RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cold Springs RV
RT 114, Weare, NH   03281
603.529.2222 or 888.277.8948
Email Address: info@coldspringsrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.0780684   Longitude: -71.722491
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Our electrical system blew Memorial weekend. Had bad inverter and converter. They did evaluation of entire system including transfer switch which was
replaced holiday weekend. They work by appointment and if you need to add-on work then that would be a different appointment. Works great if you know
all that needs to be done when you set the appointment. Parts department is small but the basics are there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quick, on time and no games. Staff was outstanding. All out-of-pocket money if your warranty is on manufacturer they do not sell. They will not be the
middle man, but will be specific on the estimates.They do have a traveling repair tech, however during season it was a long lead time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2016
  Company Contact:   Ray panzino
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Bought used, Ray totally serviced it. Instructed me in its use. Made all of the necessary connections to my truck. All of the things that made my purchase a
pleasure. Will return again and recommend him any time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quality and value are 100%
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jgarr47@comcast.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/17/2014
  Company Contact:   Heidi
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Punch list items on purchase of new Spartan from Cold Springs RV. Purchased May of 2014. Work to be completed; Remove and replace a piece of broken
door trim to interior garage entry door. Add vent cover to drilled only vent holes in garage. Repair exterior "bubble" on slideout and scratch to decal.
Replace cracked sink door panel and fix water leak, which was the main feed to the washer in the garage and was leaking at a 90 degree hose fitting.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work completed: Vent cover installed in garage and door panel replaced near sink. They had our unit from May 31st thru November 28th, 2014. Received
apologetic emails, phone calls accompanied by excuses. Remaining items were never repaired and water leak lead to additional interior problems, even
though they claimed it was fixed. Closer inspection showed original fitting was still in place. Had not our sales person Ray, sales experience was great, been
involved, I'm not sure any of the work would have been completed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/19/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   State Inspection
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have a 1990 Southwind that my wife and I dearly love owning. Since it's north of 20 years old, every year I worry that it's
going to need something big done. In fact I brought a potentially pricey concern to the attention of the service department
when I dropped it off.

About 40 minutes later, they looked up and said "You're all set!". The only problem they found was a $1.99 light bulb. I was
so relieved! They were very nice and friendly the whole time I was there and they've earned a customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2012
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Non-warranty work on used purchase
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Recently we purchased a 9 year used Motorhome from Cold Springs RV. A nine year old unit could indeed be a risky buy.

During our decision making some reports caused us concern; but, we liked the unit and felt the reports might be onesided or dated. In retrospect our gut was right as Cold Springs treated us very well.

The salesman was very open and honest in showing the unit and pointing out any concerns we could face and areas Cold Springs would address prior to delivery. We also feel we were presented a very fair sale pprice.

After delivery we had some issues with the generator and refrigerator. These were things that could easliy be missed during prepartion and we were concerned Cold Springs might not assume responsibility; however, it turns out we are very pleased with the level of responsibility they did assume.

The service staff was very competent, professional, and courteous. The refrigerator issue was intermittent and took more than one trip -- on each the staff was understanding of our inconvenience, we live 95 miles away, and did their best to ensure we were happy. The repairs were not inexpensive yet we were never approached with bills.

We believe Cold Springs must have improved its staffing and business model in recent years as based on prior reports we would not have had the positive experience we did.

So why not a 5 star? It did take us more that one trip. But, in fairness it was as stated intermittent and during one of the business time of the year for RV dealers.
Besides - no one really believes 5 stars anyway.

We will procure our next unit from Cold Springs as we plan to upgrade in a few years.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace defective inverter/charger, replace defective driver seat, install baffle kit in refrigerator to prevent flame blow out while driving, replace defective Atwood leveling jack, misc. other items
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Most of the work done by Cold Springs actually was started at Kings Campers in Wausau, WI. However, we could not wait at Kings for the parts they needed to come in, so Kings arranged for the parts to be sent to Cold Springs in NH, where we would be staying for a couple weeks. Cold Springs RV did an excellent job of picking up the repairs where Kings had to leave off. There was never any question or concern on their part about finishing the work. They did an excellent job, and everyone we dealt with at Cold Springs was very concerned about ensuring we were pleased with the work. I was very impressed with them! The work they did was excellent, and I'd definitely go back there again for work if we were in that area. NOTE: The owners of Cold Springs RV also own Cold Springs Campground, which is just around the corner from the dealership. It's a huge, and very nice campground. It's a bit expensive, but it's worth it compared to any other CG in the vicinity. Definitely stay there if you are from out of town and need to have work done at Cold Springs RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/16/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on leveler jacks - One of my jacks would not retract.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brought in my Allegro Bay for warranty repair on my leveler jack. The service department took a look at it and said all it needed was a little fluid. We paid the fee, did some camping and again had the same problem.

We took it back in again for warranty repairs for the same issue. When we dropped it off the person at the desk
said that there would be a $100 diagnostic fee that would only be charged if no warranty problem was found... if they found a problem covered by the warranty then the
warranty would cover the fee.

When we picked it up, they again said all it needed was some fluid. We paid the service fees along with the $100
diagnostic fee and went on our way.

A few days later, on a trip to Maine the problem was still there. Going thru Epsom, NH, we stopped at Bill's RV and had them look at it. They discovered a faulty part, called the warranty company, got authorization that the service was covered and did the repairs. Everything has been
working great since then.

Bottom line? Two ruined vacations, and several useless trips to Cold Springs for warranty work. Needless to say,
I'll never do business with Cold Springs RV again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tom@usastar.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2004
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Insurance Claim replace rubber roof. Slight delay due to a local RV show and a lot of staff attending the event. Roof rubber membrane replacement and repair Luan where a branch broke off a tree and punctured through the roof in the bedroom.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Overall I was happy with the service. They worked with the insurance adjuster and kept me fairly well informed along the way. Except for the delay for the RV shows I can not complain about the service or the people. I did find their prices in their retail store similarly priced with other dealers in the area such as Campers Inn in Merrimack NH.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   radar@empire.net



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster