RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Campers Barn
NYS Thruway exit 19, Kingston, NY   12401
(845) 338-8200
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.9270367   Longitude: -73.9973608
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2011
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Support bracket pin on slide broke off from frame. Roof sealed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They said that the slide had to be removed to weld the pin. This would entail about 12 hours of labor. This operation was not done and when questioned they said they did it a different way. That way was that they slide the slide into the motor home to give them room to weld. This to was a made up story since it was easy to tell that nothing was disturbed. The fact is that they just welded the pin with the slide intact. This at most took 2 hrs but I was charged for 12. I called them on this and they gave me a credit for 4 hrs. The roof seal job was a joke. They charged 4 hours to caulk over the original caulk and put a new sealer strip on the overhang around the cab. I will never bring my RV back to Campers Barn again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/28/2007
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Leaky plumbing, sink
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bought new in 7/2007.....first camping trip, plumbing leak from sink, brought to Campers Barn for repair (9/07)....they siliconed everything.....next camping trip (10/07), leaked again.....they ordered new parts...won't be in for 2 weeks.....I told them at this time, the camper is getting winterized for the winter.....wrong parts came in 2 weeks later.....reorder parts.....now snowing....they said they would make repair at beginning of next season.....next season rolls around....can't find ordered parts.....reorder again.....weeks go by....parts in....wrong color for sink.....reorder.....parts came in wrong again !!!....then they told me to reorder new parts, will need a deposit because we are out of warranty.....totally incompetent.....it is now 10/2011.....still leaks....no help from anyone.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/2/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix an air leak in the air leveling system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, got us on their schedule quickly, knowing we were traveling. Had to put the coach on a lift, found the leak in a fitting and no more problem. Very happy with the service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   brewsmth@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Major body work on fiberglass and frame
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did a very good job. To be honest I have posted on them before and been very negative - they have a new management team, and at least the body shop seems to be really trying. The trailer was with them for a very long time, but that was due to problems getting parts. Overall, I am happy with this work.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Coach was there twice for repairs to sani-con and water on bedroom floor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Both times the problems still exist. Campers Barn was paid twice from Monaco for these repairs. Had fixed for real elsewhere and cant get the Darn Barn to pay DO NOT put yourself though the crap of visiting this place
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   msikoski@sprynet.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/25/2006
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   REPLACE HOT WATER TANK, REPLACE TOILET VALVE AND GET READY FOR NEW SEASON.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   WE BROUGHT OUR CLASS C COACHMEN IN FOR THEM TO GET IT READY FOR THE ROAD. JUST BOUGHT IT HAS 14K MILES ON IT. WE ARE 3RD OWNERS AND THEY HAVE DONE ALL THE MAINTENANCE SINCE NEW. THIS SERVICE DEPT IS A NIGHTMARE! SERVICE ASSISTANTS ARE ON COMMISSION FOR THE WORK THEY BOOK. TOLD US A TRANSMISSION FLUSH WAS NEEDED AT $228.00. IT WASN'T, ONLY 15K MILES AND WAS PERFECT. TOLD US ALL WINDOWS NEEDED SEALING SPECIALLY THE FRONT ONE WAS LEAKING. NOT TRUE. THEY JUST RE-SEALED THE FRONT ONE TWO WEEKS PRIOR. AS IT WAS DONE AS A CONDITION OF SALE FROM THE PEOPLE WE BOUGHT IT FROM. WORK WAS DONE BY THEM TOO! TOLD US WE NEEDED A NEW ALTERNATOR! WAS NOT TRUE AS WE HAVE HAD THIS FULLY CHECKED SINCE PICKING IT UP AND IT'S PERFECT! THEY CHARGED US $1149.00 FOR A NEW WATER HEATER AND VALVE PLUS PREPPING THE WATER SYSTEM. YET THE FRESH WATER REEKS OF SULFUR ODOR THAT YOU CAN SMELL IN THE HALL WAY TO THE SERVICE DEPT! WE HAVE HAD TO FLUSH IT OUT. FAR TOO EXPENSIVE HOURLY RATE, AS WELL AS DISHONEST. THE SERVICE REP WHEN I PICKED IT UP DIDN'T EVEN SHAKE MY HAND AND THANK ME FOR OUR BUSINESS. ALSO HAD A QUOTE FOR INSTALLING A GENERATOR AND IT WAS 5 TIMES THE COST I HAD IT DONE ELSEWHERE. PLEASE FIRST TIME OR RETIRED RVERS BE VERY VERY CAREFUL WITH THESE PEOPLE. I HAVE MANY OTHER THINGS TOO THAT THEY WANTED OUR MONEY FOR BUT JUST CAN'T LIST THEM ALL. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE REPS AS WELL. ONLY OUT FOR FULL COMMISSION WHICH I AM SURE IS BASED ON $$ BOOKED AND TAKEN. NOT TO BE TRUSTED AS I HAVE SINCE FOUND THIS OUT FROM MANY OF MY LOCAL GOLF CLUB MEMBERS THAT FOUND THE SAME EXPERIENCE. I DON'T WRITE REVIEWS BUT IN THIS CASE I JUST HAVE TOO!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The details of what work to be done on our slide-out with bulges on the exterior (and not from any leaks..) still has not been established due to the lack of good, responsible employees in their service management department. Pictures that have been taken to be sent to Fleetwood for evaluation, has been lost once, and just not sent the second time, even though they assured me the pictures had been sent, and they were waiting for Fleetwood's reply. I called Fleetwood directly, and they have no pictures of my camper's slide-out! I was forced to contact Fleetwood myself, because Charlie at Campers Barn apparently couldn't contact anyone. Nor could he find his way to his phone to call us to let us know what we should do, even after numerous phone messages left to his voice mailbox, and written messages given to fellow workers to relate to Charlie to please call us back, and I might add, we left 4 telephone numbers (cells, home, work,etc...) so Charlie would be sure to call us! Funny, that the number they gave me only had a recorded voice. They told me this was not who they usually deal with, and that I could not speak to the technical people that they do! They also made a wise comment that I would be lucky to hear from Fleetwood in three days! Then John Mathers added that it was a joke! One I did not find to be funny! The number I had to look up on the internet, provided me with a real human!!!! This process has been ongoing since the summer of 05, and it is now Feb of 06!!! Living in NY limits when we can camp in warm weather, and since we began the process a camping season ago, we thought by now, this should have at least been addressed! Sadly, this reflects on how we feel about Campers Barn in general. It's up to owners and mangers to set the stage for the type of reputation they want their business to have... They should also think twice about explaining their service department! They can't handle what they have now !!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Still waiting!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/28/2005
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair exterior molding under overhead bunk. Repair power motor on d/s rear view mirror
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Molding was put back into tracks, cause was not corrected, 2 weeks later molding is out and dangling again. Additionally, repairman left an incredibly greasy collection of hand prints all over the side of my white exterior. Thanks. As far as the power mirror repair, the power assembly was repaired, it was a loose connection. However, repairman broke the plastic power window assembly on the door, and said the clip that held the assembly in place must have slipped off. You could see the plastic was broken off. 10 minutes later the door was fixed, repairman said put on new clip. must not have seen me watch him use crazy glue. All this should have been warranty, Dealer (who I purchased from) would not honor.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2005
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   They have serviced our 5er since we bought it from them new.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   STAY AWAY. They are crooks. I was also told after 2 years essentially the entire trailer needed to be rebuilt - at a minimum, every window needed to be removed and resealed and all seams caulked. They claimed to look for leaks but missed a rip in the rubber roof. They are just a disaster. I would strongly recommend not buying a trailer from them (you'll need to use them for warranty service) and certainly stay away from their service dept.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 7/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster