back home.
As far as the weight distribution hitch, we took the
TT to a dealer closer to the house (Please read my
next review. :) ) When towing, our truck bounced all
over the road, very hard to control. The hitch was
adjusted and now it tows so smoothly. I am so
grateful to the dealer close to home.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work Done - Bathroom sink leak done - OK
Kitchen Spigot tightened - OK
Awning - part of the plastic arm fell off-repaired OK
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on our new Jayco 26 BH
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done well although the service office is so completely disorganized! We spent 2 hours just trying to pick up our trailer after the work was
done. They forgot that we were here TWICE! The. When we finally picked it up the vin number was wrong on the service ticket and needed to be corrected
which seems like an easy fix to me but wasn't at all. After 15 minutes of working on the computer i asked if the invoice could be emailed to me so we could get back on the road. I was told yes but he didn't do and just kept working on trying to get it correct in the computer. He ended up typing up a completely
new ticket. Lots if time spent needlessly. So great service techs but not so hot office staff.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Went in after calling to have air condition looked at. Service manager was very rude, unprofessional and was not willing to look at the air conditioner after we
drove a long way there as he requested. He got very angry and threatening, almost physical. We went to the Main Manager who could not do or say anything
as the service manager was the son in-law of the owner. We almost called the police for assault, it was that bad. Hope he is gone by now. PS we had done
business with PECOS SINCE THEY WERE IN DOWNTOWN DECATUR DECADES AGO. Not impressed with them now.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor customer service. Another service employee came and said he would help us and excused the service manager actions. We declined by then.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/2/2004
  Company Contact:   Ken Adams, Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired damage where tree limb that fell out of tree hit camper roof around bathroom vent fan. Since camper was less than a year old, they also took care of some minor warranty issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All repair work requested (the limb damage and warranty work) was done right the first time and in a timely manner.
They are very courteous and customer service oriented. It is well worth the 4 hour trip from Savannah, GA to deal with this company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/3/2004
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty fiberglass repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job. PECO sent a service person to the campground we were staying at to perform the work on a Saturday.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/18/2018 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster