RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Eagles Pride Service Center
Great Outdoors, Titusville, FL   32780
(321) 383-0288
Email Address: eaglespriderv@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.5187445   Longitude: -80.8606111
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   1/18/2017
  Company Contact:   Justin
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace temperature sensor in Onan 7500 generator on
2006 Fleetwood Excursion. Eagles Pride agreed to accept
the amount paid by my warranty co plus my deductible.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Generator would not start using the control on the dash.
Phoned E/P and mechanic said he forgot to reconnect a
cable under the hood. I connected the cable and the gen
started however it would not provide power to the entire
coach. Mechanic had said he had test run the gen. By the
time I realized the lack of power issue E/P had closed
for the day. After much research on different forums, I
found some useful information that assisted me in
correcting the problem at around 4:30 in the morning. At
8:45 later that same morning my phone rings. It was
someone from E/P not calling concerning my problems but
calling to inform me that I needed to come back in and
pay them additional money. I was told that the warranty
company would only pay them the original agreed upon
amount and the job took longer than expected so I needed
to pay additional money. When I reminded them that they
had agreed up front to accept the warranty payment plus
my deductible I was told this was standard practice at
their shop. I refused to pay over and above my
deductible. On 1/20/17 I phoned my warranty company and
learned that they had paid E/P additional monies more
than their initial agreement and that E/P had been paid
for an additional 1.5 hours labor. I have never been
spoken to with such disrespect as I was while having
discussions with the service manager once he found out I
wasn't going to fall for their game. I am very
disappointed with this company as I have used the two
times previously in earlier years. Maybe they have
become too independent as they have grown. As is
commonplace in the RV industry it's hard to find a
reliable service company but I find it disgusting when
they are dishonest. Cannot recommend Eagles Pride

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
As always, there are 2 sides to a story. The customer asked if we handled extended warranty and we responded, yes we do. He made an appointment to
have his generator diagnosed. Eagles Pride diagnosed bad temperature sending unit. The job requires removing the outer covers of the generator and then
there are heat shields over the upper radiator hose and exhaust that need removed to access the sending unit. The job usually takes 3-4 hrs. His extended
warranty authorized 3 hrs. + parts. We got to the sender unit and it was corroded so bad into the thermostat housing that we had to remove the housing,
drill out the sender and easy out the threads to prep for reinstall. The entire job took 6 hrs. We called warranty and they agreed to pay 4.5 hrs total.

Yes, the tech forgot to plug the remote start cable back in. The "lack of power" customer is talking about had nothing to do with this repair. He just
thought he would throw that in for some reason. He was up until 4:30 am. We happened to call him the next morning at 8:45 to let him know he was
responsible for an additional 1.5 hrs labor. That didn't go well as you may have noticed! Obviously, Eagles Pride doesn't own his coach! I don't feel it's
our responsibility to pay for his repairs. The comedy in this is X warranty could deny the entire claim if they wanted to for corrosion. Eagles Pride was
responsible for talking warranty from doing just that!! X warranty isn't responsible for ALL the repair at all. Many circumstances determine how a repair will
go. I surely would love to get away without paying parts of my bills in life, but my conscience won't allow that.

Regards: Mike Thibeau
President: Eagles Pride Associate Inc.
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace refrigerator, engine routine service and AC inspections
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My wife and I have been RVing for more than 15 years. As many RVers know finding someone to service your coach is not easy. At least finding someone
providing high quality professional service without the outrageous prices.

We happened to stay at The Great Outdoors campground in Titusville, Florida on our annual trip down to the Florida Keys. We had our RV in the shop up
north before we started this journey to see if we could get our refrigerator repaired or replaced. We have been having problems with the refrigerator since
we purchased our 2009 Fleetwood revolution in 2012. It has been to two large-scale RV sales & service companies. Both told us the refrigerator was
beyond repair and to replace it, we would have to remove the front windshield to do it. As we have no issues with the front windshield we were reluctant to
do that. Not to mention the $6,000.00 price tag just for the window removal and replacement.

So when we arrived at TGO we noticed that they have an on-site RV repair shop, Eagles’ Pride. We went to their shop and explained our problem
concerning the refrigerator. We were dealing with Justin, the owner’s son. He told us that he had a replacement refrigerator for our unit and that it
certainly would go into the RV without removing the front windshield.

We dropped the RV off for the refrigerator exchange, oil change and AC service to 3 units. The estimate for all three services was less than the
replacement cost on the refrigerator alone at the other 2 big name chains.

We cannot express how happy we are with the service, price and professionalism of all the staff at Eagles’ Pride. We intend to stop in at TGO twice a year,
when we return back to NH in the spring and when we come back down to the keys in the fall, to have our service done. We highly recommend Eagles’
Pride at TGO in Titusville, Florida and give them a 5 star rating out of 5 stars.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hrdhunter@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2015
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed Hydralift on back of coach
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional, completed on schedule, excellent quality of work
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   shunter6@cfl.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed new A&E Weather Pro awning.

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in a timely fashion. New awning works great. Excellent service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cquinn5@cfl.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2010
  Company Contact:   Mike (owner)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair to water line to ice maker and install fire extinguisher in the compartment that would stop a refrigerator fire.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was completed within 2 hours and we had our home back.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tomnroe@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Headliner replaced, front and end caps painted
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I needed my headliner replaced in my 94 HR DP along with the front and rear caps needed to be repainted. I finally made a deal with Mike, owner of Eagles Pride in Titusville FL to do both at the same time. They did a great job at matching my paint and also the pin striping. For the headliner we had talked about cutting around the edge of all the cabinets and putting in a balsa wood ceiling with carpeting throughout. Mike decided to take things a bit further to make the job look better by removing all the cabinets. What a job that was! When finished with the ceiling they trimmed out with a matching oak corner molding to finish off areas where there were no cabinets. They took pride in what they were doing and were taking pictures along the way. Covering everything in the coach with plastic. I also liked the professionalism of Mike when I mentioned to the tech that did the job that the air condition cover in the back bedroom area was hanging down 1/4 inch. Although the tech did a nice job overall and is good at what he does; his response was the vinyl and foam was thicker than the carpeting. Mike quickly responded the front A/C does not look like that and we need to fix it. Immediately Mike and the tech began to fix the issue and within a short period of time it was resolved. The tech is an excellent paint and body guy who did my front and rear caps. He was also the same guy to do the headliner work; very talented guy. I would recommend anyone in the Orlando / Titusville area that needs anything done to see Mike at Eagles Pride located inside "The Great Outdoors" in Titusville. He does everything there is to do to any type of motorhome/Bus etc. He also has a golf cart and RV dealership.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/3/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   After having my motorhome at several recommended service facilities that could not locate an electrical problem, I was instructed by my manufacturer to take it to Eagle's Pride and ask for Mike. Upon arrival, Mike, the owner, was very helpful and knowledgeable and felt they could solve my very frustrating problem. And they certainly did!! Although, the tech spent 4 hrs. addressing the issue, Mike only charged me for 2 hrs. I will go back to Eagle's Pride because of the friendly atmosphere and experienced personnel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A job well done!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Toad
  Service Performed:   Installed Roadmaster braking on toad. Installed wiring for brakes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good, however the wiring on the brakes stopped working, shortly after leaving. I was on a 6,000 mile trip without any toad brake lights.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dhm3159@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   6/5/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Here is the story, I was driving down I-95 when out of the blue my Vectra diesel dash power went out. I pulled into the Eagles Pride service center at the Great Outdoors in Titusville Florida. They told me it was probably the batteries, so I had all 3 batteries replaced. I left there going south for 1 mile, the same thing happened, so back I went. They told me it was a blower motor in the dash AC shorting to ground. So 590 bucks later I go pick up the coach, didn't even make it out of the parking lot. Now its the AC compressor on the engine. Short of it all, over $2300 spent for a solenoid that cost $19.90. When I asked for some help on the labor charges since I have all these parts I don't need I was told, sorry but someday you will need the new parts. Mike the owner, is not an ethical man, and I don't think his service crew are very well trained. I feel I paid for his training. Avoid this place, I have since talked to others and they have similar stories. This guy is out for your cash....period.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Parts replacer only-not very qualified technicians
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
As the customer said, he was driving down I95 and when he came to our place, we told him we could get to him in a bit. Customer asked if we could just change the batteries as they were old anyway, if that could speed up the process? We obliged and coincidently, the dash came back to life! He took the coach home about 45 minutes away and all seemed fine. He called a few days later to get car set up to tow, and made an appointment. When bringing car and coach up to us, the coach started it's dash light problem again! We then proceeded to diagnose, and unfortunately we called him with info as we went along to keep customer informed. We did not replace compressor, fan motor, until we were absolutely sure! Upon attempting to do amp draws, our readings were very erratic. We never lost DC power to
components completely, but lost amps. We traced down after some time a solenoid that was dropping out partly, but never completely. When attempting help from manufacturer, the coach was too old to get info! As a result, it takes time as all repair facilities know.Located and replaced solenoid and problem solved! We didn't replace the other parts as was mentioned. The bill included a complete tow setup for car, batteries for coach at his request, labor etc. Electrical problems are always easier to fix in hindsight!! We strive to do quality repairs, and satisfy our customers. Sometimes the entire story helps explain things a little better. Respectfully, Mike.
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/3/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installation of air-brake system on Honda CRV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had this done before leaving on a trip. About 3,000 miles later, on the other side of the country, we took the car in for an oil change and guess what--the installer had routed the copper brake fluid line over the top of the air filter and it could not be removed for service. We went all across U. S. with a dirty filter but, when we got back, we took the car to Eagle's Pride and they did repair it at no charge. Sloppy work!
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair



Page last updated: 8/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster