RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ron Hoover RV
101 Expressway 83, Donna, TX   78537
956 464-5684
Email Address: RLOWERY@RONHOOVER.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 26.1825207   Longitude: -98.0613063
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/9/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Television needed repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our television was experiencing difficulty turning on. We took it to Ron Hoover RV and described the problem and informed them that the repair may be part of a manufacturer recall. Hoover removed the television - secured the necessary model number - called the television manufacturer and confirmed the television was indeed covered under recall. They were not allowed (by television manufacturer) to affect the repair. They reinstalled the television and provided me with contact information for manufacturer. They charged me NOTHING for this work. I was quite surprised and obviously very pleased with their service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2011
  Company Contact:   Vince Crough / Jerry Crough
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Sales and maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jerry Crough sold the coach to me in 2006 and Vince has handled several maintenance issues for me since that time. I have been treated fairly and honestly each time I have taken the coach to them. Everyone at the dealer is professional and competent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/22/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Yesterday, had a portion of J-Wrap replaced on my BigHorn (damaged it when I bumped into a protruding landscaping rock). Also had the sewer storage hatch replaced.

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very pleased my the work done and the great way they handled the customer service.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/30/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Stopped in without an appointment needing entry steps and awning fabric replaced. Was within days of being out of warranty and leaving town in two weeks. Even though they do not sell my brand of motorhome they called Kwikee and A&E for me. They replaced awning fabric and got approval for replacement of steps but could not get them shipped before I came north. But now I can get local dealer to replace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jerry, adviser, handled warranty legwork very well. Vince, operations manager, got us in and out in a timely maner. Joe, tech, did an excellent job of replacing the awning fabric. Would definitely go to them for any future work on my motorhome.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   brucematco@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/26/2010
  Company Contact:   Mr. Vince Crough, Operations Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical problem and body work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Arrived at Ron Hoover with no appointment and with an electrical problem. Vince Crough, the operations manager, said he would work us in and allowed us to park overnight even though they were very busy and had an RV show at the dealership that weekend. He got us in and treated us VERY fair in resolving the issue. I was so impressed, that I asked him about some body work. His body man was busy, but worked us in, in a few days. Pleased with his quote, but extremely happy with the results. Vince is a gentleman to deal with and all his employees were pleasant and seemed to care. Left this dealership with the feeling that I had received value and with a positive experience. Would not hesitate to call on Vince or this dealership again.
We are traveling in a class A motorhome.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   RCW007@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/16/2006
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on Onan generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Reviewed work to be done. When determined that their existing equipment would not permit completion, referred work to another service provider and made arrangements on our behalf.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/23/2000
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Repair gate from black water tank - emergency situation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Done immediately, entirely to our satisfaction.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster