RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Apalachee RV Center, Inc
1364 Duncan Lane, Auburn, GA   30011
770-868-0999
Email Address: SERVICE@APALACHEERV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.966831   Longitude: -83.825875
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2017
  Company Contact:   Joe / Tracy / Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide Gear motor failed and needed replacement, Water leak on bedroom slide, multiple other repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been coming here since I found them several years ago and could not be more pleased with their service. They are
always pleasant to work with and helpful in finding solutions to your problems. I deal with Joe Morillo mainly but have had
occasion to work with other Service Writers and with the Techs. All at this facility are highly trained and capable to do
your repairs. I cannot recommend them higher.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2017
  Company Contact:   Tracy - Manager
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed a slide topper.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done seems to be of good quality. Horrible experience upon
checkout. Price was $200 higher than what I signed for the same
morning added a lot of additional fees not discussed, even after I
asked multiple times for total price. Handled very poorly by
manager, and after arguing still ended up paying more than I agreed
to, just to get out of there. Will not return. Very dishonest practice.
If at all optional, I'd suggest doing business elsewhere.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2016
  Company Contact:   Mike Burns
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had paint and clear coat issues, very pleased with the outcome.
Other minor repairs were taken care and a of. All our concerns
were addressed. People there were hospitable and accommodating.
Would definitely return.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Paint and clear coat came out beautiful. Looks brand new.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/27/2016
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had let the roof seam seals go too long without checking them. A 2' x 4'
section of the roof had been water damaged. They replaced the damaged
wood and repaired the roof membrane. They refreshed all the caulked seam
seals on the roof. They replaced an aged and brittle roof vent lid and
installed a new roof vent cover. They conducted a Seal Tech pressure test to
find two spots where water was entering the cabin and resealed body seams
and around an outside speaker. They replaced a broken refrigerator handle
and a broken radio antenna.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They fixed everything I asked them to fix. The scheduling and
communication was good. I'm not an expert, but all the repairs appear to be
well done. I'm satisfied.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced air bags, new shocks, install ARO fridge control, new fuel
lines on generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Shakedown cruise after pickup from shop showed work
was done as usual-excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Ortizas@hartcom,net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/3/2016
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos-owner / Ken-General Mgr
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had an issue with the wet bolts in our suspension system between Christmas & New Years while traveling South. Given we were traveling, they took us
right in to analyze the problem, ordered the parts then promptly scheduled the repair as soon as the parts arrived. Their mechanics/technicians stayed
overtime to complete the work on our rig in order to get us back on the road. The owner gave us his personal cell number should we not be satisfied. In the
future, they will have all of our business when we're in the area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is an outstanding RV service only business. They have an excellent facility & competent mechanics/technicians. They have the knowledge and capability
to work on all types of RVs (Class A, 5ers, TT, etc.). This also includes body and paint. This company I rate a 10 out of 10.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2015
  Company Contact:   Joe Morillo
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Service generator, install valve extensions, install new Safe-T-Plus stabilizer, repair worn front suspension parts.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Can't give high enough ratings for Apalachee RV. They did what I wanted to get done and more. Joe Morillo and crew were excellent. In fact, they were
waiting for some parts to come in and I had to leave on an emergency trip and they got my coach road ready so I could leave and come back later to finish
up. I will be using them for all my RV needs from now on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2015
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New inverter/charger, add 3rd waste valve, change shore power and water lines, new sank-flush check valves, full chassis and generator service, new turbo-
boot, re-wire cold start system and install new preheat controller, patch up/clean up sorry job of previous injector pump install by others, install throttle
return springs, repair air leaks
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Frank is meticulous, knowledgeable and able to explain recommendations. Took rig for shakedown and all work is excellent with no failures. I would
absolutely recommend. Took great care of the coach over a six-week period. We are restoring this Foretravel to its former glory.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Ortizas@hartcom.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/30/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair paint on small area, leveler system not retracting properly, door steps not working properly
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Paint repair was acceptable, leveler system was repaired, had my RV for 1 month and couldn't fix the steps they replaced the gear and said they were waiting
on new step module, I took it to National Indoor RV in Atlanta and they found the module was wired wrong and changed the wiring to fix the problem.
Newmar warranty was covering all repairs and they let me know two weeks after accepting the work that they will stop doing work for Newmar so Apalachee
put me on the back burner and took care of other customers first. I don't recommend using this company
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2015
  Company Contact:   Several
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Updated chassis by adding rear sway bar, upgraded shocks and TruCenter control bar.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was performed satisfactory and most important the coach was ready when promised. We have always been pleased by both the work and the
honored commitments at this dealership.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   misc chassis - brake
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No complaints with service and facility but pricing is to high for parts. Labor rates a little high but no complaints just too much mark up on parts, it is what
it is though, because a good RV shop is almost impossible or you simply find a good truck shop (Ford or Workhorse), none of which I could.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/21/2014
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Toy hauler travel trailer. Rain water was leaking in and running across the floor during heavy rain. Another RV repair company had dabbed some sealant at
random places around the roof trying to guess where it might be leaking. The leak continued. Apalachee performed a leak test by pressurizing the cabin and
spraying soapy water around the seams outside the trailer. They applied sealant where the air was escaping.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   So far, so good. No water on the floor after some moderate rain. Their shop labor rate is posted as $120/hr. This seems a little high to me, but if the repair
holds, I will be satisfied. I have spoken with a customer of another RV megadealer in the Atlanta area. They had their camper sit at the other megadealer's
lot for 30 days waiting for service and no work was done on it and they received no communication. Apalachee doesn't operate that way. They schedule an
appointment for a unit to come in. It may have to wait a while during some times because they appear to have a heavy work load. Their goal is to at least
evaluate the problem within one week of the appointment. They allowed me to bring in my camper a few days before my appointment and leave it for a
couple of weeks after it was repaired because I was on a trip. They had my camper repaired within a couple of days of my scheduled appointment as and
called me with status reports as the work progressed.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/9/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced roof damaged by low-hanging branch. Repaired rear side panel damaged by hit and run driver at rest stop. A few cosmetic issues also taken care of.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was excellent as was the service. Communications were easy and prompt. We picked up a clean, shiny camper. You would never know that any damage had occurred. When the need arises, we will be back.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2011
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rewire towing equipment and replace batteries. Earlier in August, replaced alternator, replaced slide motor and other repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We could not have been happier! Apalachee and its knowledgeable technicians inspired confidence and
professionalism. They treated us fairly and gave us good value for our money. They even loaned us their company truck to go get lunch.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Complete and constant excellent maintenance of unit.
Inspection report which facilitated sale of vehicle.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superior, we advised new owner to access the same quality services.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/14/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced slide out extend solenoid.
Replaced rear axle fluid.
Re-programmed Trac-Vision satellite
Performed Norcold refrigerator recall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work / very fair pricing and exceptional customer service. All work done ahead of schedule.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/2/2010
  Company Contact:   Tracy / Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical system inoperative.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well done. Rather than replacing at greater costs an option to repair my unit was given to me. I had to have them explain things twice before I understood, but that wasn't their fault. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/28/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Temporary repair on broken windshield wiper, repaired broken driver's seat power cable, diagnosed problem with inoperative slide, repaired latch on generator access door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Folks there went out of their way to explain the situation and do what they could do in the short time we were there. Repairs were made professionally. The temporary fix for the wipers held for a short while, as expected, and the diagnosis of problem causing the inoperative slide permitted permanent repairs later. Driver's seat power and latch repairs were completed with ingenuity and skill.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   The coach arrived in metro Atlanta with three issues...

An intermittent failure to start

An inverter charger that was neither inverting or charging

A satellite system that could not find the correct satellite

My concern in selecting a repair facility... That the issues be resolved... Not just parts changed

Tracy assured that Apalachee would do just that...

An appointment was made... Subsequently, on arrival:

Apalachee recommended that the chassis batteries be replaced to resolve the start issue... This I authorized...

Apalachee recommended that the inverter charger be replaced to resolve the inverter charger issue... Knowing that manufacturers and technologies have changed in the dozen or so years since the failed inverter charger was made, I requested a recommendation from Apalachee for the best replacement option and had them order and install the recommended replacement. Although I requested that I be consulted as to the manner of installation, as the new inverter charger was different from the original, no consultation was made prior to installation.

Apalachee recommended that the coach be taken to a satellite facility to correct the satellite issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As other reviewers have noted... Apalachee appears to be a professional operation... Appearances, however, may indeed be deceiving...

The coach arrived in metro Asheville, my first stop after departing Apalachee, with the same three issues...

Subsequently:

Tom Johnson Camping Center has recommended the starter be replaced to resolve the start issue...

Based on the error codes displayed on the Apalachee installed inverter charger, the house batteries are being overcharged... In seeking to resolve the ongoing inverter charger issue, spoke with most all pertinent parties including the technical service staff of the coach manufacturer and learned that they no longer do business with the manufacturer of the inverter charger, Xantrex, that Apalachee recommended as neither their products or customer service are currently acceptable.

Tom Johnson Camping Center has recommended that the dish arm be replaced to resolve the satellite issue...

On contacting Tracy at Apalachee, he stood by Apalachee's recommendations and took the position that the parts they recommended be installed were installed correctly and the fact that the issues remain unresolved is not their responsibility.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/9/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose electrical issues. Coach had been running fine for three weeks, suddenly wouldn't start on just chassis batteries. No power inside when the generator was running, batteries didn't charge after four hour drive. Element in charging system was bad; batteries had gone bad also. Had us in and out of there in two hours even though they were swamped with work. New element and chassis batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Were very pleased with service. Technician was very knowledgeable of motor coach electrical systems and what goes wrong. Owner indicated they will do whatever they can to help "on the road" folks with RV problems...and they did.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sfasp2002@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2010
  Company Contact:   owner Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Very difficult installation of a towing system-required great skill and knowledge. NOT YOUR USUAL.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Any other facility would not have done it properly. We found a great repair facility in Auburn, Georgia. Apalachee RV Center, the owner, Dave Kobos, service
manager, Tracy Fulkerson and their staff provided us with superior workmanship, outstanding customer service, and reasonable pricing. As well as that, they demonstrated real caring for the customers, acting in the customer’s best interests. We have found that to be VERY rare as we
travel the country.

We had a situation with our 2007 Tiffin Allegro that required a superior tech. (not a problem of Tiffin). They had one. Done deal!!

Although we live approximately 140 mile away, we will return for any work that requires their expert services.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jdmelm3@Yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/14/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired burned out hydraulic pump and drive motor for levelers.
Repaired 2 inoperable headlights.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Could not have been better. Pulled a tech off another coach to work on mine as soon as the parts came in. We were passing thru. Dave, owner, came out and fixed the headlights himself.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Deweyclawson@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/8/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   THE RIG HAD DIED ON THE ROAD AND WE WERE TOWED BY GOOD SAM SERVICE TO APALACHEE FOR REPAIR. WE WERE TREATED WITH WONDERFUL SERVICE AND EFFICIENT SERVICE. WE WERE BACK ON THE ROAD THE NEXT DAY. THEY EVEN MADE A PARKING SPACE FOR OUR FRIENDS THAT WERE TRAVELING WITH US.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   THE STAFF DID NOT WASTE ANY TIME IN WORKING ON OUR RIG. THEY WERE CLEAN AND VERY FRIENDLY AT ALL TIMES. THE RIG WAS RETURNED TO US AFTER A GOOD TEST RUN TO BE SURE THERE WERE NO MORE PROBLEMS.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos (Owner)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I was driving on I-85 near Mall of Georgia on 5/31/09 when my Cummins Diesel engine had a catastrophic failure. I was familiar with Apalachee RV's reputation for excellence from this site and others I often visit. I had the motorhome towed to Apalachee. The next day Dave Kobos was on the phone to find a new engine and two days later it arrived. One of his excellent technicians (Joe) was assigned to the task and with the precision of a surgeon replaced my engine with the new one.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not very often does the Owner of a shop get completely involved with the day to day operation but Dave Kobos (the owner) IS the man you deal with and you can talk to him almost anytime day or night,(even gave me his cell #). I must say I am delighted with the service I received and am a loyal customer from now on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dbaer4301@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front end alignment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   By calling a couple of weeks in advance, I was able to make an appointment to wait for the alignment, a good thing since we are full-timers. This is a very busy
facility, but they were ready to take us in at the appointed hour and went right to work. The cost of the
alignment turned out to be less than the estimate I'd been given on the phone -- always a good thing. Apalachee is going to be my preferred service stop when I'm in the area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tfbowe@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2009
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Complete service, roof seal, brakes
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These folks are truly outstanding. They are the first RV repair shop I've found that knows what they are doing. When they find something that needs to be fixed they take you into the shop and show you, not just tell you about it. On top of that they are all friendly and smiling. It must be a great place to work because they are all happy. They not only understood my motorhome but they knew how to fix it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/25/2008
  Company Contact:   Tracy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Complete brake overhaul
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Went above and beyond to get us on the road same day. We are fulltimers and they understood the issues facing us when we have service done. Even kept an eye on our dog so we could enjoy the day in Atlanta.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pete@thenextage.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/21/2008
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Owner/manager Dave Kobos came to my house(where my RV is stored)on a Sunday afternoon with his family. After crawling around under the RV he diagnosed the problem as a faulty starter. I wasn't able to move it since it wouldn't start so he showed me how to take the starter out and replace it. He even recommended where to take it to be replaced. I made the switch out and all is fine now. Dave didn't make a dime on this deal. He was most concerned that a customer who was in a spot got a problem solved. I've frequented a lot of RV shops over the years but nobody comes close to the service I always receive from Apalachee RV Center.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   AAA1
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   miksal2523@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2008
  Company Contact:   David Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair leak, replace & repair floor, chassis service, replace windshield wipers, install 2nd AC unit, shocks and other misc items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work the service technician did on my coach was nothing less than outstanding. I had been to many RV dealerships to fix my leak problem for the past year and no one could help. I spoke to Dave at an RV Show in Hampton, GA and he suggested I bring in the rig. Frustrated, I agreed. It took about a month to complete the work, but it was well worth it. Dave, Stacey, and the technician were wonderful. The ride is so much better with the new shocks. The 2nd AC unit works. Don't let anyone tell you that a 2nd unit cannot be added to a 30 amp RV. I would and WILL recommend Apalachee RV Center to everyone. They went the extra step to try to get help from my extended warranty and insurance company. YOU GUYS ARE JUST WONDERFUL. You have my business for life.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/2/2008
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced a gasket in toilet
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Discovered that we had a gasket installed wrong in the toilet causing the water to come out at the base on to the floor and causing a leak into our storage ares.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rvdude01@hotmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/16/2008
  Company Contact:   David Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Various warranty repairs. HWH leveler jack repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All repairs were done as expected. Very accommodating and easy to deal with. The techs take good care of the coach and are obviously well trained in their job as well as customer relations. A very enjoyable experience.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   elcid1964@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2008
  Company Contact:   David and Stacey
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fix leak and replace floor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   For almost a year I had been trying to get a water leak fix in my bathroom area. No repair service could find the problem. I felt if I stated I had a leak in a general area, and you could tell there was a water leak by stepping on the floor it should be found. All words I related to Dave at the RV Shown in Hampton, GA in April 2008. He stated to give his company a try. I agreed. That was the best thing I could have done. It took some time but they found the water leak. They fix the leak did some undercoating for further protection and replace the floor. I stated replaced the floor not repaired the floor. It is sturdier and stronger than it was from the manufacturer. These guys at this company are wonderful. I recommend the place to anyone having a problem and are coming to the Atlanta area. They know their STUFF. I am their new spokesperson. Although it took a little while to fix, when they stated when it would be ready, it was ready for pick-up. Dave even called to say if I wanted to use it for an upcoming weekend trip I had planned I could take it while they were waiting for parts. Where would you find service and kindness like that. These people are true to what they do. HAVE AN RV PROBLEM, GO TO APALACHEE RV CENTER in AUBURN, GA.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rcbonthemove@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/25/2008
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Laundry list of warranty issues including broken floor tiles, a malfunctioning ice maker, a bad starting capacitor on one of the AC units and a problem with the chassis batteries discharging when the coach would sit for a few days even when connected to 50 amp service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We purchased a new Holiday Rambler Scepter in July 2007 and knew from previous experience that there would be a long list of warranty issues for the first year. We had returned to the dealership 4 time between August and December and our list kept getting longer instead of shorter. Many problems would re-occur.

We have since discovered Apalachee RV and have been to them twice now. Both times the list of items presented was completed in full without re-occurrence. They have an excellent relationship with the manufacturer (in this case Monaco)and warranty charges were handled directly with them or the manufacturer of the particular item involved--i.e Dometic. One of the differences that sets them apart from many RV service organizations is that they look for the root cause of the problem rather than just repairing a symptom, and finally, they verify that repairs were successful--novel idea

We have been very pleased with the friendly and attentive service of everyone in the organization. Dave Kobos sets an excellent example and everyone not only "talks the talk" but most importantly, they "walk the walk". We can recommend Apalachee RV without reservation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bet426@windstream.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2008
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced floor various warranty issues
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I found Apalachee about 2 years ago. After dealing with other local RV sales/service centers, Apalachee was a miracle. Anybody purchasing a new or used RV know the salesperson will tell them anything they want to hear. But its the service/warranty work you need to be concerned with. Being promised to get work done and actually getting it done is a joke. NOW you have the miracle answer APALACHEE RV. They are absolutely wonderful. I have had 3 different coaches service there. The latest is a new 2008. When I purchased it (out of state) there was a tear in the floor. I was promised by the dealer that it would be replaced. I was not worried because I knew I would take it to Apalachee. They replaced the complete floor and what an amazing job they did. Their facility is clean and extremely friendly. The most fascinating part is Apalachee is a complete male work force and the ladies restroom is very clean. :)
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   juliewagner@fmivalve.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/12/2008
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Newmar Kountry Star, 2005, was all over the road. Apalachee upgraded the shocks and installed stabilizer bars. It made all the difference in the world, in terms of comfort, ease of driving, and safety. My spouse actually enjoys driving the motor home and claims that it is easier to drive than was our previous Class C.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were quite pleased with the total experience with Apalachee. The coach was well cared for and they were sensitive to our time requirements.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/4/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replace steering box, fix support of propane tank, weld extra supports on RV frame, Dometic refrigerator recall work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had a variety of work done and some of it was not the normal run of the mill type of repair work. The owners and employees were willing to listen and consult as the job progressed. Everyone was friendly and professional.

The job took a little longer than was expected so we were set up to stay overnight in their secured lot. We will definitely get work done here again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/13/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired slide out awning cover mounting bracket that was damaged due to collision.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rather than try to sell me a new awning cover or new parts to replace the damaged ones, the technician just straightened the old one and reinstalled it. Although the work took almost 1 hour, I was charged for just 30 minutes labor. Additionally, I when I made the appointment to have the work done, I was given a date only one week from when I made the appointment. When I arrived at the appointed time, the technician started on it immediately and completed repairs while I waited.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Generator maintenance, chassis service,
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   For anyone out there in the Metro-Atlanta area, I would like to share my experience with Apalachee RV Service. If anyone has read any of my previous posts, I am very new to owning an RV and had little if any knowledge about how things work and the service that these complex machines required. Like many others, I had to learn my lessen the hard way by dealing with a local dealership that has 4 locations around Atlanta and is tied in with a major camping goods retailer. Long story short, the service was terrible and the workmanship even worse.

I was then introduced to Dave Kobos, the owner of Apalachee RV Service. I have to tell you that I was blown away by the service that he offers. The first thing Dave did was an extensive examination of my coach and all of its features and systems. He then put all of this information in his computer data base. He then gave me a prioritized list of things that he felt I needed to address on the coach and showed me things I could do myself and the ones that he felt he needed to address personally.

Once Dave and his staff went through and corrected the items on my list I can honestly say that I drove away confident that my coach had been serviced properly and felt secure in knowing that there were no “surprises” waiting on me. To add to that sense of security, Dave provides all of his customers with his personal cell phone so that if you find yourself away from home and are having problems he can try and assist you by diagnosing the problem over the phone. I have never encountered service like this anywhere!

If anyone in the Atlanta area is looking for a good, honest company to do business with, I recommend that you call Dave and listen to how he values his customers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   marktumbleston@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2006
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual engine and chassis service. Several Monaco authorized warranty items completed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Located just east of Lawrenceville, GA on GA-316 or on the east side of the Atlanta Metro area. Friendly and accurate service. Dave takes the time to understand your problems to make sure it’s done right. The facility is clean, modern, and easy to access. The technicians appear well trained and thorough in their work. The work was done when promised and complete.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2000
  Company Contact:   Dave Kobos
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired basement leak and couple warranty items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very clean shop with professional techs. Very impressed with quality of service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 6/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster