RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Russ Dean RV
1225 Autoplex Way, Pasco, WA   99301
(509) 545-9500
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 46.238649   Longitude: -119.130955
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/4/2020
  Company Contact:   Sandra
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator had quit working. Part was ordered and overnighted. Immediately after we were taken into shop and part was installed along with another problem fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, timely, and courteously.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/23/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair work on equipment not purchased from this dealer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   According to the manufacturer, triple charged for simple work - very disappointed - terribly dissatisfied with customer treatment as well. Go anywhere you
can but here for service and repair to your RV!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed Hitch on tow car and motor home along with the braking system on tow car. Also work on the slide outs for the garage area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done on the care was extremely slow the tech did not know what he was doing wires were bared and crushed and he did not try to repair them. The hitch pin that holds the hitch on the motorhome was not installed correctly and came out while towing the car. The slide outs did not work when we got it back so we could not load the motorcycles. They had it for two weeks and was not able to fix it.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide out awning repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were in Richland for 3 days and our slide out awning hung up when we went to deploy it and damaged the side of the slide. We called Russ Dean and they had us come down and worked us into their schedule. They had the parts in stock, contacted our extended warranty company and got authorization for the repair. They had us on the road again in 4 hours.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/18/2007
  Company Contact:   509-542-3791
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   They worked on air conditioner, kitchen drawer, refrigerator for the 3 time, shower faucet valve housing, Propane tank selector valve, bathroom door, sharp edges around door of propane tank storage, fixed kitchen sink faucet, replaced out side skirting on trailer 2007 VR1 33'
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This the 4th time that I have had to take this trailer in for service. They fixed the kitchen sink for the second time, the refrigerator for the 3rd time the bathroom door had to be rehung because of it dragging on the carpet.
They had made arrangement with me to come out to the place I was staying to replace the skirting on the trailer but never showed up, they said it was because the faucet parts had not shown up. Funny how they magically appeared when I brought the trailer in. the skirting had stress fractures in it from not being properly supported and the service manager assured me they would put more bracing in so this would not happen again, They did Not do any such thing. One of the pieces they replaced is already showing signs of cracking and that is after 150 miles back home. The Air conditioner still rattles and clunks and vibrates the whole trailer, which at night when you are tying to sleep is very annoying, Haven't got a chance to see if it is still freezing up. The out side water connection also leaked and had to be re-tightened.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   osfp40@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/26/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Purchased June 2005, requested repairs fall 2005 while under warranty:
Malfunctioning cab air/heat vent switching
Front jack not always extending.
Identified in late June of this year vent switching work not done when problem reappeared, had to pay nearly $200 to repair, and am still waiting for them to get approval and reimbursement from very expensive deluxe extended warranty I purchased from them to fix a $2 vacuum line. Did not perform requested exterior detail. When I picked up the motorhome it was 100 degrees out and the air conditioning no longer blew cold air. Tech made note of this, but did not diagnose and repair. I found disconnected pressure or temperature sensor wire and reconnected.
August 11, while extending jack, hydraulic motor quit working, retracted jacks, motor would not operate in the extend direction. I found that the reservoir was more than 1/2 empty and took more than 2 quarts to fill. It is unlikely it was full when I took delivery, and obvious they did not look at it in the fall. Delivered to them on August 13 for appointment August 16. They called August 14 to verify needed repairs and asked when I needed it by. I informed them by the following Saturday as we had a Montana vacation planned. I also told them that I had diagnosed it as the motor solenoid as it operated in one direction only. I was called on the 18th, 2 days after they were to have started work to authorize payment for 2 more hours of diagnostic work as they had spent 30 minutes and needed more time and could not guarantee the warranty would cover it. I called Saturday August 19 and Monday August 21 and it was still not repaired. I called Wednesday, August 23 to find out where they were with the repairs, and made it very clear that I needed the motorhome by Monday, August 28. I received a call later on the 23rd,was informed that everything had been diagnosed, and that it should be ready to pick up on the 24th. That evening I made a non-refundable deposit for a site in Bellevue, WA so that we could stay there for my grandson's cancer surgery. I received a call in the afternoon from the tech requesting guarantee of payment for the parts he needed to order, that he had diagnosed at least part of the problem, and that once those parts were installed, he would have to do further diagnosis to see if there were any other problems. I informed him the company warranted the parts for 5 years, and that we must have the motorhome by Monday, August 28 as I had made non-refundable reservations. I was left a message that they would order the parts the following morning. I called Friday, August 25 and found out that the tech that I was working with, Clarence, was no longer with them and no one was sure whether the parts were ordered, or whether they had been ordered overnight. In fact, the response had the tone of "I had to be kidding" if I wanted the RV repaired by Monday. I called today and asked for the service manager, he was off, and I was informed that the general manager had recently ceased employment with them.
By the way, when I contacted the hydraulic company, LCI, to find out the cost of the part, they informed me of the warranty, confirmed my diagnosis, and offered to ship it to me overnight free of charge. I wish I had done that, and installed it myself. I would only be out the $80 in gas to drive it to Russ Dean and back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was not done when requested in fall of 2005. In fact, there is a good chance the motor and solenoid overheated due to the lack of fluid. Appearances are beginning to be that they possibly do not do warranty work, that they may work hard to have the customer pay out of pocket, possibly for parts they do not have to pay for, and possibly do not need (the slides functioned well until the motor quit working in one direction, but the tech says we need a slide control solenoid as well).

The time required to accomplish repairs is quite excessive, even after the customer diagnoses the problem.
They have lost any of my future business.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2005
  Company Contact:   Clarence Nice
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on 2005 Alfa See Ya Gold.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Courteous, friendly, fast.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2005
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We purchased a new 5th wheel from a outstanding sales staff at Russ Dean RV. However, the service department was the poorest service we have ever had. We had a long list of items that needed fixed or repaired. Only three items were completely fixed on this list. The 5th wheel was taken to the Russ Dean shop two times. The last trip to their shop we make arrangements for them to have the 5th wheel for three days. Russ Dean's repair staff came and got it one day at about 10:30 am. They had it back the next day(24 hrs)and nothing was touched. I asked for the paperwork to sign off any repairs that they had completed. They had no paperwork for me(1 1/2 months later and still no paperwork). They had seven months to repair all the items that needed to be repaired. I feel we gave them all the time they needed to make things right. We have since taken the RV to another company and they worked for two days and fixed every problem we had. Russ Dean will never have our RV in their service department again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The worst ever. They only have two good service repairmen that know what to do. The rest of the repairmen are low paid, no formal training, people who need to get some formal training and get certified. Russ Dean really needs to spend some money and train his people and rework his service department. In the end it will cost him RV sales.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Lots of esoteric, hard to fix warranty stuff including electrical.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good work in reasonable time frame. They have a couple of first rate 20+ year service techs that can fix anything even stuff the factory doesn't know how to fix.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good



Page last updated: 5/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster