RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
La Mesa RV
3255 East Irvington Road, Tucson, AZ   85706
520.807.7200
Email Address: SALES@LAMESARV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.1632714   Longitude: -110.922955
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   New motorhome adjustments and repair,body work and paint.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We purchased a 2015 Tiffin 36LA June 11, 2014 at LA MESA RV in Phoenix, Az. During the pre-delivery period they passed over some fairly serious
problems which we feel that they should have corrected before delivering the coach. Shortly after buying we had to return to California for medical reasons
and attempted to get some emergency warranty repairs done at a dealership which handled Tiffin motorhomes. At this time this dealer did not even have
the 2015 36LA on their lot yet. The service writer looked at the coach, admired the new color, and told us we would have to leave the coach with them until
they "got around to it". There was no way we were going to leave a brand new coach on their lot to be used as a demo while we could "check in once a
week" to see when it would be ready. The best we got from them was the replacement of an originally defective leveling jack that took 7 weeks for them to
order and install without a lengthy "park it here and forget it."

Shortly thereafter, we traveled to SE Arizona and contacted La Mesa RV in Tucson, Az about the needed repairs. We received a prompt appointment and we
were met in the service department by Billy Peralta. I explained that my coach was fitted with oxygen equipment which I needed especially at night and that
we were traveling around and asked Billy if he could help us. Billy immediately started ordering the needed parts from the manufacturer and working with
us to provide prompt appointments to have them installed. When we acquired some body damage Billy handled all the details and the damage was
promptly repaired AND PAINTED without the slightest inconvenience on our part. During the dozen or more times we have worked with Billy we always
found him to be very understanding, efficient, friendly and courteous with his eye on the ball. We can, in fact, vouch for great treatment from all the folks
there including Maggie (parts) and Norma Martinez at the service desk. This is our fifth RV and we have some experience behind us when we recommend
La Mesa RV in Tuscon, Az. as a great place for service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jessesmith23@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/9/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Exceptional service!! Last year we took our Titanium to Tucson La Mesa to have our slide outs adjusted. Dave Adams the Service Advisor took our unit in at
our appointment time, no waiting at all. The work was finished in a timely manner and we were very impressed with all the personnel we came into contact
with.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This year we are purchasing a new unit from them and the salesman, Chris Johns, has gone well above and beyond what we expected. Not only were we sent
all kinds of documents and website links to show how the unit is equipped and the layout, he personally went out into the rain and set up a huge tarp to put
the unit under and then opened all the slides and exterior compartments. He then proceeded to use his iPhone to make a 30 minute video showing and
explaining to us all the exterior and interior features of this specific unit. He then posted it on YouTube so we would be able to access it easily. You can't
beat that kind of service. Thank you Chris!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   WORK was NOT done. Took unit in for refrigerator that was not working. Craig calls about 1 pm to say the unit does work. Picked it up same day, bill
was reduced from $541 to $421, for diagnosing the refrigerator problems (four hours). OH....did the tech sit and watch the thermometer or what? Took
unit home same day....refrigerator does NOT work. These people are incompetent, unethical and rude!!! LOOK OUT be careful they will rob you.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nothing was accomplished. Refrigerator does NOT work!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I bought a new 2014 Thor Class C from La Mesa in Tucson Arizona, I asked my sales person about where the spare was, he told me they do not come with
them, but he said he would take care of it for me as I would not have bought the coach from them, so I talked to Billy my service writer on Monday said
give 2 hours I went in on Thursday and he still did not have a price. So I gave him a list of what was wrong with the coach this was July 17 2014 he told
me they had to take my bath room completely out to replace the ceiling panel and had to order parts did not here from them until October 10 2014 . (it is
all fixed by Camping World without taking it apart. and if I had known that it was on their lot for 9 months I would not have bought and their customer
service said to bad there is nothing they will do about it, so I would warn you not to deal with La Mesa in Tucson Arizona.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What work they done was very poor and some of it had to be done again would not do business with them .
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/31/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   BUYER BEWARE! Purchaseed a brand new Cruiser Radiance 2014. From La Mesa RV in Tucson. This was the very last Cruiser they had, and I later found that Cruiser RV dropped La Mesa. The whole ordeal with the sale and delivery was turmoil. They were so hell bent on getting rid of this last
unit. They weren't getting any more. We were supposed to do a walk thru inspection with a check sheet, instead i did the walk thru after i got the
unit home. And found things missing or unservicable. Including the spare tire had been swapped for a dry rotted one. With the cover on you can't
tell what is under there. We were planning a big trip, so we checked the tires, and when we got to the spare, OMG. Dry rot all around the sidewall
with armourall on it to try to cover the rot. This is the kind of so called professionalism your dealing with at this place. If you buy, Do Not leave
without checking everything first. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service tech was in a big hurry. Did not supervise the spare being mounted. He failed to do a proper inspection. As a result the unit went to another
shop for warranty work. La Mesa will never see this unit again. Cruiser RV dropped them due to too many issues.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2012
  Company Contact:   Joesph Jaure
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   While Vacationing in Moab, UT our rear airbags deflated. It caused terrible vibrations and seemed like the transmission was coming apart. Tried to take it to an RV service center in Flagstaff, they could not service it. Looked for a Spartan service center in Tucson where we were heading next. It was a very bumpy ride. We called La Mesa and asked if they could fit us in the next morning at 9:00 am, by 9:30 they had the problem diagnosed and had the replacement part by 10:00! The tech Andrew looked for other problems and pointed out other potential problems.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I do most of my own maintenance and repairs and am very wary of mechanics and repair facilities having been riped off in the past. They did right by me and would use them again and would recommend them to others. They replaced the failed part and I had them replace two other linkages, which they did for no additional labor charge.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/12/2010
  Company Contact:   Joseph Jaure
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Due to the economy (the country's and mine) we haven't used the coach in a year. Now that we are planning to go away for a while, and I constantly read horror stories about problems occurring, I decided to have the fluids
changed/checked, and have an inspection for the upcoming journey.

Since I have had success with La Mesa (Tucson) in the past, and the list of those who I would not let touch my coach has grown since moving to AZ, I called Stephanie and she schedule a visit for me with Joseph (Adviser) and Scott (Tech). Now, I know this is a busy place, and they have a lot of customers, but when I walk in and am greeted like a long-lost friend, asked about my wife (by name), asked about our pets, and the list goes on, I know these guys care!

When I returned I was told what I thought; that is, the coach is in great shape, and only needed new windshield wipers, battery cleaning, and A/C filter replacement (plus a good washing). Of course the 36 quarts of oil, filter, etc. and the 41 point inspection. So, at the cashier's window (when I was paying) when Joseph wanted to go
over the bill with me, I stopped him and told him if I didn't trust him I wouldn't have left the coach. But, later, on the drive home, when my wife was looking at the bill she asked what the $375 credit was for. I almost drove off the road. The credit they gave me was close to what I had just paid.

Not only did it take me 18 months to find this place (I live 90 miles North but happened to be in Tucson and took the coach there out of desperation a couple of years ago), and they do great work, and now I come to find out they give me a HUGE discount. Did I die and go to RV heaven?
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Could not have been better. The coach runs better
than new, when it was new we had issues.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Worked on back-up camera, bedroom TV, awning cover, and magnetic slide sensor (bedroom). The first two issues had been worked on by two different RV places, without success. Scott (Tech) called the manufacturer of my RV, followed their advice, and added his own knowledge. On the back-up camera, a problem was encountered which created a halt, so Scott called the maker of the camera. It just so happens it is in Tucson. The President of the company came over, did a diagnosis, and replaced the "board brain" of the camera.

I have spent 18 months looking for a decent RV repair since moving to AZ from Florida. Finally, I found a great one. Joseph, service writer, and Scott, technician, are the best team I have met since North Trail. They saved me a trip to the manufacturer (Indiana) to get these nagging problems fixed. They were knowledgeable, and very accommodating.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done, in one day, was not done by other, RV service centers in much more time. La Mesa is an unknown (service) gem of a place. They listen, they discuss, and their communication with the customer is excellent. The work they did, and the manner in which they did it, was the best I have encountered.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lilienthal@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   February 2008: did not complete yearly servicing of water systems and laughed at me when I called with questions of fixing their incomplete job. Had to get someone from the RV park to help me close up the water tank, flush the system, put my water heater back together. Jesus, my service manager, thought it was all very funny and he expected the RV park neighbor to fix his mistakes. In May 2008 I had a complete service done before a trip to Alaska, which included having the 6 tires rotated. Upon my return from Alaska, had the RV in for its 30,000 mile checkup with the Ford dealer. Had to have all 6 tires replaced due to incorrect tire rotation from La Mesa. La Mesa also installed my Brake Buddy system and gave me wrong instructions on how to hook it up. Jesus said he had never done one before ?? and sent me off with the Brake Buddy locking up further down the road. I bought my RV from La Mesa, just love my RV, but will NEVER EVER GO BACK TO THEM AGAIN. I feel La Mesa RV took advantage of my lack of RVing knowledge. My bills were always over $1000.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did not complete service and poor service for what was done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   3babbs@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2008
  Company Contact:   Joseph Jaure
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   La Mesa found a short in my stop lights, changed differential oil,checked the brakes as they rotated all 6 tires, and repaired leaks at the roof TV ant. and the right front inner hub seal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It has been a very long time since we have had such excellent service. Both the service and charges we're outstanding with Joseph Jaure, the Service adviser, getting all repairs done as promised in one day with a full explanation of all charges and work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Dometic refrigerator recall, dining room slide adjustment (9/06), chassis air vent repair, battery discharge issue, Blue Ox safety check.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done very well. We even spoke at length with the tech who was obviously skilled concerning our pesky slide issue.

Our service adviser kept us updated on all repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   catpaw41@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/31/2006
  Company Contact:   Dave Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We were on a snowbird trip to the southwest. While staying with relatives in South Carolina, a grand-niece managed to run into an extended bedroom slide on our 2005 Bounder motor home. Temporary repairs got us to Tucson, and I brought it in for an estimate and to schedule repair on January 16. Dave Adams saw us, and promptly gave us everything we needed to begin the insurance claim and get the damage fixed. He said he would have the necessary parts in about 10 days, and scheduled the necessary repairs for the 31st of January.

While on the road, we received a call telling us the parts were in, and reconfirming the 31st for the repair. When I showed up on the 31st, Dave checked me in and assigned Technician James Rios to do the work. The coach was moved to service and Jamie Rios, assisted by Technician K.O. (only name I had for him) began immediately.

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people's attention to detail during the repair and their willingness to keep me informed was an example that other shops in other places would be well to emulate. Dave constantly checked with my wife and I giving us updates and keeping us informed.

The bottom line of this whole thing is that you have an outstanding CUSTOMER SERVICE PROGRAM as well as a clean, efficient shop and thoughtful staff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jfurban@isp.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/20/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchased a used 2001 Expedition in Quartzsite and took unit in to the Yuma office for warranty work. Several items on list. One in particular was the automatic satellite system not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They fixed all problems and removed the brand x satellite system and replaced it with a King Dome Automatic....at no charge. They performed much better than I ever hoped for.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hershey@spinn.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2004
  Company Contact:   David Adams
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Came back from a trip to Mexico and had no 110v. No inverter power, generator would stall itself when trying to apply load, no shore power connect. Smell of burning electrical in coach. After a day of troubleshooting without any luck in finding the problem, I reluctantly gave in and took the coach in to LaMesa RV. Fearful that this was going to be a huge repair bill, I waited patiently for the clock to click by at $110 an hour. Finally got the call 6.5 hours later that the coach was fixed. Ready for the bad news, I asked the bill total. Dave informed me that even though the coach was some 7 months out of warranty (not even considering that I am the second owner and I did not buy the coach from LaMesa)they (LaMesa) talked with Winnebago and they decided that the problem was a factory default in the wiring and there would be no charge to me. Approximate cost of repair was $800 and was paid by Winnebago.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   LaMesa got me right in on Monday morning and had the coach out the door by that afternoon. Yes, Winnebago accepted responsibility for this problem but without the assistance of Dave Adams at La Mesa and his support, this could have easily been my bill. Dave took the initiative to pursue the issue with Winnebago and they were willing to cowboy-up. This is a sign of not only a good repair facility but also a good manufacturer. It should be noted that on several previous occasions, when I first bought this coach, I stopped in and asked questions of both the sales folks and the service crew and on each occasion I was helped out immediately and my questions were answered cheerfully.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rbuddrus@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix roof leak, and repair carpet, install items promised at time of sale, 6 months previously.Which should have been completed at store where purchase was made, Oregon. They were unable to get the job done there too.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   La Mesa RV claims this is the best store in there network. I found them disorganized, unable to accomplish simple task. They could not even wash the rig properly, had major dirt spots all over and when I pointed this out, they made me feel like it was MY fault! This was after I had made a previous 100 mile trip there to have 'promised' work done, only to find they didn't have the parts they had claimed were there...........My advice, don't trust them in service or sales...
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jerrymac55@htomail.com



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster