RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
East Valley RV Specialists
10020 E Apache Trail, Apache Junction, AZ   85220
480-380-3801
Email Address: info@eastvalleyrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.416596   Longitude: -111.613709
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   05 Fleetwood Revolution, warranty work: refrigerator, tank flush system, window fog.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had it in 3 times due to my refrigerator going up to 75 on the road. Still gets warm on GAS after 1500.00 worth of work! They left greasy foot prints on
the carpet and took a chunk out of the nearby wood cabinet while R&R the fridge. Window fog removed and now I get a wind noise and have found rubber
molding laying under the seat. Have complained about this and was told "caulk it". Had a leak when using the tank flush, they replaced a 250.00 part and
its leaking twice as much now! Am taking it in one more time to get that done and I bet they will find a reason to charge AGAIN for the same work. They
CANNOT diagnose engine codes and they wanted to charge 500.00 for CAT to come and put on a gauge. Took it to a big rig shop near my house and they
did it for free and found a loose rubber boot on the turbo. Am NOT returning after they finish the last job.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   alantbird@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/21/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Banging noise as the driver side slide was either brought in or put out. The tech blew out the dirt that had accumulated under the slide and adjusted the
rollers. Also, had the tech Zero out the HWH hydraulic leveling system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service writer was careful to explain what was done and how it had remedied the problem. He also took me out to the rig to show me how it worked
properly after the work was done. HWH showed improvement when I returned to the campground.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2013
  Company Contact:   John
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had one of my roof air conditioning units quit blowing cool air in the middle of the Phoenix summer heat.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was very impressed with the work that was done. I am a first time RV owner and called Tiffin when my unit failed. Bob Tiffin (owner of Tiffin
Motorhomes) personally recommended these guys and I can see why. They were extremely caring, compassionate, and very prompt as I live in the
unit. They even plugged me in to their electricity and water and let me continue to live in it while the work was done. I would highly recommend
them
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Darrell.Ackerman@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2013
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I bought a used travel trailer (1999 Wildwood) and brought it to these guys to have the tires inspected before a trip to San Diego I had planned. Wanted
to make sure they were road safe. Plenty of tread but concerned about age of tires.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor poor poor. Not much else to say. They assured me the tires were fine and charged for their time. A friend (tire wholesaler) recommended to replace
tires (dry rot). I told them this and asked them take another look. No problems they said. I took the advice of my friend and replaced 3 of the 4. Got out
on the highway just west of Gila Bend and the only tire I didn't replace blew. REALLY!. The assured me and reassured me! Don't go here for if you want a
knowledgable RV specialist.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/28/2012
  Company Contact:   Dan Reagles (Owner)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had been in contact with my insurance company and a man by the name of Jake or Jay, the service rep at East Valley RV, for a matter of weeks. The 3 of us had everything planned out to the exact time and day that parts would arrive and work would start. I was very impressed with the way the service rep handled my claim. He literally took care of EVERYTHING for me except transporting it there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Imagine my surprise when I arrived for my appointment and I found that the person in charge of my claim had been
terminated and thus turned into a big fiasco. This was the easiest salesman I had dealt with in a very very long
time so it makes me wonder about their other business practices. I have heard from a few people around the Mesa, AZ and Apache Junction, AZ that this is a common occurrence for this company. Not sure that I will go back.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete electric jack system replacement with new model Atwood system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional and efficient. Appointment and schedule were met as planned with no additional charges. Components operate as desired, finally...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I took the coach in for a pre-purchase inspection. They claimed the furnace caught fire during the inspection and showed evidence of a previous fire. The recommended the furnace be replaced at several thousands of dollars. They also said the coach had a head gasket leak and estimated
the cost at $4,000.00 and all coolant needed to be replaced, the seller had records of recent service including coolant replacement. Along with the head gasket issue they claimed there was a transmission leak. No estimate to repair, they said they would have to get into it before they could give us a cost. Also said the belts
needed to be replaced for an additional $450.00. They charged $350.00 for the survey. With all that was pronounced "wrong" with the coach I decided to get a second opinion. We had a mobile diesel mechanic come to the coach. He pressurized the cooling system and found a
leaking pipe plug on the drivers side, tightened the plugs re-pressurized and found no leaks. He also said the coolant tested fine. He could find no evidence of a transmission leak and said the belts showed minimal wear. Service call and repairs totaled $93.75. We did buy the coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My only mistake was not going back into the shop to physically see the what they claimed was wrong with the coach.

Beware of claims of major repairs. Always get a second opinion.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2010
  Company Contact:   Burt or John
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Discovered oil leak on CAT rngine. Replaced 2 hydraulic levers
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their work has always been very good. We used them for warranty work only.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gatorcq@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2008
  Company Contact:   BURT
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body repairs, radio replacement, new batteries, work on closet hardware, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are repeat customers of East Valley RV Specialists. Burt is great;always returning calls and keeping in constant contact with us. Repairs are top notch and done in a timely fashion. Dan, the owner, is active in the business and also helpful. We drive across Phoenix to their shop for service as we trust them implicitly. Repair staff are good and talk to us directly!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Laeborden1@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/3/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Air suspension, ride height and dash A/C system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible! I was told the air suspension was fixed by adjusted the regulator.

Then told that the dash A/C needed to be replaced for $2300.00. I have an extended warranty. The warranty company denied the claim stating that it should only run under $500, for a couple of seals and a flush. East Valley said that the compressor needed to be replaced and they were unable to replace any seals. I got several versions of the repairs required.

After two weeks I pick up the RV. The air ride had not been fixed. The same problem existed. They then looked at it again and said the air ride valve needed to be replaced. So after $125.00 East Valley RV fixed nothing and lied to me.

I took it to another shop. All they did was adjust the ride height. Found the A/C thermostat needed replacing and 5 seals. Less than $100.00 in parts and several hours of labor. The warranty company covered the repair less deductible.

I will never take anything back to East Valley RV.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Gary Thompson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fixed Front-end alignment. Solved battery problems.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was speedy. They found a problem which was less costly than originally thought, saving me about $700.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roamer@k7no.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body Work on basement doors, various other repairs and preventive maintenance
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hilton@americanmetalsco.com



Page last updated: 8/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster