RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ricks RV Center
4360 W Jefferson St, Joliet, IL   60431
8157254061
Email Address: RVMAIL@RICKSRV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.521241   Longitude: -88.18629
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/13/2018
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Took my camper in because the awning wouldn’t extend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Kenny was my service advisor and went above and beyond
accommodating my schedule to drop my camper off. Dominick and
Pat in shop did a great job getting it in and fixing the problem. Turn
around was extremely fast and I didn’t even lose a weekend of
camping. The people who work here are helpful,professional and are
very knowledgeable about their products. I recommend everyone
stop by Ricks if you’re looking to buy an RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   glake915@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/22/2018
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had the following done: Wheel Bearing re-packed, brakes checked, hitched removed and installed in my new truck. We added
side toppers to all three slide outs. We also worked with Jim on getting an extended warranty as we plan on keeping this
excellent rig for a long time
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I work with Marty in the service department, Brian in the hitch department both were great to work with. Dominic, Nick and
Debbie were also top-notch people. All the work preformed were done very well. I am so glad I bought my fifth wheel from
Rick's as it is the service they provided after the sale is what counts.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mnystrom397@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/6/2018
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Tow dolly assembled and Dom and Nick spent an hour with showing us how to load and unload our car. They were very patient
with us and made sure we understood everything.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dom, Nick and Joe did an excellent job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   A/C unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had just bought this vehicle. A 2011 Jayco Greyhawk. We were doing our pick up walk thru which is done with a mechanic. The mechanic turned the A/C on
because he felt it was warm in the vehicle. When he did it started making a loud noise like a fan motor, he shut the unit off and apologized and said he
would be right back. 5 minutes later he returned with the manager who could not apologize enough and asked if they could keep it a couple of days to
check it out. Two days later he called and said they had put a new unit in rather than repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/14/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Body work done on fibreglass due to impact with some road debris. Annual refrigerator maintenance done also.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work done on body damage. The work was subbed out but their body guy did an excellent, professional job, right down to matching the paint. It's as if it never even happened. Sean the service writer was very conscientious, kept us informed, and worked with our insurance adjuster (Progressive). We were impressed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/14/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Body work done on fibreglass due to impact with some road debris. Annual refrigerator maintenance done also.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work done on body damage. The work was subbed out but their body guy did an excellent, professional job, right down to matching the paint. It's as if it never even happened. Sean the service writer was very conscientious, kept us informed, and worked with our insurance adjuster (Progressive). We were impressed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2012
  Work Done on:   Toad
  Service Performed:   SMI Air Force 1 braking system installed on tow car.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job!! The braking system had been removed from our previous tow vehicle and I had purchased a "reinstall kit" from SMI on my own. SMI recommended this shop as an authorized installer of their products in the Joliet area. I had a small part delivered directly to Rick's when I set up my service appointment, and they very nicely took
delivery for me. It was difficult for the mechanic, Nick, to determine the proper placement of this unit, but he contacted the manufacturer for tech support and was able to complete the job in a very economical amount of time. We had the benefit of a "post-installation" consultation with the mechanic, Nick, when we picked up our vehicle, and are very pleased with the neatness of his work and the obvious pleasure he takes in doing a professional job. The entire business is very clean and seems to be filled with lively, happy folks who are pleased to be there. Jodi, in the Service Department, was very kindly in touch with me several times as we set up the appointment and took care of details and necessary parts being ordered prior to our arrival. This was a very good experience and I would not hesitate to return. We are full time RVers and look for shops like this in our travels.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/5/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced all off door side metal & front metal on my trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The trailer looked as good as the first day I picked it up new.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/9/2018 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster