RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Guaranty RV Service Center
20 Hwy 99 South, Junction City, OR   97448
8003795332
Email Address: rick.williams@guaranty.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.2148499   Longitude: -123.2044443
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2017
  Company Contact:   Josh Majors/ Tim Cooke
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Third service appointment:
Shower leak (third time to get fixed), stereo face falling out, replace LED
lights, back door showing light through it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We purchased this trailer a year ago and had trouble with the service work
from the start. We made the initial list for the first visit, which was expected.
They notified us that the parts were delayed and service was not done due
to a death at the manufacture, but after my own investigation, that was a lie.
They used it as an excuse to delay work. Communication was lacking from
the first service rep which we then got a new one, unknown to us, and never
followed up with our ordered parts. After several calls and then speaking
with a supervisor, the ball was dropped once again until we spoke with Tim
Cooke. He had a serviceman work on our trailer at our residence, but our
shower still leaked and now our stereo face fell out of the paneling when
traveling. Took the trailer back in and was there for almost a month with
poor communication from the service rep.

Now that they trailer is back and out of warranty, there is a huge leak. Have
no idea where that came from as it never leaked prior to the last visit.

I wish they would understand that they work on many trailers, but this is the
only trailer we have and would hope they would treat it as if it was important
to them.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/19/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Multiple items needed to be addressed after our shake down trip to
South Dakota.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They have always done a good job in repairing our RV. My complaint
is with my service representative and lack of communication. I took
the RV down October 20th. I was told that they were having a hard
time getting spare parts out of the manufacturer. And when was the
day I needed the RV back. Dec 20th was the date I had to have the
RV back. No communication at all until I made a trip down to get and
update (Nov 15th). My service manager stated that the unit had not
been looked at yet. I finally get my first call Nov 22nd stating that they
had to order parts and that they may not be in by Dec. 20th. But I
could pick up the unit and use it and bring it back to them to complete
the job. Finally stated I wanted to talk with the Service Manager about
the problem of the unit sitting there for over thirty days before it was
looked at. Suddenly the parts got in and I was able to pick up the unit
yesterday. Very disappointed the RV service representative. This
is our third RV we have bought from Guaranty plus a new Chevy truck,
and will probably be the last from them. Again I am not complaining
about the work completed on the unit. I will want a different service
representative the next time I take the unit in for service.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/16/2016
  Company Contact:   Ed Kocian Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repaired rear engine door alignment & paint damage. Repaired hard opening & closing rear door. Replaced 30amp transformer switch and burned wiring.
Fixed cord pass thru bay. Repaired & set dash radio/av/backup camera. Fixed rear side window & opener. Winterized. Repaired dining area window screen
hole. Entry door fixed. Installed License plates.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The scheduler got me in ASAP upon thr return from my trip. I sent a letter of all needed repairs ahead of the appointment. When I checked in, Ed Kocian met
me and went over all the items listed in my letter. During the lengthy repair, Ed sent weekly e-mail updates on the progress of the repairs. He immediately
winterized my coach when the extreme cold weather arrived. I was treated with respect and kindness at all times. It was a very positive experience.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lmochs14@netzero.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/6/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Assortment of fixes after using a brand new coach on a 3 week journey.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sherry was our service coordinator. She was wonderful. She took great care of us and also helped us get some last-minute items repaired.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We took our 40' diesel pusher to Guaranty RV Service Center for a variety of repairs and service - slide and entry door
adjustments, complete roof peel & reseal, removal of an antiquated satellite dome, oil, filter, lube, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Overall our experience was positive. Our service advisor was attentive and very friendly, and I was able to meet the technicians who did the work. The work
they finished was of good quality. The only downside stemmed from (3) instances of miscommunications between the service advisor and technicians:
some roof cabling to the satellite dome was left in place, a coax cable to my cell phone booster antenna was cut and removed, and the door adjustment
was not completed. Will I return in the future? Absolutely! However, next time I will need to ensure that my service requests are fully understood through to
the technical.

Update: 8/10/2016: Lowering my rating to 1 star. I had a tremendous water leak today through a 2" slice in my roof. We've been in central Idaho since
leaving Oregon and today, while in Montana, we experienced the first real rain since April. Water came pouring through ceiling air vents, speakers, and
down sidewalks. When the rain let up, I climbed onto the roof and found the slice, caused by a putty knife-type tool where Guaranty removed the satellite
dome. I was able to caulk it, but not before taking on plenty of water. The technician had to know they sliced into the roof and why didn't they just seal it?
This was gross negligence. I was generous with my previous feedback, but after today I will never go back to Guaranty - there are plenty of other good
shops available. This was very disappointing.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/16/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removed and replaced refrigerator and passenger side topper. Work meets or beats my expectations.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took three days but let me stay in it at night. Good to very good evaluation I am not to happy with getting back to me with a price on the other side topper
as they say it needs to be replaced, but that is another department.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2015
  Company Contact:   Shane Pennebaker
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Several warranty issues with new 2016 Itasca Navion. Refrigerator wouldn't stay running on LP, problem with radio, missing rooftop antenna, defective LED
rear brake light and a few other minor issues. Service advisor Shane called the next day as promised with a complete status report, issues corrected, new
radio on order for return appointment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Totally professional in all aspects
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchase of used class A Diesel pusher and the purchase punch list.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Promises made to complete all items on purchase punch list were not kept. The work they did complete had to be redone. They will tell you everything is
going to be great and we will be here for you and have the staff to do it right and then not perform. Watch the salesman as it is all about the sale with little
follow thru and are very dishonest and will do anything to get your cash and get you out the door.. They do not provide the service department a complete
list of agreed upon fixes before you leave with RV and if you call back after you leave good luck. They do what they call "check and advise" which really
means come back in so when can charge you more than you will pay elsewhere. The word is out on these guys and I have heard from other unsatisfied
customers in my travels. The most unqualified service staff in Oregon.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Worked on slides and leak on roof
General Maintenance
Replaced sensors on motor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work--very easy to deal with. Also were very careful of the 2 cats in the coach. Would have no problem returning there for work or highly
recommending them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/16/2013
  Company Contact:   John, Dan, Warren
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Where to start. Brand new toy hauler. LED external light didn't work, hole in the floor by the wheel well, vents for the HVAC not connected, switched
from single 12v to two 6v batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Communication was terrible! We were told they'd have our trailer for 3 days, they had it for 6 weeks. When we'd call for a status they had no clue.
We were told "what do you expect for a trailer?". John was absolutely hideous to deal with and the rudest person I've ever spoken to in a
professional setting. We were told they would credit us for the battery as it was brand new and now they will not fulfill that. We will NOT be
returning.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   10/24/2013
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   LET THE BUYER BEWARE A used travel trailer was purchased, with all assurances that the "cancer" or bubbles on the
exterior could be easily fixed. As new buyers of RV's, it was not known that this could be a major problem. Not only
did the salesman not identify the issue when asked, the work done to install a new fan was done in such a way that the
roof leaked. Old leaks were not corrected before putting the trailer on the lot for sale.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The actual service work done to the trailer was poor, although the service team seemed very nice.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Explanation of the problem from our perspective:
At Guaranty RV Super Centers, we focus on providing quality RVs and vehicles to our friends and neighbors throughout the Northwest. We also
support the RV lifestyle and its many benefits to folks around our great nation. With such a broad customer base, we find that what people want to
purchase varies from the new, top-of-the-line class A motorhomes to inexpensive used towables. A pre-owned travel trailer can be a great starter
RV for families who are interested in trying out the RV lifestyle. We strive to be open and honest with everyone who walks through our doors. We
invite customers to tour and check out each coach thoroughly and then we conduct a walk-though of the unit with them. Consumers know that
certain risks come with buying a 10-year-old as-is RV, especially if they see physical issues from the start. Obviously, we are disappointed to hear
that this customer is dissatisfied with the purchase and hope to have a chance to work with them again to earn their trust and respect.


Miki Markovich
Marketing Specialist
miki.markovich@guaranty.com
541.995.3126
www.guaranty.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2013
  Company Contact:   James Talbert/Tim Cooke
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Brought our new toy hauler there on four separate occasions and electrical problem could not be diagnosed/repaired. Techs fixed other issues but
created other problems with their repairs. Took RV to a different facility and was fixed in two hours.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. Prior trips for repair work ended in me having to clean the trailer every time after the techs made a mess. Every time! They don't care and have no
respect for your trailer. And then when I try to get parts that were already at Guaranty shipped to a new repair facility James was rude and
unprofessional. I called and complained to Cooke who did nothing to rectify the situation and only complained about having too much business and not
enough people to do the work. Only one of two items that were supposed to be shipped got to the new facility. Will never go there for repair work again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2013
  Company Contact:   Tim Cooke
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair leveling system on a class A diesel pusher
Repair poorly working A/C on dash
Minor service issues
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Please don't waste your time and money here! We spent a total of 3 weeks going in and out of their facility for some minor issues, as well as repair
of the leveling system on our class A motorhome. When you "check in" you're assigned to a service advisor that is supposed to keep you abreast of
the progress of your vehicle repair. Over the 3 week period, we had 2 different advisors that never-ever returned phone calls. We would have to
call back in the hope we could "catch" them, or just drive over to the service center and ask to talk directly to them. I found this to be very poor
customer service. The second issue was the very slow process of the representative contacting our warranty company for approval. It was always
"we're waiting to hear back from them". We wound up calling the warranty company ourselves to expedite the process. After taking what seemed
forever they fixed our leveling system by replacing an air valve with a different brand from the other valves. The next day we returned to the
shop since the issue was worse than ever. We asked that the previous valve just be put back on, but were told it was thrown out. In the end, they
said they couldn't fix it. Ironically, we went to another service center that identified the issue immediately, ordered the part, installed it and had us
on the road in 2 days. The whole process with Guaranty was painfully slow. They will offer to have you stay for free on the lot with 50 amp
service, which I don't recommend since it is a parking lot with the RVs are crammed in tightly and is located in a not-so-good part of town.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2013
  Company Contact:   James Talbert
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced defective monitor panel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   LCD monitor panel became defective. A portion of the read-out burned out. New panel ordered and replaced without hesitation under warranty.
Another positive service experience with service advisor James Talbert.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2013
  Company Contact:   James Talbert
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   12 volt house batteries swapped out for 6 volt deep cycle batteries. Maxx Air cover added to fantastic fan vent. Solar panel and controller
installation. Several other new motorhome warranty adjustments.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Late last summer after purchasing new motorhome it needed a few items attended to. My service experience with Guaranty has always been handled
professionally, and the work done correctly at a fair price. I've spoken directly with the service manager several times and know that Guaranty takes
great pride in the quality of their RV techs, many of them holding certifications above and beyond what you'll find at other service centers.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/12/2012
  Company Contact:   Tim Cooke Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We were parked out at the Premier Resort and the slide on our Country Coach wouldn't go in all the way ...it hung our about 1 ft.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have a hard time believing that the man who complained about receiving poor service was actually at Guaranty RV this happened on a Sunday morning when their service department was closed and a salesman called the Service Manager at home and they sent a rescue tech who rolled it in and the next day they fixed it very quickly ...decent campground and free. We have done business with Guaranty for 20 years and they have always been exceptional
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body and paint repair on right side.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Worst experience of my life! No communication between stations in the shop or with myself. Failed to get correct parts several times. I had to stop process twice to get panel fit corrected before paint. Had to show them how to fix it myself. STAY AWAY from this outfit. Lowest rating is not low enough!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/4/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired my Aqua Hot heating system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The (very) good news: I was able to get in for service with only a week waiting. The bad news: The work that they did on my Aqua Hot was incorrect. Guaranty had me return after two weeks (greatly inconvenient for me) while they secured more parts. After second visit they told me I needed more parts. (So far $1200.) I went to the FMCA rally in Redmond, OR where Aqua Hot looked at my unit. They said the previous repairs were incorrect and the real problem had not yet be diagnosed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/30/2004
  Company Contact:   Rick Williams
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installation of Central Vac and warranty furnace repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent installation, hidden looks like from factory.
Furnace repair works good now
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   davidczone-rv@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/17/2004
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Roadtrek Warranty; Install proper fill and vent tubes for lower fresh water tank in accordance with Home and Park (Roadtrek) instructions.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Second visit for same work. Fill and vent tubing installed improperly per Home and Park (Roadtrek) evaluation. Now need to fix Guaranty RV work to vent tank properly.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2004
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Install lower fresh water tank fill and vent tubes in accordance with Home and Park (Roadtrek) instructions.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although the work was arranged fully three weeks prior and I telephoned two days prior to appointment and was told everything was ready and parts were on-hand, when I arrived Guaranty RV had no idea what to do, had not obtained parts and took four hours to decide I needed to make another appointment and come back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2004
  Company Contact:   James
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of front end shimmy
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Technicians knew what was wrong and fixed it quickly and correctly
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster