RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
General RV
12410 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI   48415
(989) 624-7000
Email Address: websales@generalrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.244498   Longitude: -83.767904
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2016
  Company Contact:   Russ/Brian
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Took my Keystone fifth wheel in for my one year warranty repairs had Russ write up all of my repairs, mainly cosmetic repairs, mouldings falling down, sink
not working,lighting issues. Two main repairs though auto level had intermittent issues of not working and my rear shower faucet had a bad leak
internally. After one month and no response from them, they told me it was all finished and I owe $189 for tech testing. They said no issues with my auto
leveling, cause they tried it twice in their parking lot, and no leaks in my faucet, after checking it twice. Service Manager Brian waived that charge because
of me being very angry and when I picked up my trailer, my new battery was dead. I found out at home that the faucet was still capped off on the inside,
which i did because of the leak, and my bunk ladder that was supposed to also be fixed was broken up and on the bed. I told them to ship me the new
ladder and I will do my own repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I will never have service at General RV again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jkady@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/23/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide-Out adjustment, switch cabinet doors around, put on handrail
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As far as switching cabinet doors and installing the handrail on steps to bedroom they did fine. But let me tell you their techs need a lot more training on
slide-adjustment, their service manager should not have that position. We had our 5th wheel into this location 3 times for same problem with slide-out
and each time got it back same or worse than when brought it there. Were told that that was as good as they could get it adjusted, that we shouldn't have
to use the drawer/cabinet on that side of kitchen. Service Mgr very touchy to any negative verbage concerning the poor work being done. Yet they get paid
3x from the mfg warranty work and did not earn their money. The service manager at this location was rude to me and even to the mfg rep on phone. I
reported it to general manager in Wixom MI location and never heard a word back from him. If have my way will NEVER use this location again. Would
advise people to not purchase here since will have to have unit serviced her for 1st year under warranty. Says you are family well I never treat my family like
we were treated that's for sure.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mwinkler1955@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Were to replace broken rear view monitor, fix leaking fresh water tank valve, and repair step as agreed to at 9/15/14 purchase.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Refused to replace monitor, water tank still leaked. Wanted $900 more for new monitor. Had to go to another dealer to repair the water tank valve after
dealer's work failed to fix it. They lied at purchase and failed at repair work attempted!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2013
  Company Contact:   Criss
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Just picked up a new 2014 Keystone Cougar HC 321RES trailer and when I got home found out the keys wouldn't work. They offered to pay my gas
(diesel fuel $64) to drive back to fix it. I offered to stop in the Wixom, Michigan office and just swap door locks. They called Wixom and took care of
everything. Very pleasant to work with.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent customer service
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/5/2009
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair leak in roof and cabinet doors
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor work looked like done by a child would not recommend anyone to take rig there for service. Roof still leaked when done with shabby repair.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace lower front cap and re-paint
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The first thing they did is mis-quote the job to get the order and went back to the insurance company for more money. Then I find out they do not paint on site and the service writer complained to me that they had to put fuel in the unit. When we picked up the coach we had broken cabinet doors and different items tossed out of cabinets all over the place. The paint job was very very bad, over-spray runs in the paint and the blend lines from one color to the next are very big and deep like the painter clear coated each color separately. After the first trip the paint is coming off in some areas. General RV's fix is for me to take the coach back to the off site painter and have him fix it. In this day and age bad service is not acceptable at any level. I would not recommend General RV because of there service and I will never go back. I did get a second opinion at a car dealer that does very good work and they had a good laugh after I told them it was a $7000.00 repair.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   microbob@avci.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/29/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Purchased Used Montana - Service dept fixed broken vanity door, cleaned & checked out unit and fixed any problems encountered, put 5th wheel hitch in truck, installed trailer hitch on 5th wheel,gave walk through.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What a pleasure to deal with General RV in Birch Run, MI. Everyone we dealt with, sales, service, financing & management were friendly, professional, most importantly honest, and went out of their way to make this a pleasurable experience. All work done was done right the first time. Answered all questions at walk through.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nghelwer@charter.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/5/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fix microwave, adjust slide function, replace jackknife sofa, and adjust basement door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Microwave was fixed. However the adjustment of the slide was so poor it was tearing the carpet. The door was adjusted by grinding the edge off the door and jam down with a hand grinder then spray painting over bare metal. There was over spray on the unit. Made the door look lopsided. When sofa was replaced with a sleeper (a condition of sale) they broke the dinning room table. On an additional trip to repair the slide & table they broke the trim to the slide. Purely hammer mechanics at their new location in Birch Run. We ended up having it all fixed at Circle K in Lapeer.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ddennis@intouchmi.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Leak in roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor had to return 3 times to repair problem. Management was rude and had to threaten lawsuit to grt thrm to repair properly.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/9/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Loose hinges on cabinet, TV antenna wouldn't go up. Just picked up and wanted them to re-demonstrate the camper.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great people great service. Work was done while I wait like at a car dealership. Mechanic took us through the camper again and showed us everything we forgot. (I took better notes this time) We never bought at General before because they were to far away from us. Now that they are at Birch Run it makes it a lot nicer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 9/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster