RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Sumner RV
4309 E. Valley Highway, Sumner, WA   98390
253-663-5644
Email Address: sales@sumnerrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 47.218092   Longitude: -122.225206
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2018
  Company Contact:   1954
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Install Winegard Connect 2.0. Install hand-held shower nozzle,
and other miscellaneous routine maintenance items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. Receipt said they informed me that roof needed sealing;
they did not. Receipt also said they informed me that LP tank
had leak and needed to go to Suburban propane for service;
they did not. Winegard Connect 2.0 did not work after
checking. Asked for estimate on awning and was told it
couldn't be one. Showed them pics of exact unit with awning
and they said they'd get an estimate. Will never use them
again for service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2018
  Company Contact:   1954
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Install Winegard Connect 2.0. Install hand-held shower nozzle,
and other miscellaneous routine maintenance items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. Receipt said they informed me that roof needed sealing;
they did not. Receipt also said they informed me that LP tank
had leak and needed to go to Suburban propane for service;
they did not. Winegard Connect 2.0 did not work after
checking. Asked for estimate on awning and was told it
couldn't be one. Showed them pics of exact unit with awning
and they said they'd get an estimate. Will never use them
again for service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2018
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   No heat, leaking, pipes not connected
and misc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well have had nothing but poor service
and bad luck with these people. Bought
my fifth wheel last October. It has
had problems since the day they
delivered it. I battled with the
Poulsbo location where I bought it
because of many issues to include no
heat, flooding from pipes that were
not connected and the smell of propane
inside. I had to pay $250 to have it
taken to Sumner because "the issue I
am having is way above the mechanics
abilities in Poulsbo". I made them a
video outlining each issue. I have had
it back for a 3 weeks. The heat works
when it wants, the air conditioner now
only works when it wants, it is still
leaking under the bed in the pop out
to the point there is rust and mold. I
have left 3 messages for the service
manager Charlie no reply. I left a
message for the Marketing Director
again no reply. This company will take
your money and leave you completely
screwed. I have contacted the BBB, WA
State Attorney General and everywhere
I ever go I will make sure people know
how I was treated and the product they
don't stand behind.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2017
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Took trailer in for bathroom, and bedroom light repair and radio
repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After paying almost $500.00 the bathroom light and radio system still
does not work
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Scheduled work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I made an appointment more than a month in advance and when I came by to drop off my trailer for repair they acted like they did not know
anything about it until I had them look up the appointment. They said that I had to wait more than a week longer, of which I was unable to do! They
did not care nor would they work me into their schedule. There must have been a lot of appointments for the time that I had scheduled, typical bad
service from them.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fmevans1@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work covered by manufacturer's warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Regarding the service at Sumner RV the results were awful. The employees were polite but failed to perform warranty repairs on my recently purchased Arctic Fox travel trailer. Warranty work requested by Sumner RV was denied by Arctic Fox Manufacturing because Sumner RV was charging too much to perform the warranty repairs. Sumner RV had my trailer for weeks and little was accomplished, Sumner did fix a short in the ceiling fan prior to receiving warranty repair approval from the manufacturer. After calling the Arctic Fox factory representative I was offered several alternatives to Sumner RV. Kudos to personnel in Arctic Fox Manufacturing for correcting a wrong. I am a disabled veteran with health issues and returning my trailer to the selling vendor in the prescribed time-frame was not possible. Sumner RV, after having my trailer for weeks on their site, declined to fix my warranty issues - they constructively declined to honor the Arctic Fox Warranty by charging Arctic Fox Manufacturing too much to perform the warranty repairs. In the last 15 years, I have purchased two new Arctic Fox trailers from Sumner RV. My current Arctic Fox trailer was purchased new from a dealer in Pendleton because their sales pricing was significantly less than Sumner RV. A while back Sumner RV was sold and is under new management. I will not consider purchasing my next Arctic Fox from Sumner RV. My warranty repairs were done at another facility in a matter of a few hours!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty repairs of a trailer bought at Sumner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Found the problems and fixed the problems, with-in the scheduled time.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/9/2004
  Company Contact:   Jack
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had 5 warranty items that need to be corrected on a Nash 27-5. In addition, had them pack wheels bearings, adjust brakes, add a toilet riser and install a black water flush system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT job! Work completed when it was promised. In addition, took the time to show me how to drain the hot water tank. If you need work done on your 5th wheel or travel trailer and are in the Seattle/Tacoma/Everett area, give Sumner RV a call.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gary.utley@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2004
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed slide awning, added grab bars, towel bars, solar panels, repaired window crank and inverter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, except for problems getting window parts from manufacturer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/16/2019 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster