RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Russell RV
1204 N FM 3083, Conroe, TX   77303
936 788-7799
Email Address: crussell@consolidated.net
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.3191594   Longitude: -95.4185948
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We have a vintage Class A Holiday Rambler Alumalite with the original A/C units. The unit in the living room / kitchen
area is the unit that we use constantly. The cooling part works great – but we had a real issue with it leaking into the
inside. With the heat index reaching 120+ every single day, this was a major issue for us. Plus we are also full timers
and our RV is also our home, so “leaving it for a few days” is not an option for us.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bill called Russell's and spoke to Mike, and set an approximate time to bring our unit in. We arrived and had barely
pulled into the lot, when Mike came out to our unit, remembered the phone conversation and immediately addressed our
problem. He got a ladder and went “up top” to inspect the unit and clear any clogged drains. He then came inside and
sealed any places where warn air might be entering and causing condensation that would gather inside and drip down out
of the cover. We plugged into their 30 amp power supply and tested the AC for over 30 minutes to test it. After 30
minutes all appeared well and we paid the extremely reasonable bill. Just as we were disconnecting the power supply,
the water began again to drip from the inside. - Mike went back up on the roof, and spent another 20 to 30 minutes in
the blazing Texas sun until he had found the problem, drilled a couple extra drain holes and sealed off any place that
could be letting in warm air. The heat index was well over 100, and when we attempted to pay him for the additional
time,he refused to take any more payment. In addition, he also gave us recommendations for a generator mechanic to fix
our old Onan, and a regular chassis mechanic to work on the parking brake.

While we were waiting for the repairs to be completed, several of the other employees said hello and made sure we were
comfortable. I don't know if everyone in Texas is this friendly and helpful, but I can't say enough good things about
Russell's!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Roof was replaced and when doing this the staff did not order the items needed so there was a long wait time. Being fulltime RVer that means in a hotel for
two weeks. Russell RV also stated that their work is warranted only they don't give proof of the warranty. The work was good until the domes started to leak
and I found out that they did not seal under the domes. So three things they take way to long they don't deliver what they say and they don't seal as well as
they should.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work taken so long, did not receive warranty, sealing was not done correctly
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roadman1231999ster@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair kitchen counter separating from wall. Replace bath sink. Repair fiberglass crack.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wonderful! Did the work well and at a very reasonable price. Especially nice that they did not over-promise (there was work that we asked about and they
were honest that they couldn't get it done in time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sfrantz@me.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Originally to replace right front electric jack motor. They also said the right rear jack brake needed to be replaced. They wired this backwards, shorted out
the control harness to the front jack, blew two fuses and shorted out the control board. They could never repair. Charged me $450 diagnostic labor. Mike
Pendley is no longer associated with Russell RV and he was the knowledgeable person I'm learning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I located where Mike is now employed. It took him an hour to find the items Russell had damaged. Bottom line, it cost me $830 to repair what Russell
damaged by mis-wiring and shorting the wiring harness. $540 of that was for parts Russell damaged. I had been a long time customer and reference but I'll
never return.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired large room slide mechanism.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Exceptional work team lead by service manager Mike Pendley. They are extremely competent and completed everything in a timely manner. This team led by
the owners Chris Russell and family is by far the best. They gave us excellent service in all phases of service: identifying the problem, contacting our
insurance, ordering and tracking parts and repairing the slide, which is not normal at many larger facilities. Their service is beyond compare to the average
repair facility. The prices very reasonable and the entire staff is friendly and helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Body work, fix refrigerator and electric hot water heater, replace rear jack, fix leaky window seal and install new microwave.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Exceptional work by this team lead by Mike Pendley. Daniel, master at body work and the 'other Mike' the tech, and rest of the crew took great care to fix our unit as if it was their own. They corrected our main issue and also numerous problems CAUSED at other repair facilities and did everything in a timely and extremely competent manner. In 30 years of RVing, this team is by far the best. They gave us priority since we were transitory which is not normal at most facilities. We cannot give them enough praise. Service EXTRAORDINARY and prices very reasonable and the entire staff friendly and helpful...what more could you ask for!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lingilnielson@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2010
  Company Contact:   Mike (Service manager)
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired electric landing jack.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mike came to our camp site the evening of 12/30/2010 but discovered he couldn't fix the problem there. We were able to hook up and drive to the shop on 12/31/2010. We were very satisfied with the facility and the staff, we were back on the road in 2.5 hours.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   petesaxis@netscape.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2008
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired body damage from Hurricane IKE
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent results, plus worked was performed in a very timely manner. Much better service than any RV company that I have dealt with in the Houston area. Chris and Melissa are the owners, Mike is the Service manager. Great people.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cpeterson1@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/8/2007
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced roof and front aluminum due to hail damage. Also had A/C cleaned, shower valve assembly replaced, and also had water heater gas valve replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very happy. They called, as I requested, so I could inspect the unit before starting repairs. All work was done neatly. When I picked it up I felt something was wrong but couldn't put my finger on it. When I got home, it dawned on me that they had washed and cleaned it too!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2006
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Serviced our Southwind Storm unit after we'd purchased it. Performed inspection to detect what was wrong, fixed running lights, installed new CD/radio combo, repaired problems with house electrical, rewired to reduce load, repaired minor problems with a/c. Additional service - replaced annunciator panel lights for grey/black/gas/fresh water indicators and repaired hot water heater that was unreliable in startup.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mike and his crew are outstanding to deal with and very friendly and outgoing. They're honest and take pride in providing excellent quality work at a fair price. I will continue to use Russel RV for all my motorhome service in the future and highly recommend them to anyone who finds themselves in Conroe, Texas, needing RV or Motorhome assistance.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rbbarnesw@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Odor coming from furnace, had noticed mouse several days prior. Suspected bad odor was from fried mouse.

Called one day, they said come in tomorrow.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent they checked all possibilities. Finally removed furnace and found mouse cremated on the heat exchanger.
Removed mouse remains, cleaned and repainted furnace.

I was in and out in less than 1.5 hours.

Great service, good price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/22/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster