RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
United RV Center
5100 Airport Freeway, Fort Worth, TX   76117
817-834-7141
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.781113   Longitude: -97.27227
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generator was leaking oil. Service advisor who check in the motorhome looked at the generator and the leak and said "we fix those all the time". They kept
the motorhome for two weeks, then called to tell me they don't work on generators and I should take it somewhere else. Will cost me an extra $500 on my
service contract deductible. Nice.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Would not do work they said they would do.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tbick@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   In Feb 2014 I went to United to have them troubleshoot/repair basement air conditioner/heat pump outside blower not running; they replaced outside
blower motor and replaced computer board.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor ...this is the second time I have had work done here that I found out months later was bad. This time, the blower motor went out again 13 months later
and the tech who repaired it this time found the 2nd compressor was mis-wired on the computer board they replaced. The other case also involved a
mistake in wiring when they reversed the polarity on the refrigerator cooling fans which was not discovered until several months later when hot weather
came.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   install complete system for a tow vehicle. Base plate on tow car, braking system (Air Force One), breakaway, air brake components on coach and lighting
kit on tow car.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was clean, nice looking, and totally functional. Towed on a 1200 mile trip after installation with not issues whatsoever.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/17/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot/repair basement air conditioner/heat pump outside blower not running; hydraulic fluid leak above galley slide
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good. Kept me informed, but did mislead initially as to what if any chassis service they can perform ...the tech said "give us a chance" but the end
answer was "no chassis service." Labor charge was considerably higher than I have paid for air conditioner/heat pump service, but they seem to have
done a thorough job.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2012
  Company Contact:   James Hurley
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   List of work done: caulk roof side seams, bath skylight, and new holding tank vent covers; re attached hinges on generator access door; remove and re-install lower panel at rear of motorhome (backed over large evergreens and pulled it loose); repaired water damaged paneling above entry door; replaced radiator overflow tank; added additional rivets to rear patio awning brace; found loose fitting on leaking rear jack. I may have forgot some items. My rig is a 2003 Winnebago Journey DL, 36GD, Cat 330.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was excellent!! James Hurley made what I thought was going to be a repair nightmare a very pleasant experience! I made several visits to the shop as my coach was in the shop for about six weeks. Some of the wait was for parts and some to re-schedule it back into the shop. James kept in touch with me so I knew what was going on at all times. When I would come to see how things were going he would take me out to the coach and explain where we were on the repairs. I was referred to James Hurley at United RV and am so glad I made them my choice. I had looked at two other repair facilities but one didnít seemed interested in my business (after sending me an open ended estimate I never heard from him) the other seemed good at first, but then also just didnít follow up with me as he said he would. I already have a list of other things that I need done and will be returning to United RV later this summer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   steve@ctabs.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/16/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Remove Norcold 4-door refrigerator, replace cooling unit, reinstall refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job! They had the cooling unit in stock, got me in promptly at my appointment time, kept me informed, and put everything back just like they found it. Compared to too many other locations we have had service done, it was a pleasure working with Sonya and the other service and parts folks.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of slide-out floor on 2003 Fleetwood Discovery
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had a problem with damage to, and needed to replace, the slide-out floor on the driver's side. The United service department, especially the service manager Jon Kleck and adviser Sonya Vaughan, showed exceptional customer service orientation and commitment to achieving the estimate on this expensive repair. Throughout the process, despite Fleetwood's incompetence, they kept up the pressure and retained their client orientation. The repair, and subsequent follow-up work, was done correctly and with good quality. I highly recommend United's service department, and United's "customer comes first" commitment.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2008
  Company Contact:   Jon Kleck - Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   United RV searched for a short ("open ground") in my trailer's braking system. This has been a problem that another dealer has not been able to solve for close to two years. On my 2006 F250, I was receiving constant "Trailer Disconnect" errors while towing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolutely incredible customer and technical expertise from all the employees at United RV. They were able to finally find the wiring problem that the other dealer was not able to. It is wonderful to finally have the problem fixed after close to two years. Jon Kleck, the service manager is a credit to the company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   chuckmen@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/23/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We attempted to have several warranty items evaluated for a return visit later in the month. We called ahead and scheduled an appointment and re-confirmed last week when we arrived in town. They made us wait all day and the only thing that was fixed was a faulty screen door latch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The screen door latch was fixed, but now it doesn't close. We were sincerely disappointed for having to wait all day for nothing. They had no respect for our time what so ever. We left disgusted.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 7/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster