RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
2222 E Main Street, Mesa, AZ   85213
(877) 882-9815
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.4175182   Longitude: -111.7841668
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/25/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Change seals in a SeaLand Toilet (repeat failure),
diagnosis Tire Minder no signal defect with booster
applied.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Toilet would not hold water in the bowl, after
Camping World changing two sets of seals the toilet
still will not hold water in the bowl. Arranged for
factory rep to assist over the phone, Camping World
management refused to work with the rep who felt
they did not know the proper way to change the
seals! Additionally, having issues with Tire Minder
equipment Camping World installed, they could not
find any defects with the system yet after they
worked on the system we took a 3600 mile trip and
the system repeatedly indicated no signal, the same
problem reported to them which they charged for
inspecting the system and found no defects!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/2/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My Lippert steps broke and they charged me $65 to diagnose the problem. Said I needed new steps for several hundred dollars. Had to keep going without
getting fixed. Completed the fix myself with a $45 part in 15 minutes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fortunately they had to order the steps and we couldn't wait. Emailed complaint to Camping World but got no response.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/30/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   General preventative maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Average. Took 2 weeks to get appointment. After servicing refrigerator, failed to plug it back into A/C so refrigerator would only work on LP.
Wanted rig washed and waxed and was told a price and authorized. When we picked it up, they told us that don't do that anymore. Wanted wheel
bearings back and service writer said that don't do that for a Class A, then upon dropping coach off this was a recommended service. Took several
days for service work.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/8/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1. Backup Monitor inoperable.
2. Battery compartment corroded
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1. The cable to the monitor was replaced. On time/within estimate.
2. Battery compartment cleaned thoroughly and coated to protect from acid. On time/within estimate.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roamer@k7no.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   4 complete brake backplates replaced
4 drums turned
4 new tires fitted
4 new tire valve stems fitted
4 bearings repacked
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Overall good but wrong valve stems were fitted, one very badly, resulting in one flat tire overnight and pressure loss from two others - all tires originally inflated to wrong values despite recommended pressure being shown on tire wall - remedial work done following morning under warranty - 'one of those things' with the stems maybe but tire pressures should have been known or looked up - I know what to do so why not them?

A lot of work done and pulled in during an already busy day so it was good that they completed it - spoiled perhaps by having to hurry so not really complaining as they could have left the work until the following day...
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/29/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   On 3/11/07 we purchased a stackable washer/dryer from Camping World, Mesa, AZ. Installation (5th wheel) was to be performed on 3/29/07, as they needed to order the washer. Camping World called me the night before, to confirm my appointment. I arrived a 1/2 hour early, checked in at the service desk. The tech was at lunch, will start at 1:00 P.M., the appointment time. Great, no problem. At the appointed time, they called me up to the service desk, told me to pull into bay #5. Pulled into bay, handed the tech the keys, went to the waiting room. Almost two (2) hours later, they called me up to the service desk. "Sorry, we don't have a washer to put in your trailer." WHAT ?? "Computer says we have 2, but can't find them. Would you like us to put the dryer into the slot, and we will order you another washer?"
Yeah, go ahead. But I will come get the washer, and install it myself. Apparently, they don't check to see if the customers parts/items are in BEFORE calling to confirm appointment times. Why did it take almost 2 hours to figure out that they did not have the washer?
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Pitiful, just pitiful. Can't understand how this place stays in business.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/18/2007
  Company Contact:   Jeff Johns Store Manager & Marcus A. Lemoins CEO
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   The Replacement of 6 tires.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   POOR....The wrong size tires were put on making our motorhome an accident waiting to happen. The tires were TWO sizes too large causing tearing of the air suspension/bags causing the coach to bounce up and down with such force we were tossed about. If it were not for our seat belts we would have been thrown from our seats. The store manager (who lied about how the tires were put on) and the CEO of Camping World were apprised of this situation and have refused to answer and/or correct their mistake. The tire manufacture, Michelin did acknowledge the mistake and partially compensated our necessary re-purchase of 6 correct sized tires. With the repairs of the suspension system and damage to the wheel wells and mud flaps, etc., we have spent an additional $6,000.00 to make our motorhome safe to drive. BE CAREFUL
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jscham@execpc.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide topper awning replaced under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were fast, complete and thoughtful.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roamer@k7no.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2002
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install Gear Vendors axillary transmission
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Completed work 1 day late. They had a hard time getting the on switch to work right.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tripledir@hotmail.com



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster