RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ardell Brown RV
13153 S Minuteman Dr, Draper, UT   84020
8012559200
Email Address: info@abrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.512397   Longitude: -111.88835
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/23/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Pick up of new RV, drop ball hitch installation, warranty repairs, OEM parts, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   From the day that I bought my brand new, $55K toy hauler in 2012 to today, I have had terrible service support. No calls back, difficult to obtain status on
work being performed, incomplete work, repeated rework on same items. Someone needs to teach them what customer service is.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty Work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All was completed to our satisfaction. In addition, they allowed us to keep our 5th wheel there for an extended time even after the work had been completed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2008
  Company Contact:   Bryan
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Trim around tub, water pump fitting was loose, TV aux input didn't work, wood trim around the main bed
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We took our 2008 Jayco Octane 29' in for a couple small issues. Our service writer called us 2 days later and told me they fixed what was on my list plus 2 other things I didn't know about but had issues. They went above and beyond what a normal RV service station would do and it was all under warranty! Thanks Jayco and Ardell Brown
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/14/2008
  Company Contact:   Steve Jensen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We took our new motor coach in for service at Ardell Brown RV in Draper UT. Out of 21 line items, they addressed six items in two weeks. We asked them why they did not fix the rest and we were told they would do it the next time we brought it in. During the time the coach was in for service, we noticed two of their employees flipping donuts in a golf cart in the snow. We mention to the service writer about the incident and she said they had complaints but did nothing about it.

One month later, at least one if not both of those same employees hit our coach with a so-called fork lift. The problems was, they didn't tell us about it. The way we found out is we had called them to see how the service work was coming and we told them we would be down to pick up CD's out of the coach. When we arrived, they had masked off the front end, repaired the fiberglass and had primer on the damage but it had not been painted yet. We asked them why they didn't call us tell us about the accident and they told us they were going to. Then we asked them to see pictures of the damage and we were told they didn't take any. They said they weren't trying to cover it up however, with primer on it, is was covered up.

We have heard of other customers this has happen to also. In fact, one is on this message board. To this day, our coach still has warranty issues but we will not take it back to Ardell Brown RV for service.

We have sat down and discussed with them the damages and even told them we would bring the coach for them to look at. However, they didn't seem to care and offered $5,000 for a settlement. The new paint job alone is upward of $30,000.

I'm sure this story will continue but in the meantime, BEWARE OF ARDELL BROWN RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their service department is the slowest in town, and if your paying $95.00 + per hour, get your checkbook out. They don't respect your property, they don't even put floor coverings down. You will find grease and dirt everywhere when they are done. And their work is shoddy to say the least. If you would like to see, visit our blog on "theywreckedourcoach@blogspot.com" coming soon. Also, I hope it's on the news real soon.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   camartindaleco@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I have had my RV into them for warranty work on the lights, stereo, bed supports, grey water drain, bad window, and front sun visor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The light work and the sun visor work was done quickly and satisfactory. But the stereo has been on order for six months and has been ordered twice. Bed supports were ordered twice. Grey water drain was silicone glued the first time in and they finally replaced it the second time I went in. The bathroom window is defective and they did nothing on it the first couple of times we went in and finally the last time told us that they cannot get us another window. I wonder what they would do if it were damaged in an accident?
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vangrayusa@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We bought this trailer brand new, when we got it home we discovered a small crack in the shower floor, we called Ardell Brown to have this serviced under Warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ardell Brown gave us the run around from minute one of us making an appointment to have the shower floor fixed. The service man asked us to bring the trailer in so they could order parts and we would make an appointment to have the trailer serviced. We took the trailer in on our appointment day and they told us that no one had ordered the parts. The service department told us they could probably have the parts in two weeks, so to go ahead and leave the trailer. Our trailer sat at Ardell Brown for over a month, when we would call about it all they would say is that the parts are on their way. One time the service man put me on hold to check on the parts and never picked the phone back up, his secretary picked up the phone and told me that he had gone to lunch. I struggled to get the service department to call me and even return my calls. Finally when the trailer was done, we went to pick up the trailer and the service man didn't even go inside to show us what was done. We opened the trailer door after we received our receipt to find a complete disaster inside. There was a large chunk of dried shower plaster on the couch, what it was doing there we don't know. The service man tried to peel it off the couch, and would have continued doing so if we hadn't told him he was going to rip the fabric. There was plaster all over the toilet and bathroom. The shower walls and floor, which were suppose to be brand new were black and dirty looking. Ardell Brown RV hadn't even swept the floor or wiped off anything. It was a complete disaster, mind you we took this trailer up there clean and had only been used twice.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Recall fulfillment of LP tank mount install kit to reinforce mount. Reinstall mud flap. Warranty service/install upgrade kit on Winneguard antenna.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As near as we can tell the LP mount was done correctly.

The mud flap fell off within 75 miles of leaving the service shop. Had to stop by the side of the road and remove the flap.

Antenna still had problems that night. I requested that all 'unused' and replaced parts be returned to me. All but one part was still "new in the box."

The LP tank recall was supposed to take one hour, mud flap .5, and antenna 1.0. I was to be there at 7:00am "so they could get started on me first." 10.5 hours later they "finished." Even though they pulled the coach into the service bay at 7:15am they did not start work till 3:00pm
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   schandler@netaero.net



Page last updated: 8/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster