RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
HWH
I-80 exit 267 South, 2096 Moscow Road, Moscow, IA   52760
563 724-3396
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.6058562   Longitude: -91.1065272
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/25/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace retract solenoid to fix slide creep. Check air leveling system for proper operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was excellent and at a very reasonable rate. Technician explained what he had done. Work completed quickly. Only negative comment is the
condition of their overall facility. The driveways and parking areas were full of pot holes and a muddy mess due to rain. Tall weeds growing everywhere, even
in front of the building at the service bays and in the customer parking area. Dump station hard to locate. Nice folks but the place really looks poorly kept.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Check for leaks in the air leveling system. Installed cap on hydraulic fluid tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our appointment was at 9:00 am and we received a call at 8:00 to let us know that they were ready for us! Excellent! Very timely! While we were waiting we
did a self guided tour of the facility which is several buildings and a huge facility. Quite impressive. They manufacture their own parts. Very friendly group of
employees of various ages and several women work there also! Our service was completed by 10:30. The problem was found but they only repair their
product so we have to travel to another facility for repair!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Motorhomedon@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Auto level, slide problems/ jacks, broken manual slide pull in bolts had 3 broke
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Arrived a day early and used their electric hookup (50 Amp) and waited until the next morning when they started on our unit they worked all day and to
make sure they got our unit finished they sent everyone to work on it the last 45 min. If you are having any problem with slide and hydraulic jacks give them
a call and if they work on your stuff save yourself a lot of time and money and take it to the factory HWH, and you will be glad you did

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rogerlee193@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/19/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair control board. Keyboard erratic.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work at a very reasonable price. Called and got an appointment for the next week. Made use of the free electric hookup the night before our
appointment. The repair was completed within 1 1/2 hours and we were on our way. These people know what they're doing and are very friendly while doing
it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Make auxiliary compressor work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not only made compressor work but now leveling system works
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Williamcharrison@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2014
  Company Contact:   Jeff Wallick
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had a left rear hydraulic jack leaking that was an obsolete part. Jeff Wallick the phone person at HWH quoted me a price and then Ashley did all the
paperwork to set up the appointment. Very professional job from start to finish. We stayed right in the RV during the day and at night on the factory
ramp. Techs were all great to explain all they were doing.They installed an air system to replace the hydraulic system and made sure it was correct
before we left on the 9th!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professionalism at it's finest. From the secretary to the technicians we were treated well and told of each step along the way. We are very happy with
HWH and they made sure it all was done correctly. Pricing was fair and the work was done with a professional and caring manner!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lj2654@tampabay.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2012
  Company Contact:   Joe Portelli
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had an air leveling failure, and Joe diagnosed the problem via email. I shipped the control box to them for
repair, and they promptly fixed it and shipped it back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work they did on it was great. It was a quick turn around time and the cost was more than reasonable. Joe
Portelli was very helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace a broken jack spring.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had a 9am appointment for the replacement of my broken jack spring. I arrived at 8am and was backing in to
a parking place when the tech came out and said I could go ahead and pull in. He replaced the springs and answered
all of my questions and offered some advice on the operation of the slides and jacks. I was back on the road
before my original appointment time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   r_maring@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace defective solenoids, all 4, and check out jacks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was extremely expensive and they left hydraulic fluid all over under my rig. When I got to my RV park (300 mi round trip), I thought I had a leak of fluid. When I called them they told me to drive right back. I told them it was too far so we eventually enlisted Shorewood RV locally to check their work. They just forgot to clean up all of their spilled fluid which seemed like a leak. Shorewood found also that HWH forgot to bleed the air out of the lines and did so which caused them to need to add another quart of fluid. HWH covered all of this work under warranty on their recent work. This was not the first expensive HWH jacks item that had to be replaced on our rig.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   neveu@hotmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Hydraulic system on the fifth was leaking. Room push out and one of the leveling jacks. The rig is a custom, 10 years old one of a kind. They remembered "the custom", worked on it for three days, took us to lunch three days in a row, replaced the jack with a rebuilt unit to "save us some money". Had the entire living room slide out to get at the hydraulics. The bill was fair beyond fair. If I had the work done in New England where I live it would have been double plus I would have to listen to bitching and moaning how hard it was while watching people walking around. They do other work on rigs besides hydraulics. If you traveling down I-80 on Iowa give them a call, have them do your work, you won't regret it. I'm planning to have them "tweak" my other jacks next year when I'll be going through there to a Rally. Big Thumbs Up to HWH!!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, very fairly priced
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hszmyt@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/25/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace front jack, mounting brackets, replaced stock supports with custom bracket, adjust pressure, replace fluid.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My appointment was for Friday, but I arrived at 11am on Thursday to use their hookups for an early Friday appointment. They had me drive into bay so the tech could check out my problem. Repairs were started immediately, they had 3 people working on the coach. Was taken to a local diner for lunch on them. Repairs completed at 4:30 and total bill [NC for custom bracket, adjustment or fluid change] was 1/4 of what two other shops quoted for jack replacement only. If you have an HWH product that needs service it's worth the trip to the factory.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Leveling jack replaced and 2 leaking slide-out hydraulic hoses repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic work and prices plus they take you to lunch.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My unit is a 1987 Bluebird Wanderlodge. HWH, the leader in motor coach leveling and slide systems, worked on my levelers, provided me with the correct operators manual, and they bought me lunch while I was there. They also have electric and hook-up at no charge.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, fast, friendly, reasonable,
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 6/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster