RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
RV Pro
418 N.E. Repass, Vancouver, WA   98660
360 993 4295
Email Address: rvproservice@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 45.676162   Longitude: -122.666522
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2023
  Company Contact:   Rick Andersen
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Installed generator, remote switch, and transfer switch
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   very professionally done
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New purchase check-up and other miscellaneous repairs, 2 visits.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mixed experience overall with this business, but leaning toward the negative. We had bought a pre-owned trailer and brought it in for a paid check over.
We mentioned we were having issues with a particular utility and they were going to check it out. Long story short they overlooked what was a very
obvious fix for an experienced RV repair facility. We didn't discover the cause of the problem until weeks later and we were forced to bring it in to another
facility which quickly pointed it out. On another occasion, we had scheduled for work to be done which they said would take a day. After we arrived with
the trailer on the date of the appointment, they THEN told us we had to leave the RV for several days. Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is
doing: Very poor communication between their staff and follow-up; we won't be back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lacrawii@cox.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/26/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace A&E 9000 awning and hardware. Repaint damaged paint where arms scraped them up.

Rig was to be plugged in all the time, both freezers were full, and storage bays were to be locked as all my tools were in there. No problem, we'll keep it up near the building and plugged in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well, they called about 11:00 and said it was ready and it was out in the lot. I asked about it being plugged in, they said they were "stacked up" and there was no room to keep it where it could be plugged in.

I had to be at work by 4:00 so I hooked the dolly up and drove over, found that there were at least 5 spots in front of the office where it could have been parked and extension cord run to it.

All the storage bays were unlocked where they had worked and one docking light was laying loose inside the wheel well. Bill was as per the estimate to the insurance company but still way too high. They charge far more than others in the area. New awning is a slightly different design and doesn't work very well but may just need some adjustment or wear.

Update 8/20/2012:
=================
After I posted the review and it was posted I found that all four screws for the furnace access cover were just hanging by a thread. Have no idea why they would remove the cover as it's on the opposite side of the motorhome and it had never been removed since we bought the rig 10 years ago. There was nothing wrong with the furnace so no reason to open it.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/27/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace front in-coil airbags.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Installed incorrectly and no leak check. Returned and they fixed install problem, but still no leak check. I have repaired leak on drivers side but still have leak on passenger side. Will check out myself rather than ever set foot in RV Pro again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Asked for a complete checkout of new-to-us '87 Allegro. Was told fridge and generator were both beyond repair. Offered a used replacement fridge for $600 and 4KW generator for $1400. OKed the fridge but not the generator. Assumed the price for fridge included installation - NOT! Got charged an additional $600 for install and that was supposedly a special reduced price...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was charged 6 hours of labor including 2 hours to remove window to install fridge. Fridge was much smaller than old fridge so very unhappy about that. But outraged to learn from tech they actually just took out the sliding window pane (took about 10 minutes he said) to bring the fridge into the rig. They claimed to have spent 7 hours working on the generator before deciding to remove it and bench test it. Long story short: we bought a good working identical replacement generator for $300. We were jerked around again and again on costs, supposed repairs needed and prices thereof, etc. Then when we went to pick up the rig and pay, they told us - very rudely - they don't take checks. Would have been nice if they'd had a sign somewhere or thought to mention it before we got there! Overall an exceptionally unpleasant experience! Their techs are very competent but watch your wallet and beware of the very arrogant co-owner Lorry!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bsherryg@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster