RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Shorewood RV Center
8390 Hwy 10 NW, Anoka, MN   55303
763-421-2505
Email Address: info@shorewoodrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 45.2356834   Longitude: -93.4813129
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2016
  Company Contact:   darryn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had some issues with electrical items and Kevin listened to my concerns and how I had it other dealers before and they couldn't resolve it was a loose wire
from the factory he had it fixed and also answered questions that I had he was great!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have had RVs for over 20 years and this is the best service I have had
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought a new unit from this company. At time of delivery so many issues with the unit that could have been corrected before delivery. Since than so many
issues, to numerous to list. Never completed on time and never corrected without multiple visits.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No follow-through. Do not check their work before pickup. Takes weeks to complete anything. No priority for their own customers.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jg1451@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/28/2015
  Company Contact:   Service Mgr - Jim LaVoie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Rooftop air conditioner failure. These folks made every effort to get me back on the road and clearly has the highest
integrity. If in the area you should use them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Based on all symptoms they ordered a replacement A/C unit. On starting to remove the old unit it was discovered a wire
had come loose. They reattached the wire, tested the A/C and found the loose wire was the only issue. They kept the new
A/C for a future customer and saved me a HUGE repair bill.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Mwhubler@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I own a Monaco Diplomat, Shorewood is a Monaco dealer. I needed some routine maintenance done, plus other issues I thought best handled by a
Dealer. Wrong, they did the maintenance all right, but are not equipped to handle anything else. Live and learn I guess.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I'm assuming the work was done properly. They broke a baggage door handle, then claimed it came in that way, and broke the air filter flow meter,
and never fixed that.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2013
  Company Contact:   Erik
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Change oil and filters on motor home and generator. Find problem with middle A/C.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They diagnosed the A/C problem wrong and it cost me $175.00 plus their labor for a part I did not need. The total bill was over $1600.00 which I
have had the same or similar work done for $600.00. Brought it to their attention and they returned $173.00. They also charged $600.00 labor to
replace the air filter plus the inflated cost of the air filter. Approximately 1.5 times list cost.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   In June hit a deer. Shorewood made repairs so we could go on Alaska caravan while they ordered a new front cap from manufacturer, for when we
returned. At end of August they replaced the front cap and windshield and repaired the old generator door, because the new one would not fit. Did
not charge for new generator door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The repair job looks like the original. The tech went the extra mile and found two unrelated cracks in the body and repaired the one below the slide.
The one on the roof had to go back to the manufacturer for a new roof. The manufacturer paid for the crack repair and new roof. The people at
Shorewood worked with me to make the time we spent there the best experience possible.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/4/2007
  Company Contact:   Brian Santarsiero
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   A/C system wouldn't cool. Kept blowing hot air. Selling dealer said after 4 attempts to fix it that this was all in my head!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I purchased a Winnebago Voyage from Pleasureland RV in St.Cloud, MN in 2006. I brought my RV back to them 4 times and they never returned my phone calls in regards to the A/C system that never seemed to work right. Finally I had enough and called 3 dealers. 2 dealers (RV World and Coates RV) both said that they would look at it but sometime around late January, February 2008. I called Shorewood RV in Anoka, MN and Brian the service writer told me to bring it down and they would get to it as soon as they could. Guess what, 3 days later Brian called me and said they recharged the system and fixed a leak they had found, oh and, don't worry he said "WE GOT THIS COVERED UNDER WARRANTY FOR YOU!" Talk about a first rate shop! They never used to have a good reputation but man, they treated me like a king and the StarBucks coffee was nice too!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   These guys are really the best. Bought a used Class A from them and took it out the first weekend and the roof leaked. Called them Monday and they got me right in and fixed the problem right the first time. Doesn't seem quite right that one individual can post 4 times and completely slam a very good dealer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done right the first time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2005
  Company Contact:   Greg
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired front end squeaks, fixed fiberglass damage, Repaired cabinetry problems, fixed rear end body damage due to me backing into a fence. Repaired tile cracks, repainted bad paint over spray.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   AWESOME, they did a great job and ahead of time! Everyone at Shorewood was just awesome from my salesman to the service guys. I saw the other reviews out here but I think you guys are nuts, these guys will definitely get my business again. My brother also just bought a trailer from them and has had the same type of experience I have. Please pass this along to Shorewood for me. There should be more guys like this out there!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/22/2005
  Company Contact:   George Decker and Greg
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide out leak, replaced carpeting, replaced faucet, replaced l/s gutter and caulked front of Travel Trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Looks OK so far
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/11/2005
  Company Contact:   George Decker
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had a appointment on 7/11/05 to correct the work that was supposed to be done already. I received a call from Fleetwood telling me they are not doing business with Shorewood RV no longer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Be careful where you do buy from so you don't get taken.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/22/2005
  Company Contact:   George Decker
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fix slide out leak. replace carpeting. replace left side gutter.replace kitchen faucet for fourth time.caulk front seams of trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Slide out still leaks. carpet all wet again. Gutter not level,rubber roof has bulge.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2005
  Company Contact:   George Decker
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Many different problems in almost 2 years. Never on time when told it will be done. Some problems fixed 4 times. Trailer has been there a month On 6/17/05. When warranty is up will go some where else.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It's no good when a person has to bring in there rig 4 times for the exact same problem.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster