RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Freightliner Factory Service Center
103 Campus Drive, Gaffney, SC   29341
864-206-8683
Email Address: nicholas.smith@daimler.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.0666874   Longitude: -81.6613037
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   12 month service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - they were able to get us in at the last-minute. Everyone extremely friendly and helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2016
  Company Contact:   Pat
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   M3 Service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! First time to facility and entire staff
was very professional. Need new tire this year and
will have them install and align. Very trustworthy
folks and are willing to discuss any issues with you
on phone. I feel like it's the best place for my
Chassis service. It's getting older now, so I need
service reliability and this is the place to get it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pavaol100@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   24 month maintenance, wheel alignment, and 4 point weight.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional and straightforward. With discounts the cost was much lower than I expected. This is the place for any work needed on my chassis.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Chassis warranty work and a routine maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service, most knowledgable staff I have ever met. Work performed was of excellent quality, and prices very fair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   M3 - 2 year service, 24,000 mile, maintenance inclusive of changing engine oil, filters (oil, fuel & air), coolant, transmission fluid/filter and chassis inspection and lube
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional. FSSC caters to Class A motorhomes at a fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jrowalt@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Initial Maintenance of chassis (oil change, filter change, lube chassis, check ride level)

Checked on several minor issues that all were determined to be a lack of training by the original RV dealer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service and guidance. You can stay overnight on a site with electric. Water and dump station available.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   level 2 maintenance and look for noise in front end
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   ... found the noise that has been in the front of this from the beginning that NO ONE had found till now (including satellite stations). It turned out to be the shock tower, repaired for $21 additional!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Level 2 service plus: steam-clean radiator; clean and un-stick all brake sliders; adjust valves; replace muffler and tailpipe; fix turbo pipe leak; fix minor coolant leak; recalibrate dipstick for 19-quart crankcase fill
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I bought a half-interest in this '98 Allegro Bus at 34k miles and at 56k with a coast-to-coast trip on tap, wanted it gone over carefully. The work took four full days, some of it due to parts delays; the work was methodical and meticulous, all done by one technician who basically worked on it full-time. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my experience with this shop and the A/Bus performed flawlessly on the subsequent 7700-mile trip. The tab was about $2800, and worth it. It's a long way to Gaffney from VA but I'll be back.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gwa1225@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Initial Maintenance of chassis (oil change, filter change, lube, repair engine fault code). I did not have an appointment -- they were kind enough to "work me in"
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Exactly as estimated and very nice folks to work with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2006
  Company Contact:   Pat
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete chassis inspection/maintenance; air dryer/filters changed out; exhaust pipe leak repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent technical skills from the techs; Pat was very gracious given how unforeseen work kept popping up; very reasonable rates. Would recommend to all Freightliner owners.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jjjam1954@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Check ride height, oil and filter change.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Started work on time, work done quickly, outstanding price. Friendly and courteous staff. They are building a new service center for Freightliner Custom Chassis motorhomes near the factory. Highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   smlranger@gamewood.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Check for loose parts on front end because of banging noise. Four wheel alignment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took two days to find loose nuts on Axle Spring and then over torque the nuts. They are still over torquing. Four wheel alignment does not show the spec for the back wheels.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster