RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Charlie's Service, Inc.
1901 North Main, Sunset, UT   84015
801-773-1193
Email Address: charlieservice@msn.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.1413468   Longitude: -112.0260739
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/5/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Awning replacement, stair replacement, slide alignment, transmission check,
bodywork, paint
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service provided and great communication by tech. Was given
personal cell phone and was able to call often with concerns and to check-
in. Company got our RV in before anyone else's because we fulltime, despite the
huge line of RVs ahead of ours.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Estimate of why engine would not start.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Zero work in almost a month. Owner constantly lied to my about status of vehicle. This new owner customer service is a definite hell no!!!! Do not waste
your money or time with this guy!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   simpsonmichael1@hotmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/4/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   They performed the following on our 40" Alfa Diesel: water heater repair, solar panes installed, TV replaced, Installed power and hose reels, Installed new convection oven and stove, replaced slideout motor, installed new P molding, replaced electric sewer valves and caulked the roof. They also did fiberglass repairs to the front end.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The owners came to our motorhome and greeted us. They then set us up with a place to park with power, water and sewer so we could stay in the coach while they performed the repairs. You will never find more honest, nicer people than the Charlie's owners. The staff are knowledgeable and share the same integrity. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and more than met all of our needs. Their work is impeccable. They keep the coach clean and tidy up every night. Their prices are very fair. It is our intention to use Charlie's for all of our repairs and coach maintenance. We live in Washington and will plan our trips to utilize their service. Cannot say enough nice words.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fishnful@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/8/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil and lube, Hydro Hot not working on electric
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My appointment was for Tuesday, I arrived about noon on Monday. They backed me into a spot with a 50 amp hook up. About an hour later Charlie showed up and went to work on my Hydro Hot, a half hour later two more guys came over and started my oil change. Every thing was complete by three o'clock the day before my appointment. They told me to spend the night in there lot and insisted we go out to diner with them and a few other RV customers that were there.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Almost everything. Charlie is known through-out the Alfa motorhome family, however he works on all types. Plus lots of add ons for sale.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent repair work, honest, fair price, and all around great people. If you want it done Charlie most likely can do it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/23/2007
  Company Contact:   Vickie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1.Fixed leak in the black water flush system.
2.Fixed the back up monitor monitor
3.Closet door latch was broken.
4.Changed out TV in bay to 20 inch LCD unit
5.Hydraulic jacks one failed to come up, it did on the second request. 50% of the time we have to re-level the coach after 24 hours, and then it holds. Finally the rear passenger jack dropped 6 inches during travel without any alarm
6.Checked and cleaned the radiator.
7.Checked caulking of main and door awning and body trim around wheels and replace as necessary.
8.Installed our new 625 Dish receiver. Our Dish receiver requires a two cable input from the King Dome and the portable dish to operate.
9.Installed a electric reel for our power 50 Amp cord.
10.Installed a gutter on the front of the coach
11.Checked roof and seals for integrity.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were fast and through. The leak in our black water flushing system eluded others and Charlie found it and repaired it.

As full timers we are not thrilled to set in some after thought sitting area. At Charlie's you can stay in your rig while they work. They also work with an audio/video company to work on satellite systems which is also great.

All in all they do thing right the first time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   w_russell@ohmc-systems.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Vick Debois
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Full engine and chassis service. Macerater added. Solar panels added, Sound add to turn signals, RV resealed top and sides, Front windshield fixed, LED's added, New lighting (interior) and high intensity driving lights added.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   At Charlie's you can watch it being done. They always do it right so they do not mind you watching. Finding an honest, fair priced repair/custom shop is hard to do these days.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   goble034@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/23/2006
  Company Contact:   Vicki DuBose
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service including motor oil, genset oil, all filters and some adjustments. Also Charlie wired my US Gear brake in the motorhome. Sold and installed MCD wheel covers. A few Newmar warranty items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys are the best. The work on both chassis and house builder issues. They are great to work with, will do anything you need, allow you to stay in your vehicle, have 50 amp hookup, with water and dump site available.

They do all this at a reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joe@demarte.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2005
  Company Contact:   Vicki Dubose
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide out adjustment and several other minor repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work done by this independent and family RV and auto repair facility.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/25/2002
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical problems with A/C; Fridge would not maintain temp
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Really outstanding work. Replaced rear A/C, replaced thermistor on fridge. Actually did real diagnostics on fridge with meter instead of just replacing parts and hoping like most places. Did all contact work with after market extended warranty. Very friendly and helpful at a more than reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pjcurry@gmail.com



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster