RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Affordable RV
9994 Hillview Road, Newcastle, CA   95658
530-889-8175
Email Address: CustomerService@arvrental.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.8780984   Longitude: -121.1214258
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/20/2013
  Company Contact:   Dora
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Straighten and repaint three cargo bay doors which were damaged in an accident. Install new exhaust on AquaHot which was also damaged in
accident.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent results as usual. The work was performed in a timely and professional manner. The crew made an extra effort to complete the work so we
could keep our camping reservations for the coast. We were kept informed as work progressed. I would not hesitate to recommend Dora and the
crew at Affordable RV for all your needed service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2012
  Company Contact:   Dassen Murchie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work to repair lifting roof radius rails done incorrectly by another service location. Removed roof radius rail by cutting through some very tough adhesive. Sanded off old adhesive, applied correct adhesive and repaired some fiberglass cracks. Completed sanded, primed and base/clear coated the new radius rail.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dassen and his crew are the best. Everything was handled perfectly. They took their time and did it right. Dassen kept me informed throughout the whole process, and fully answered all of my questions. Even though they are 125 miles over Donner from me, they are my new "go to" repair facility.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bobged@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2011
  Company Contact:   Dora
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Energy Management System module electrical fire and hydro-hot malfunction
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The electrical fire occurred on Friday evening. On Monday morning I contacted Affordable and they told us to bring the RV in. Dassan immediately identified the problems and parts were ordered.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Dassen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Painting of exterior trim, Hydro-Hot servicing, generator servicing, Cummins servicing, roof repairs, DTV antenna installation, jack adjustment, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Over the years I have become an expert on where not to take your RV for service work and this is not one of those. Affordable RV does the work correctly the first time and they do it a truly affordable price. All my work has been done at or below their estimate. I could go on and on but you get the picture.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   abourne@starwind.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2011
  Company Contact:   Dora
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The rear hydraulic landing gear was leaking and the pad was missing due to a blowout on the trailer tire. We also
had them check out a couple other minor issues. After evaluating the problems they noticed that the blow-
out had done further damage to the underbelly of the trailer that I didn't notice, I was grateful for the
discovery. As we have done business with them in the past we are confident in their workmanship and fairness in
parts and Labor. All was repaired to a perfect condition and at a very reasonable cost.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Having been full time RVers we have had many experiences with companies across the U.S. We rate this shop when it comes to knowledge and honesty and customer service, you can't do any better.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   greysnest@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot and repair ride height issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people did a marvelous job. They communicated with me throughout the day to keep me informed of progress and did what they said when they said they would do it for a reasonable price. I was impressed with their customer attitude.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/11/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced the electric heat element in H/W heater. Replaced the backup camera.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Tech took time to advise on how to adjust camera, if needed, even to the size wrench needed, however the camera was adjusted perfectly. Worked with my extended warranty company successfully!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired a wiring issue with my generator. This has been a recurring issue for 3 years and it is finally fixed. Also serviced my Hydro-Hot. Repair costs were actually LESS than the estimate which was a brand new experience for this RV owner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done quickly and correctly and that is saying a lot when it comes to RV repairs. My experience was so good I am going back to have them fix the other items the Newmar dealer in Portland either screwed up or didn't bother to fix.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/14/2007
  Company Contact:   Dassen Murchie - Tech Support
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair ice maker in Norcold refrigerator. Repair Hydro Hot system. Perform Tiffin wire harness recall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding! Very professional and thorough. Very conscientious and concerned for customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Serviced and repaired Agua-Hot system. Replaced awning topper. Replaced sewer dump valves. Installed new Shur-Flo water pump. Repaired connection to LP gas detector.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. Reasonable shop labor rate. Everything was repaired to my satisfaction. The technician called me after I picked up the coach to make sure everything was working.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rv_travlers4fun@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2005
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   AC froze up, looked as if window was bowing out
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent- They fixed the AC & also found that Village RV hadn't put in 1/2 the screws that they took out for repairing wavy sides. Although they couldn't do anything to fix the window issue because there wasn't really anything wrong with it BUT they took me out and explained in detail the problems or lack of. Very helpful & very nice. The only place we'll go now!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   endurhorse@hotmail.com



Page last updated: 5/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster