RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
La Mesa RV
7430 Copley Park Place, San Diego, CA   92111
858-874-8064
Email Address: SALES@LAMESARV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.8359584   Longitude: -117.1583538
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/16/2014
  Company Contact:   1956
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   New coach with a 4 door refrigerator that would not run on propane or even just start on propane. Had appointment, but still took 3 days to look at the
coach. They cleaned the propane burner a said it was fixed. NO, NO , NO still does not work right. They just don't care.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work evaluation is less than zero. It cost me money to go there and back with not quality worked performed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   oldguysroc@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2010
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Did work on my Cyclone toy hauler, fixed cabinet and stereo. Work was ok, the stereo broke again weeks later. Was on site almost 3 weeks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was complete very slowly and later broke again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/8/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Regular Service, change oil, etc. Check issue regarding battery and not starting, check issue with leveling system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This place is the worst anyone could ever imagine. Not only do they not fix the problems you ask them too, but they also create more to boot. They have said they fixed the battery issue that would not allow the engine to start several times now. Not fixed!! The leveling system has had issues since they installed it, working for now!! They tried to charge us for this item even though it was under warranty which they fixed on the invoice.

Just when we thought we were home free, we notice what at first was water on the top center of both windshields. Then we looked a little closer and saw that both the left and right windshields had cracks in them.

So we immediately drive back to La Mesa RV and show them the damage. At first they tried to claim a pebble must have done it while we were on the freeway. Well, there was no pebble that hit it and there would have had to be several pebbles to crack the windshield in 4 places.

They then told us they would pay our deductible and fix it if we submitted a claim to our own insurance company. We told them HELL NO, you guys broke it and are going to fix it and we will see you in court.

We recently went to a place called RV Specialist for a satellite dish installation. It turned out they had full service repair and maintenance facility, so we had them look at the battery issue which occurred again when we got there and give us an estimate on the 2 front windshield replacements.

They found the battery problem was due to a slightly loose battery cable that wasn't making full contact with the battery. He gave me the part to show me. Regarding the windows, he said that he has seen cracks like that on a windshield from someone operating the leveling jacks with one of them not lifting which causes the frame to bend enough to crack the windshields. He said this before I told them they were working on the jacks when this happened.

We will never go to La Mesa RV again and will definitely never buy another Motorhome from them again, EVER.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   General maintenance and minor repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The maintenance that was asked to be done was satisfactory, but some how in moving my coach around their shop they bent the retractable steps going into the coach. At first I did not notice as when they pulled up for me to take the RV I climbed in the drivers door. Once I left the shop I stopped at the gas station down the street to fill up and that is when I notice the steps did not come down. While pumping gas I got on my knees and looked at the steps to see them bent over and some blue paint scraped on them. I turned around and went back only to have La Mesa RV tell me that they were fine when I left, and that once I drove out it was not their responsibility. They said I could have done this damage in the 10 minutes I drove the RV to the gas station. (I have owned this RV for 5 years and have never hit or scraped anything! I know I did not hit something on the way to the gas station.)

Bottom line is the tech said he did not do it and it worked fine when he had the coach. La Mesa stood behind there tech and I was out of luck. La Mesa did offer me a discount on the parts if I had them repair it. Yeah right! Like I want them touching my RV again.

I took my RV to San Diego RV Center and they were able to pull the steps off and straighten the brackets and make it work again for 1/4th what La Mesa quoted me to fix what they damaged.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Basic check up including oil/filter change in RV and genset, minor engine adjustment, brake check
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - always have experienced excellent service from La Mesa RV
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Simple replacement of front jacks took 4 weeks. I had an appointment for Tuesday. By Thursday they had not even looked at it. Friday they called an indicated I need new jacks in the front and I authorized the work to be done. 3 weeks later I was notified to pick up the coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was not completed when I picked it up. From frustration I took the RV back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   StormRV@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Various minor warranty work on my brand new 37'.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Every repair they tried they screwed up. I took the RV back to them 5 or 6 times over a six month period because that's where I bought it and they were close to my house. I finally figured out that nothing was getting fixed properly and in many cases, new problems were being introduced.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 11/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster