RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Demontrond RV
I-45 North, Houston, TX   77000
800-392-1480
Email Address: sales@demontrondrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.8269383   Longitude: -95.3995689
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Decent sales. Incompetent Service!!!!!! I purchased a BRAND NEW 2017 Palamino Puma 32 RTKS from Cassidy on July 26, 2016 from the Conroe location. I
was scheduled to have my final make ready appointment at 9:30 a.m. on that Friday the 29th. I arrived to view the camper and the first thing I noticed was
the handle by the door was almost coming off and flapping like a flag in the wind. I go inside the camper and after Robert the kid finished showing me the
fuse box I opened the refrigerator door nothing was cold. He told me he forgot to plug it in that morning. Great. So we go outside the camper and I inquire
as to why the front and rear outriggers operated simultaneously of each other and Robert was unsure. Everything else was ok at the time and I get the
camper to my property (that's an hour away from dealership) that I own where I did not intend to move it. I spent a few hours using jacks and cinder blocks
to level, I hardwired in the electric, connected to my sewer with PVC, erect a larger copper ground wire to the bumper, fill my fridge that had finally cooled
off with groceries and go to take a hot shower about midnight and guess what? The hot water only dribbled out of the bathroom faucet and sink. I called
the dealership on Monday and after troubleshooting everything under the sun they decided it was possibly a pinch in the line. Had the service department
actually gave a hoot about getting this ready I would not have to be taking another two days off of work, have to purchase a sway bar (I borrowed one to
get it to my property) unload everything out of the fridge into a cooler I will now have to fill with ice daily, probably go stay in a hotel for a few days, while
this incompetent service department figures out what they should have caught in the first place (after spending days getting this in place). If they are
making my camper ready and walk in and out beside a handle that is flopping in the wind then chances are they don't really give a care in the world about what you are getting. Cassidy my sales person has tried really hard to help and is great but now I have to carry this back up to the dealership. I was given
the option to call out a repair man but the service manager said good luck getting reimbursed for that but they would try. If you want to purchase a camper
go somewhere else a few minutes down the road to an "actual dealer" and not a Dodge dealership that has a camper stepchild business on the side,
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor service department. Go somewhere else!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   steven_lumbley@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Many problems
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I would like to Thank DeMontrond they have fixed all of the problems with my 2006 Gulf Stream they went the extra miles to make sure I was happy and
satisfied with the end results of my motor home and I am.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   An electric slide unit was replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible work!! Yes the slide worked again but it was a sloppy job but worst of all was the collateral damage! They broke a large bedroom mirror,
damaged woodwork got grease over everything!!! They have ZERO respect for your property - they even walked their dirty shoes on the bed - that
was full of grease!!!!!! The tech broke several screws off in the slide and didn't bother to replace/repair his damage - I fixed it because I wasn't
letting these vandals back into the RV. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AVOID THIS COMPANY - LET THEM GO OUT OF BUSINESS!!!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/17/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I would like to say that my experience with DeMontrond RV has got to be the worst experience in my life and I will pass this on to everyone, DO
NOT TAKE YOUR MOTORHOME THERE FOR SERVICE OR REPAIR!!!!!!

I only took it there because MONACO said that Demontrond was a certified repair center. So, believing that..... I took my Monaco Signature all the
way up there for the supposed quality and service you would expect from a certified/registered repair technician and service center. From
Galveston, it is 120 miles round trip. The repair center constantly lied about work being done and completed and after driving up to the center on
3 different occasions to pick up my bus, it turns out that the bus was not ready and I had to turn around and drive all the way back home. They
had my bus for a total of 112 days (almost 4 months) and disrespected my motorhome and me by scratching the paint in more than a dozen
locations on the bus, driving the bus with no air in the air bags, dragging my hitch into the concrete and running the tires on the frame work and
chassis, not laying down protective plastic or cardboard on top of the carpet and floor, leaving dirt, grease and mud on floor carpet that won't
come out. Jury rigging items just to make them work instead of putting them back as designed and in original state and the list goes on.......
After several run in's, I asked to see verification of these supposed expert technichians Monaco training and certification placks because it was
clear that they did not know what the hell they were doing and no one could produce any. I could go on and on and on, but I think you get the
message. Take it from me, this was the worst service experience of my life !!!!!!! You have been warned !!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1. Terrible service
2. Was lied to repeatedly about work that was not done on the coach and when it would be ready.
3. I asked that all paperwork and documentation for installed equipment be saved for my files and they were not.
4. Incompetent techs driving my coach with no air in airbags thus dragging tow bar and hitch into the ground and also wheels running on
undercarriage.
5. Wrong parts delivered repeatedly.
6. Would not lay down protective cloth or plastic on floor carpet or tile, dirt grease mud left on floor
7. My custom paint job was scratched in a dozen places along with new awning that was painted and installed
8. Poor knowledge of coach itself. They say they are a certified Monaco repair center, but they did not know how to fix equipment and had to call
for outside assistance for help.
9. Jury rigged several items in coach instead of fixingtem properly as designed.
10. Broke several items in my coach, ie., grab rails at the door, cabinet hinges, console faceplate.

The place is a nightmare..........don't go !!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought my RV from these people, and had problems right from the very first day. Constant issues that were never resolved, and excuses that were
always made about other companies not have parts/ lost in the mail/ anything and everything except them taking responsibility for poor work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very sloppy work, no regard for the fact that this in many cases is that person's home because they full-time. I would not recommend them to do
anything ever again on my RV.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Side driver's side window was not working properly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Replaced window twice. After 2 years, found out the window was installed wrong per Tiffin Factory Repair facility. Due to this, the busman box was
damaged. This facility has done other work on our Tiffin Allegro Bus. DO NOT USE THIS FACILITY. The technicians do not know what they are doing. Last
time I tried to get a minor repair done, they told me they were too busy and to go to Holiday World. Don't go there either.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/9/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Intermittent slide mechanism failure
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Warranty diagnosis. Service tech was rude and very clear that they only like to work on million dollar rigs. Refused to replace parts (at my expense) recommended by manufacturer. Go figure
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mark.brumbaugh@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2006
  Company Contact:   Brett
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual tune-up of Hydro-hot unit because of
problems we had with the unit running too rich.
Demontrond was recommended by Vehicle Systems,
Inc. as one of the more experienced Hydro-hot
service facilities in the area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were able to schedule work at short notice
and it just took a few hours. Ronald, the
technician, walked us through what he had done,
confirmed that the Hydro Hot unit had been running
very rich, and demonstrated that the unit was
now functioning properly. The Unit is running
great!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/25/2004
  Company Contact:   Henry Roach & Dennis Cotton
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace and repaint 1 cargo bay door, 1 fender, and replace 2 awnings.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It took them 3 months to get us in and out. Tried to blame it on manufacturer slow in shipping parts when it was DeMontrond who didn't get them ordered. The first time they put the fender and door on, they were crooked, but they painted them anyway. They had to realign and repaint. Even then, they didn't get the fender screwed to the frame correctly.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ldarrell@houston.rr.com



Page last updated: 7/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster