RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Statkus Engines Performance & RV Center
1623 Los Tomases Dr NW, Albuquerque, NM   87102
505 765 1614
Email Address: statkusengines@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.101287   Longitude: -106.652904
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repack wheel bearings, flush brake system and replaced
fuel filter, they also greased the rear calipers which
they said they do as a courtesy. Dropped it off in the
morning and I was out at 4PM. Reasonable price good
job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They are a Ford Certified repair shop and and use
Motorcraft parts. Work done as promised.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tensix8@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2014
  Company Contact:   Jim Statkus
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Two recent repairs, 1) replace compressor coupler due too unusable coupler used by Monaco (Beaver) and repair leaking hydraulic pump for the slide
out rooms.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service/work as always. With respect to the hydraulic pump, they could have just replaced leaking pump with a new one ($2600) quoted BUT
instead they researched and found the manufacturer and contacted them to determine that it could be repaired with new "O" ring and suggested an
additional fix to seal it with silicone. This company always seems to do the right thing and goes above and beyond the ordinary. I have used this shop
for at least 18 years and one can always TRUST them and their work. Need I say more.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   albqkid@earthlink.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Engine & chassis service plus a few extras, found and repaired leaking pinion seal
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did standard annual Cummins engine service & Spartan chassis lube with a few extras. Found leaking pinion seal, repaired it and cleaned up mess the leak had made underneath.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil change, lube and filter, 2 fuel filters on Cummins ISL 400.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Paid $437. Seems very high but work was good and quick. In and out in 2 hours.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2006
  Company Contact:   Jim Statkus
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removed and cleaned rear radiator, new after-cooler, extended slobber tube.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had an overheating problem and Jim took charge of the situation. Personal attention to problems and very, I MEAN VERY professional service and work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hershey@spinn.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I scheduled 30,000 mile work for the rig, and mentioned a serious problem I had driving the rig in cross winds over 20mph. Jim Statkus drove the rig on city streets and onto the freeway to identify the handling problem. He diagnosed (correctly) problems with a crappy steer-safe bar and worn bushings front & rear. I told him the budget I had to work with, and he improved the handling 100% within that dollar amount! He manages his crew like a pit boss at a track, which probably comes from his experience running racing cars. His daughters work in the office and are just as knowledgeable as Dad, when asked questions about repairs or products. I had oil, lube filters, belts replaced, wheel bearings repacked, wheels rotated, generator serviced, new steering bar installed and new bushing on front installed. I was LATE for the appointment I made, but they still got me in and out in 2.5 hours. Total cost around $1500 inclusive of parts, labor and new items installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have put 12,000 plus miles on the rig since the work done by Statkus, and I'm VERY HAPPY with the handling of this 32' Class A Ford Sunsport. I'm not white-knuckling the wheel and totally exhausted after a day of driving. I will DEFINITELY have my rig serviced at Statkus again, when I'm going through Albuquerque!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   goneskatin@excite.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2006
  Company Contact:   Jim Statkus
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Scheduled maintenance. Wheel bearings repacked, brake fluid change out, oil change, etc. Just want to say that Statkus Engines has performed all maintenance on my unit since 1999 and they will suggest some service you may have overlooked, but they never push you to get anything done. Good people!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   golfadk@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2004
  Company Contact:   ?Jim? Statkus, owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Trouble shifting Ford F-53 chassis auto transmission into low gears when hot. Checked service records for fluid changes at recommended intervals, used Ford diagnostic tools for trouble codes, and replaced speed sensor and neutral safety switch. Rate $85/hour. Total bill $198.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This fix solved the problem, and it never recurred. I was impressed with the shop's professional approach to the problem and their solving it without trying to sell unneeded services. These guys KNOW what they do... They are a Ford RV Warranty Repair Station and were highly recommended by Ford when I called the RV service number from my manual.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster