RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
RISCO RV
137 Allaire Road, Farmingdale, NJ   07727
732-872-7722
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.1663155   Longitude: -74.1520441
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   THOR Miramar 2016, Repaired plumbing problem,
also took care of moldings over cab.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very happy camper. Front office did an awesome job
with warranty and kept me informed of progress. Great
job Risco
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/23/2016
  Company Contact:   Maureen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Routine yearly service. De-winterize. Check coach and chassis.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Discovered a problem with service in the wet bay. Called and they took me immediately and resolved problem no cost. Very apologetic for my inconvenience.
Offered compensation for my time and trouble. Will definitely go back and continue to use them. Mistakes happen it's how a company resolves it that matter.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front collision damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did a great job getting my rig back together and back on the road after the accident I had nice to see someone like you is out there.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jb004315@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My Aqua Hot heating system had failed me and a new Burner was installed be a factory certified technician. The system was flushed and refilled with new
antifreeze. In addition all the registers were inspected and cleaned.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The technician's name is Sal. His knowledge was immense. Him being a Aqua Hot Certified Technician made my heater job a breeze for him. A true
professional. While I was on their site his boss Mark took the extraordinary step of connecting me to shore power and even offered his company pickup
truck to me if I needed to run to the store. As for the office staff they were more than courteous and helpful. Kathy in the office was exceptional and
professional with a the paper work and dealings with the warranty company.

I would not hesitate to recommend RISCO RV for any and all repairs on you Motor Home or RV.

Mark Gadebusch ,
Clearview,Florida / 1998 Beaver Marquis
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mgadebusch@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/21/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I never would've heard of Risco if the sales manager from North Trail RV didn't recommend them for body work. Unfortunately my experience is the same
or worse than anyone has written already.

They have no scruples whatsoever when it comes to charging a customer for even the smallest of requests. Now I know they’re in business, I’m in business,
but they wouldn’t know what the words “customer satisfaction” or “professionalism” or “courtesy” meant if it came up and bludgeoned them in the face.

For example, they charged me $49.50 to do a “battery check” as I was having problems with my house batteries. This was for 30 minutes of work.
Acceptable? Okay, I’ll give them that one. But I was told that most dealers, expecting to the sale of quite expensive batteries would do the battery check
gratis.

I notice that near the passenger seat a piece of trim was loose. Of course I asked them to check it and repair it. This review would’ve taken all of about 10
seconds. Instead I got charged for another half-hour to evaluate a loose piece of trim. Was it repaired, did they apply some adhesive, a new screw, nope.

How about this one? I noticed a small quarter size diameter opening when my rear slide was deployed. I asked them to check it. This apparently took 60
minutes and they charged me $100. Are you kidding me?! The slide takes all of 20 seconds to deploy and an additional 1 to 2 minutes to walk around and
see the problem which was a lack of weather-stripping. An hour? This is just one example of the egregious approach they take when they have possession
of your vehicle and they know based on all of the problems you’ve already had with them that once they deliver it to you; you will NEVER RETURN.
So they take every opportunity to gouge the customer
for everything he’s got. After all, if you don’t pay
you don’t get your vehicle.

Echoing others, steer clear if you don’t want to be ripped off.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Like the other reviews, it's the Wild West for them. Charge Charge CHARGE the Customer! There is no honor at this place
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/19/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I brought my rig in to have a drain pipe fixed and some ancillary work. I asked them for a number of estimates and to inspect the rig to see if there
were any significant issues since I was going on a long trip.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was charged for work they didn't do. I was charged for the drain repair that completely failed. I was charged for estimates. Some of their repairs
damaged other items in the RV. They lost parts to the RV. They were unable to install windshield wipers. I was charged for work that was faked and
have since been done correctly in Texas. Finally, I was misled as to the hourly rate. They offered to repair the issues, but did not offer to pay to get
my rig to their location.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/10/2013
  Company Contact:   mark & jeannie
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Generator repair; a new carburetor was installed on generator a few months prior by someone else, which they were apprised of. They spent over 4
hours trying to get carburetor to work, they I was informed I needed a new carburetor. When I picked up coach, I inquired how can I pay for over 4
hours to diagnostics for something that they knew was an issue, then pay for a new carburetor.. Total bill was $1187. Was not advised this would
be the case. Asked for a little consideration, go none.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Generator works, but probably could have bought a new one for that price. Would not return and would recommend no one else patronizes them.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bruce.agee49@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Pinion seal and brake seal replacement and other things.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Paid $1000 for pinion seal and brake seal repair. I found out 500 miles into a trip after a tire blow out that
these items were still leaking, work was never done. I called them when I returned but no return call. This is just 1 of many problems. I would take them to court but try to collect. Save your self the headache and expense.
STAY AWAY!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Risco was suppose to make some repairs to my Bus but they didn't do it. The just kept changing parts instead of
figuring out what the problem was. They wound up breaking my brand new buses generator. The Bus had to be sent over to them 4 times before I had enough with them and sent it somewhere else. They charge you ridiculous amounts of money to have repairs done that they never did. The people in the
office give you the run around. They processed my warranty claim late so they charged me and never sent the difference. They make up fake charges and if you don't pay them, then they call and threaten you.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Horrible, they damaged my Bus more than the minor repair it needed. I would never recommend this company to anyone. Their mechanics don't know what they are going and the people in the office are rude and mistreat you. Nasty, and Horrible company.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a crack repaired in front end where i rubbed against a picnic table, crack was near door. Over $3,000 repair, which was fine I agreed to this.
However, they "inspected" the coach and claimed that I had a factory hole near the dash that was causing a wind leak. They sprayed foam sealant
which was not mixed properly and caused sticky goo to get all inside of my generator compartment. I paid over $500 to another RV service facility to
diagnose what I thought was a fluid leak and do the cleanup of the mess caused by the faulty spray.

Also, my mother cleans the refrigerator after each trip (yes, she insists). That thing always smells and looks new. After my service visit, I found
crumbs, a wax wrapper and dirty fingerprints all inside the fridge and it was still cold. Apparently, they stored their lunch in there while working on
the coach.

Never again. Also, they charge $700 for a diesel oil change claiming that "numerous filters" need to be replaced in the process. The other RV repair
facility called BS and showed me the two filters to be changed and I had it done for under $300.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Horrible. They asked to go to my storage facility in PA and retrieve my RV to have the problems rectified. I told them that I wouldn't trust them to
change the oil in my lawnmower.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Air conditioner not working, warranty work on refrigerator, replace three roof vents.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They gave me an estimate of the labor and parts that I had to sign prior to the repair. I thought the labor estimation was very high, but decided to get the work done. When I got the actual bill, it was drastically higher. They said in each incidence that they ran into "trouble" and it took longer than expected. It was ridiculous and I had no choice but to pay. I would never get something repaired there again and I will go out of my way to tell people in our camping group what a rip-off they are.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   My Class C had failed state inspection for brake balance. They evaluated the brakes and determined that there was some type of contamination in the braking system. They recommended flushing all lines, and replacing all calipers, said I needed an alignment, and that I needed upper and lower ball joints.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their estimate of all of this labor was approximately 22 hours of labor at 92 an hour + about 1600 in parts. Due to the sticker shock, we got a second opinion on the work and the Ford Dealer flushed the brake system and changed the brake fluid. After this I was able to pass inspection and save several thousand dollars.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair basement AC unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. After having my 2002 Winnebago Adventurer sit at Sunbird in Lakewood, NJ for 3-4 weeks, they referred me to Risco. Basically Sunbird, my purchase dealer didn't have a tech who could work on it. Risco actually found a burned circuit board and parts missing from when Sunbird tried to fix it. They handled my extended warranty company and I'm very satisfied with their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Fossil50@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/17/2005
  Company Contact:   Jeanne
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I have used Risco since I purchased by Gulfstream BTC. They have done all warranty work to my satisfaction. I have had no problems that they could not resolve. They have contacted Gulfstream to get all warranty approvals and have done all repairs in a given time. I would recommend them Highly. Satisfied Customer. Toni
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work in a given time. They do warranty repairs on all classes of Motor Homes.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2004
  Company Contact:   Mark Barry
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install US Gear Toad Brake
Install Blue Ox Aladdin Tow Bars
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RISCO took one week to do what I was told would take 7 hours..and in the end my coach was not drivable so I had to have it towed to Circle Truck in Shrewsbury, NJ..where it still is ...I won't know any more until Monday the 4th of Oct..but I have taken pictures of the situation which can be seen at my Webshots Albums.. The URL is:
http://community.webshots.com/album/179832492CLGJUm

Update:
=======
It is now March 26th of 2005....and my Coach still sits in my yard in disrepair...cannot pull the car. I paid over 4,000.00 to have Tow Bars and Brakes Installed on by RISCO.

$400.00 paid to Advanced RV-Repair of Farmingdale, NJ...and more work still needing to be done before I can hopefully connect and pull my Toad. This incompetent work done by RISCO has also cost me the trip to Az. and Ca. for which the Toad itself and the connections for it to my rig were needed to make the trip possible for me. I have had to retained an attorney..

  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vmcgraw@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/4/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   ABS Brake recall, new jack replacement - originals dropped when traveling at 65mph. Dashboard AC, new electric wiring - a ground short was the culprit, sealed all storage bays.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did a wonderful job in a very short time...found things and repaired them and replaced that we didn't even know about.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster