RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Barber RV
6660 Auto Center Dr, Ventura, CA   93003
805 642-0276
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.2438013   Longitude: -119.1973702
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   THEY DON'T DO the WORK THEY PROMISE to DO! Purchased a $30,000 trailer and have had nothing but problems with it.
Slide out doesn't work properly 1st time out caught on fire. They promise repairs take possession and do nothing time and
time again. This is the most UNPROFESSIONAL DEALERSHIP I have ever encountered. Do yourself a favor and drive elsewhere
to purchase or service your RV. These people are LIARS!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Today we were supposed to pick our RV to take our kids camping. They were aware of the dates and yet after 3 weeks of possession still have done
nothing!
My next call will be an attorney! We even had the General Manager PROMISE us it would all be taken care of, more LIES! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!

Update 8/20/2015
============
On 8/20/15 my trailer was delivered to my home with the clear coat finally on it. Only took 17 months but they did it and it looks nice.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Oil change & filter; first service on my 2014 MBZ Solera Diesel engine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Horrible! They blew up my engine by putting the filter in wrong. I was 5 miles from home just starting out on long-planned trip. Waiting for a new engine to
be shipped from Germany and no summer vacation now.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Gene was our service contact. He was pleasant to deal with, and knowledgeable about motor homes servicing needs. We had a number of issues which
required warranty repair. They were, the inside window screen, 120V bedroom GFI, Window seal, and front body molding.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was preformed and completed as promised. Everything was fixed, I thought. When I returned home I noticed the window seal still was not fixed
properly, but everything is working so far. Will need to take back to address window seal. Nonetheless, the window screen is being replaced, the GFI
breaker was removed and fixed shorting wires, and the body molding was removed/reattached with adhesives. I'll rate the service as 4 versus 4+ due to
the window seal issue.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   condor840@verizon.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/5/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Changed oil and filters on engine and generator. Changed fuel filters on engine and generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Charged an outrageous sum to do so ($800+). Said the price was so high because it is tricky to avoid air in the fuel line after the filter change and the
exhaust had to be removed to change the oil and fuel filter on the generator. I have since done this service. The exhaust does not have to be removed on
the generator. I did add a priming pump to make the engine fuel filter change easy. When I challenged the technician on the high price he kept saying "that
pays xxx dollars". This made me think he was on commission.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Gene in service
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slideout had sag due to manufacturer defect. Support inside top of slide had broken or was not installed properly at manufacturer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in timely manner and completed when promised. There was no sign inside the trailer that they had ever been in there, i.e. no dust, no footprints, not a thing out of place. Only hold up was from the manufacturer for warranty work approval. Once that was received Barber completed the work quickly and they did it right!
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/26/2005
  Company Contact:   Gene
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We told Gene we lived in our RV so we would wait until we could get in and out asap. He told us we cold come in on the 26th. Our slide out was not working. I asked if he would send for the bad motor we would be in and out. He agreed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When we arrived no motor was sent for and he told us it would take over two weeks for it to ship from ALFA. WE have had this motor replaced before and they ship overnight. They charged us $99.00 for a diagnosis. It was obvious the motor was bad. We left. Another service Antelope Valley RV Service in Palmdale, Calif had us out in one day.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/17/2005
  Company Contact:   Mark in finance
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator not working on inverter, jacks not returning properly, CB radio giving feed back through stereo when on, scratched counter tops, santi flush system leaking, misc paint work, slide out room topper need adjusting...all under warranty on new 2005 Vectra
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nothing completed properly in a five week period, in fact they return the coach with dead house batteries because they left the heater fan on for two weeks while it sat.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kenbt@mns.com



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster