RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Olathe Ford RV
I 35 & Gardner Rd Exit 207, Gardner, KS   66030
913-856-8145 or 800-835-0411
Email Address: rvsales@olathefordrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.8108408   Longitude: -94.9271868
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   A very simple update and service process turned into a
huge nightmare !!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Be Very Very Careful dealing with Olathe RV. They
really don't know what they are doing and will
charge you to learn how to fix a problem. In the
process they damaged the unit which required nearly
6 weeks to fix losing out on the majority of our
camping plans. Watch your bill carefully as they
tend to over charge and double charge. You have to
get firm with them to take charges off that don't
belong or reduce the bill for over inflated service
charges. They will tell you anything you want to
hear, but can't deliver on any promises... NONE !
They don't clean up after themselves either. The
coach was a mess. Dirty track marks everywhere,
mud, grease, dirt and even some sort of liquid
spills (soda ?) Thinking about taking it up with
management? Think again! They are probably worse
and the entire center is full of crooks. Don't
count on them to make good on anything they do wrong
(They are Not Responsible) I could go on and on but
hopefully this review will save you valuable time,
effort and money. STAY AWAY !!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil change, filters (fuel/oil) on both the diesel engine and generator. Safety check and inspection. Misc little operational work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Have not been able to get the generator to start and stay started since serviced, it was running fine on our last trip a month ago just fine. Didn't do many
of the requested checks and/or fixes. Did NOT check and fill fluids as they stated, alarm went off on the home and found radiator nearly empty. They are
Terrible about communication and customer service, unless you want to buy one of their units. Not sure what they did while on the roof, but now have 2
water leaks despite having been in heavy rains as previous campgrounds with no problems within the last 6 months. The inside was a mess when we got it
back. Grease finger marks everywhere, dirt, gravel, sand, leaves all over, dust everywhere. Had to clean before going out again. Terrible! I would NOT
recommend this service center for Anything!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   While they did the work as instructed, it took 61 days to replace an LP regulator, a rear view camera, and straighten out a piece of warped side molding.
All work was done under manufacturers warranty. The coach was returned dirty as if it had been driven through mud puddles and since the RV was stored
it in an open field for those 61 days, mice had left their tell-tale signs of being in the coach. The manner in which the service department communicates
with their customers left me no choice but to contact the Manager via email on two separate occasions, which had little or no effect in getting the work
done in a more timely fashion. I also contacted the manufacturer to make sure there were no delays in approving the warranty work, which there were not.
I cannot in good conscience recommend Olathe RV to anyone who wishes to have service done on their motor coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Adequate given the time it took.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Kevin
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired compartment door on motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job. Work was done on time and under bid. Paint work was flawless. Four different colors on the door and the lines line up perfect with the other
door and body that adjoin it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/27/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had blowout on fifth-wheel. Tore metals from side of kitchen and damage under slide. Also scratches on linoleum floor from slide. Delivered
camper to Olathe Ford 9-9-13. Insurance OK'd damage 9-18-13 without the estimate for inside. 11-1-13 received OK from insurance for inside. I
personally pickup and delivered linoleum to Olathe Ford RV 11-5-13. 11-22-13 came to pickup RV after 10 weeks of waiting and found damage
to the RV that was done while at the service center. The switch that raises and lowers front jacks was broken and laying inside where the propane
tanks are. The right and left corners on the nose of 5th wheel was scrapped down to fiberglass. Also the hub cap was replaced but the center
wasn't in it so Chris is ordering another one. My husband and I waited for a new switch to be installed. After we got back from Thanksgiving
vacation we had to wait 2 more weeks before we could get the camper in for repairs. 12-16-13 delivered 5th wheel to service center. 12-27-13
picked 5th wheel up after damaged was repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The skirt on the kitchen side wasn't formed right around the wheels. The center of the hubcap was still missing. The interior linoleum had some
dried glue on steps. They damaged the 5th wheel while being there.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired slide carpet, shower door seal, entertainment center drawer, & dinning table
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All of this was done under warranty which in it self is no big deal. But this unit was bought from another dealer that went out of business. The service department stepped up and took over without any questions and treated me just as I had bought the trailer from them
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   reb323@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 8/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster